We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good stay!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sheikh Zayed Road, Al Barsha 1 | PO Box 115443, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #123 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
London
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A good stay!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

A wonderful stay. Clean and soothing rooms, a good customer service, attentive staff, magnificent location what else you need for a good stay. I went to celebrate new year eve and we have a good one. Some of the staff really caught my attention were Lalaji, Aetbar & and a housemaid from Far East(sorry i dont know her name) were the most helpful and attentive. But worth to mention about all front office and concierge staff and breakfast staff were courteous, hardworking and attentive. I had a beautiful dinner in royal Buddha restaurant, nice food and good service there as well. But one thing really made us down as we are 6 in our party is the New year celebration in Xennya terrace bar, nobody knows in that bar what they were doing for that night, we were told at least for 15 times about 15 ways of table reservation, some said its booked some said its not, we were given a table by a lady then the residence DJ rudely interfered while we are sitting as its his table, which my parents who was with me felt really disrespectful. Then we were offered one more table by a gentleman, we were happy with that but after few moments an tall gentle, I feel the bar manager came and started whispering in my ear that we need to leave the table as it is booked by somebody else, my wife apparently was very very annoyed and wanted to speak with somebody from higher management but eventually nobody turned up. Just to mention that the same bar manager who was whispering in my ear also restricted the person who was offering hats and new year novelties to come to our table, he is the only person to mention whose attitude was unexpected. I know his name but wouldn't like to mention. But whatever happen that very night didn't reflect anything to our excellent stay. Thank you to all the staff to make our stay and the new year memorable. Will definitely come to hotel for stay.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0lidayinnalbarsha, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
To Our Dear Guest,

Greetings!

Thank you very much for the comments you have mentioned to our hotel though TripAdvisor!

The management and the entire team of Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha are very happy to know that you have been satisfied with our services.

We will certainly look into the areas which require improvement and bring it to the attention of the revelant colleagues.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha!

Thank you.

Best Regards,

On behalf of Ms. Kezia
Devini Naicker
Marketing Coordinator
Holiday Inn Dubai – Al Barsha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    263
    73
    18
    7
See reviews for
89
142
52
214
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I stayed in this hotel not by first choice I have to admit. But over my last minute stay at New Year, i was constrained by price and availability. I normally stay in the downton part of Dubai and normally at the Shangri La. I have to admit though that this hotel is a really good value, solid 4 star property, deservedly winning some hotel awards for business and leisure accomodation.

As a neighbourhood, Al Barsha is full of hotel apartments and similar standard hotels to Holiday Inn - Ibis, Novotel for example. It's easy walking distance to Mall of the Emirates (incl Ski Dubai).It is also a short taxi ride to Jumeirah Beach - shuttle services are also provided by the hotel. From the hotel's vey pleasant Moroccan styled terrace on the 7th floor, you can get a great view of the downton area to the right, and Marina area to the left. Burj al Arab, Atlantis and Burj Khalifa are clearly visible. It's a great spot to watch the sunset and see the city panorama.

In terms of rooms, it's a mixed bag. Whilst all the rooms are nicely appointed, half of the face into the lobby attrium so you have no external facing window. To maintain your privacy, you have to keep the curtains closed. These rooms are also incredibly small. Ask for a room facing Sheikh Zayed Road. Traffic noise is minimal, but you will get a room which is more than twice the size of the internal facing rooms, and a nice view of Burj al Arab. I started in the internal room and couldn't deal with having to keep the curtains drawn all the time. When I asked to move, the front desk was extremely accomodating and overall this can do, friendly attitude has to be one of the hotel's best attributes.

Rooms lack bathroom amenities beyond basic shower products and tissues, but reception can provide toothbrushes and cotton wool if requested. Also, towels are minimal, but again, it's no trouble to ask for extras.

The hotel pool is pretty small, but adequate for a plunge, and sunlounges are at a premium, although additional seating in available down the steps on the terrace. Food and beverage service is a little on the slow side, but food is good and served in large portions. The burger is 70 AED - themost expensive item. The nearby gym is a really good stansard with plenty of equipment and free weights.

