We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, food and location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pai Thai

Pai Thai
Al Qasr Hotel, Madinat Jumeirah, Dubai 11416, United Arab Emirates
+971 4 366 6730
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 5,620 Restaurants in Dubai
Price range: $50 - $100
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Arrive by abra and take your seat overlooking Madinat’s serene waterways – the perfect accompaniment to PaiThai’s gourmet cuisine. The lavishly decorated terrace and traditional culinary sensations culminate in a quintessential Thai experience, where it’s all too easy let your mind wander to the River of Kings. Pai Thai won Best South East Asian Restaurant for the fourth consecutive year.
Hartley Wintney, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent service, food and location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We visited whilst staying at the Al Qasr hotel recently and would visit again. Excellent service from their team and great Thai food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    432
    132
    49
    19
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rugby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Beautiful authentic Thai food with a gorgeous waterside setting the beef massaman curry was especially good

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
“Lovely food, super service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Inside the Al Qasr Hotel. Delightful quality food, Excellent service, not over-priced. Would happily go there again.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Romantic setting for a lovely Thai dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

My husband surprised me with a visit to Pai Thai on my birthday last night, and it was a great experience!

First of all, when you reach Al Qasr (via which you get to Pai Thai), the opulence and grandeur are something of a stunner and even as you are soaking it all in you are asked whether you'd like to arrive at Pai Thai by a buggy or by the boat. Yeah, you heard it right, by boat! I recommend the boat or abra as its called here, coz it adds to the romanticism of Pai Thai; cruising past the twinkling lights and serene looking residences at the hotel, we finally arrived at the restaurant, where we were met with the pleasant hostesses.

Since it was too hot to sit outside on the terrace, we made our way to an inside table. The decor is woody, warm and inviting. We had no complaints about the service, as our table was handled by a very efficient host; he answered all my queries about the menu and made some good suggestions.

The food was delicious, aromatic and fresh, which is what Thai cuisine is all about. The Thai green curry and crispy duck were excellent. For starters the crisy chicken in Pandan leaves is a great choice.

All in all, it was one of the most romantic meals I have had and I would like to go back to it again...if not just for the food, for the very James Bondish boat ride that gets you to the restaurant.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Make sure you go there by boat... a unique experience and very romantic especially at night. Sit outside if it's not too hot. Food is excellent and so is service and team is friendly.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pai Thai also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Pai Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pai Thai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.