We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for Extended Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   392-260 Street K | Dubai Marina, Dubai, United Arab Emirates (The Marina)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #161 of 499 Hotels in Dubai
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
“Excellent for Extended Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

I stayed in this hotel for a month and found the service to be very good and the staff excellent. The hotel has a mix of hotel room, 1 bedroom and 2 bedroom apartments.

However please note if you are here for an extended stay the 1 bedroom apartments do not have a full kitchen as there is no dishwasher and the fridge is a large bar fridge. The best rooms are those away from the 10 lane freeway, however even in these rooms you will here the drone of traffic, it eventually becomes white noise.

The hotel is a block from Marina Mall which has some decent shops, restaurants, cinemas and a Supermarket, other restaurants are close by ot the Marina a 10 minute walk.

The other thing to know about this hotel is that it is DRY, no alcohol is served.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mkeshreh, Manager at Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina, responded to this review, November 14, 2011
Dear GlobalNomad62,

We would like to thank you for your stay with us.
We, also, would like to thank you for your comment. We do apologize for the noise, we promise to make it right for you for your next stay.
We hope you enjoyed you stay with us in general, and looking forward to welcoming you again in our residence.

Best Regards.

Mohammed Keshreh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    112
    45
    12
    7
See reviews for
67
56
17
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

i stayed there for 6 nights, oct 19th to 25th.

I got a 1 bedroom suite. Very comfortable and very well decorated. This included 1 kitchenette, 1 toilet, 1 bathroom, 1 balcony, 1 living room and 1 room (with both a flat-screen tv). The price was quite high but according to the Dubai prices.

My first priority when i book a room in any hotel is free Internet. It was the case here and it was fast, working perfectly.

As I was there to study/work, I have asked for a room on the opposite side of Zayed road, high in the floors. The extremly courteous and nice staff allocated me a room on the 17th floor, according to my request. The traffic noise is still very loud on this side and why the windows are not sound proof is a mystery but i have to say it didn't annoy me much as I was not directly facing the highway.

The Marina walk is 10 minutes walk away and the Marina mall 5 minutes walk. You will find there a very nice supermarket and a food court with really good choices.

There are 2 restaurants in the hotel. I tried the thai and it was delicious and not too expensive.

The staff at Radisson is to be praised. There are really nice and extremly friendly with no exception!

I havent tried the pool or the gym (which is quite small)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mkeshreh, Manager at Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina, responded to this review, November 14, 2011
Dear JMX2016,

Thank you very much for your comment. We have certainly passed your comment to the whole team in our property.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the free internet. We are sure that we will make it more enjoyable for you next visit.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in our prpoerty.

Best Regards.

Mohammed. Keshreh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

This is a good place to stay for business travellers; decent service, nice appartments/suites, and particularly if you stay for a longer time period, a place to use a base for more than just a hotel stay.
Good restaurants in hotel (2) but little other servieces, no bar area, no lobby service etc.
Nice pool and excellent gym, however.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mkeshreh, Manager at Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina, responded to this review, August 17, 2011
Dear "profeoosr",

Thank you very much for your nice review. We have certainly passed this message to the team.

It was our pleasure to accommodate you in our Residence. We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Kind Regards.
Mohammed Keshreh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

We (as a family) stayed for three months at the Radisson Blu when we first arrived in Dubai. It is a wonderful hotel that is incredibly family friendly. The staff where absolutely wonderful. Always so accommodating and so positive. We were very sad as a family to leave the hotel, as we had become so well acquainted with the staff. They really made our transition into being residents in Dubai incredibly pleasant.

Room Tip: We stayed in a two bedroom apartment - which would comfortably accommodate two adults and two childr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mkeshreh, Revenue Manager at Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina, responded to this review, July 21, 2011
Dear "natandpete",

Thank you very much for your nice review. We have certainly passed this message to the team.
It was our pleasure to accommodate you and your family in our residence. We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Kind Regards.

Mohammed Keshreh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011

After we stayed for three days we were headed towards Mumbai. At the airport I realized I left my diamond ring behind in the hotel on the table. Actually, my husband wiped everything off the table and the ring went in to the trash can. It was over 2 hours since we left the hotel. When we called the hotel from the airport, Ms. Delphina quickly sent her crew to search for the ring. We were so sad that we did not hear anything from the hotel. When we reached Mumbai, they already called my family Mumbai to let them know that they found my ring and made all the arrangements to delivery my ring. Where can you find such wonderful service? Thank you Ms. Delphina! (Hope I spell it right)

Amazing! I never had such a wonderful experience in my life. I have no words!!

Room Tip: Beautiful rooms. Excellent menu for breakfast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m_koch29, Revenue Manager at Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina, responded to this review, June 15, 2011
Dear "malika58",
thank you very much for your lovely review. We have certainly passed on the message to the staff and we were happy that we could assist you sucessfully to retrieve the lost ring.

We hope to welcome you soon back at our property.

Kind regards

Manuela Koch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2011

Stayed in this hotel last week for 4 nights attending an exhibition in Dubai and absolutely loved this hotel, rooms are very spacious and clean, with everything you need, we've been allocated a room with marina view, Staff is very friendly and helpful, The Walk in JBR and the beach is about 8 minutes on foot, just need to cross the bridge and the lovely marina, pool is lovely, there is also free wifi. I will definitely go back to this hotel and will also recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m_koch29, Revenue Manager at Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina, responded to this review, May 15, 2011
Dear "othmane",
thank you very much for your review.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will return back to our property. We hope that will be in the near future and we are looking forward to welcome you soon again to the Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina.

Kind regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2011

We have just checked in last night being here on our honeymoon, and at the time of booking we requested a balcony with a marina view. We have instead been given a balcony directly over a busy main road. We asked last night if we could change to a quieter room with a marina view and were told to phone this morning and they will change us. This morning we have now been told that all of their standard studio rooms overlook the road! We were extremely disappointed as the website would lead you to believe that you get marina views! We are also disappointed that we have had mixed messages from the staff. The hotel is clean and comfortable and in a good location but we would not have chosen this hotel for our honeymoon if we'd have known how noisy the rooms were going to be!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina

Address: 392-260 Street K | Dubai Marina, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#94 Business Hotel in Dubai
#134 Family Hotel in Dubai
#138 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With fine design elements by Matteo Nunziati, all apartments at this Dubai accommodation provide a kitchenette and balcony with expansive views. Services include Free high-speed Internet access, an underground car park and free shuttle service to Jumeirah Beach and world-class shopping malls. The hotel offers a handicap-accessible apartment and 31 smoking apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina Hotel Dubai
Dubai Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.