Overall this hotel is good value and service is cheerful and relaxed. I did not use the other bars and restaurants in the lobby, although there are plenty of choices. For cheaper eating, there are a range of cheap grills and cafes in the street immediately behind the hotel (incl nandos), as well as to the left and right of the hotel's main entrance. Avoid the El Baladi restaurant in the side street though as the food and service are poor.

Room Tip: Ask for an external facing room - facing Sheikh Zayed Road for example. Avoid the internal, lobby f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0lidayinnalbarsha, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha!

Thank you for the valuable time you've spent in sharing your comments through TripAdvisor. We are really happy that you have been satisfied on your recent visit to our hotel.

Your generous praise to our accommodation, facilities and staff is truly appreciated!

Certainly, we will do our level best to look after those areas which require improvements and enhancements.

Again, thank you so much and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best Regards,

On behalf of Ms. Kezia
Devini Naicker
Marketing Coordinator
Holiday Inn Dubai – Al Barsha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights at the end of a month away travelling to Australia & the South Pacific

As this was our first visit to Dubai we were not sure of the location but were not disappointed - as many have said, it is easy walking distance to the Mall of the Emirates and the metro is just across the road. Taxis to other areas were also very reasonable

We stayed in one of the suites and found the quality of the room to be very high (we did not experience any of the maintenance problems that other reviewers have reported). Housekeeping was exceptional and they were always available around the rooms if you required anything extra

Front desk service was quick, efficient and friendly - it is one of the few Holiday Inns I've used recently that have acknowledged your Priority Club membership status

Would definitely use this hotel again if visiting Dubai

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0lidayinnalbarsha, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
To Our Dear Guest,

Greetings!

Thank you very much for the comments you have mentioned to our hotel though TripAdvisor!

The management and the entire team of Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha are very happy to know that you have been satisfied with our services.

Be rest assured that the same quality of excellent services will be extended to you on your next visit.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha!

Thank you.

Best Regards,

On behalf of Ms. Kezia
Devini Naicker
Marketing Coordinator
Holiday Inn Dubai – Al Barsha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

It is a decent hotel with all the basic amenities. Very near to the Mall of Emirates (walking distance). Metro is very near. Rooms are neat and clean.
I have cut one star only because of the quality and variety in breakfast. It is very simple. I stayed with my family for 5 days and the breakfast menu was almost similar with a change in one or two dishes, which also got repeated twice in 5 days. Would advice them to improve upon there menu, esp for the vegetarians.

Room Tip: Choose a suite and ask for room with less AC noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0lidayinnalbarsha, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha!

Thank you for the valuable time you've spent in sharing your comments through TripAdvisor. We are really happy that you have been satisfied with your recent visit to our hotel.

We will certainly review our breakfast menu and appreciate your valuable comments.

Thank you so much and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best Regards,

On behalf of Ms. Kezia
Devini Naicker
Marketing Coordinator
Holiday Inn Dubai – Al Barsha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Have been in Dubai the week of Dec12, weather is good, but what's better is the hotel, attentive & service is quick, entire hotel is clean; breakfast is better than average, especially room service, taste GOOD !!!
I choose this hotel according to many positive comments on this site, I was not disappointed at all. Very convenient location, rooptop bar can see Burj Al Arab, Burj Khalifa & Atlantis hotel....
If you prepare for limited budget for accomodation, I suggest you choose this hotel.
Only con for this hotel is that it has open for more than a decade, some hardware is not in good condition.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0lidayinnalbarsha, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Dubai – Al Barsha!

We thank you for taking time out to convey your feedback through TripAdvisor. The comments provided by you has indeed received our comprehensive attention.

Surely we will look after your concerns and definitely will take action in the areas which require improvement.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Thank you!

