We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hunters Room & Grill

Hunters Room & Grill
The Westin Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina | Al Sufouh Road, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
+971 (4) 399 4141
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #157 of 5,610 Restaurants in Dubai
Price range: $20 - $120
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Outdoor seating, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Hunters Room and Grill is a stylish contemporary Grill House with a minimalistic and elegant decor of leather seats and dark wood tables.The open kitchen serves the finest aged grain-fed meats from around the world.
London
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Delicious and extensive cocktail list. We ate the crabcakes and prawns followed by two of the best desserts we have ever had. A multi-layer cake and chocolate fondant. Nice environment with open kitchen. Great bread with 5 different salts to start! Exactly the right ambience for a grill style restaurant.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    45
    13
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“3rd visit & still excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

As my title states this is the 3rd visit to Hunters with my wife & they are still getting it right service & food. We can not see by the bone in rib with 2 sides to share amazing cauliflower cheese & truffle fries as the steak is quite large this is more than enough food even though we have big appetites.
Warm fresh bread complimented with salts from across the world & great selection of wines.

On our next visit to Dubai we will visit Hunters.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
1 review
“Tried it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

We ordered the Australian 6-7 stockyard Wagyu Striploin steak and it was fantastic. It was a quality and delicious piece of meat, but not the best I've tried. The restaurant also offers 8 different sets of steak knives to choose from, and 5 kinds of salt, as well as a variety of sauces; all of which contribute to a unique experience. The staff were very friendly and professional even though we came late and stayed past their closing time. I recommend this restaurant to steak lovers and people who like to try something different.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
251 reviews 251 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Bubbalicious Brunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We went for the very well reviewed brunch. Best thing was the choice of cheeses and the service. Was underwhelmed by the roast and the roast potato's.... Obviously you can sample everything and there was certainly a lot.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Best Steakhouse in Dubai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

i think this is the best steak house in Dubai. There is an extensive list of different cuts from all over the world. I always go for the australian fillet.

They offer 5-6 knives to choose from for every cut, which is a very good idea. Also they have different, very tasty salts (yes salts) to have with bread before the meal, which is also a great way to start.

Wine selection is to be improved tho.

bon appetit!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hunters Room & Grill also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Hunters Room & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hunters Room & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.