Best Regards,

On behalf of Ms. Kezia
Devini Naicker
Marketing Coordinator
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Al Barsha last week for work. The hotel itself was ok, very convieneint for everything, the metro is close by and The Mall of Emirates is within walking distance. I didnt go in the bar in the hotel so i cant comment on that but what i did want to comment on was the level of maintenance in the rooms.
I wanted to watch TV on the first night but it didnt work, no power, i checked and it was plugged in ok. So i called the reception who did send someone up very quickly, he came in stuck his head behind the tv and bingo it worked. When i asked what was the problem he said "loose wire" I didnt think anymore of it until i came to unplug my phone charger from the plug socket by the bed, the whole plug socket surround came out of the wall with my charger (not a problem i normally have) i thought oh my goodness that could be dangerous for someone.
I did think i was the only one with that issue, but i was talking with a lady who was visiting the region from the USA who was commenting on her stay at the hotel and she had almost exactly the same problem with the electric sockets.
So stay here if you wish, as very nice rooms but bear in mind that the electrics may not be as good as you would expect.
I would like to say though that the gym is EXCELLENT, a very good Gym instructor was there to offer advice and the equipment was new, in a good state of repair and plentiful for the amount of people using the gym.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0lidayinnalbarsha, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Dubai – Al Barsha!

We thank you for taking time out to convey your feedback through TripAdvisor. The comments provided by you has indeed received our comprehensive attention.

Surely we will look after your concerns and definitely will take action in the areas which require improvement.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Thank you!

Best Regards,

On behalf of Ms. Kezia
Devini Naicker
Marketing Coordinator
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Had a wonderful experience staying at this hotel in Dec 2012. The services (housekeeping especially) were top notch and staffs particularly those from concierge were extremely helpful. Hotel have all the ammenities you need - pool, gym, sauna and spa. Good restaurants are available as well should you wish to eat at the hotel itself. Location is excellent as well - 5 mins walk to Metro and Emirates Mall.
The only drawback - room does not have free wi-fi and and I have to go to the lobby to enjoy free wi-fi. The tv channels also do not have coverage of international football leagues except for Q Sports Bar below - a bit disappointed on this.

Security wise - it can be enhance. Quite suprised to see that anyone can access the elevators and to any level. Like most other hotels, as security measure, visitors must scan their access card on a reader in the elevator and this then allow visitor to select the floor they wish to go to. Hope hotel management can look into.

Overall, great experience at the hotel. Will certainly stay here again should i be back in Dubai and will make strong recommendation to my business partners, family, friends and colleagues.

Regards
Mahadir Khan

Room Tip: Rooms facing the lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0lidayinnalbarsha, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Dear Ms. Mahadir,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha!

Thank you for the valuable time you've spent in sharing your comments through TripAdvisor. We are really happy that you have been satisfied on your recent visit to our hotel.

Your generous praise to our accommodation, facilities and staff is truly appreciated!

Certainly, we will do our level best to look after those areas which require improvements and enhancements.

Again, thank you so much and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best Regards,

On behalf of Ms. Kezia
Devini Naicker
Marketing Cordinator
Holiday Inn Dubai – Al Barsha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha

Address: Sheikh Zayed Road, Al Barsha 1 | PO Box 115443, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#81 Family Hotel in Dubai
#82 Business Hotel in Dubai
#106 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#113 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha 4*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha is centrally located on Sheikh Zayed Road next to Mall of the Emirates (Ski Dubai) and Sharaf DG Metro Station. In close proximity to all major business districts and close to Dubai’s major leisure and entertainment hubs. The hotel is a 20 minute drive to Dubai International Airport and 45 minutes to Abu Dhabi International Airport and Ferrari World on Yas Island. It offers 310 elegant rooms including 95 spacious suites equipped with the latest facilities keeping in mind the guests comforts and needs. You will be pleasantly surprised with the awe inspiring atrium of over 6 floors housing the piano lounge and networking facilities offering free WIFI. The hotel features a variety of fabulous dining outlets – Royal Budha – Fine Dining Thai, Gharana – specialty Indian restaurant with live music and The Gem Garden - an all Day dining offering Continental cuisine. Our sophisticated Sports bar, The Q, is designed to deliver a winning blend of entertainment and atmosphere. Indulge in a hearty game of pool or watch a live sporting fixture on massive cinema screens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Dubai-Al Barsha Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.