We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable weekend!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arjaan by Rotana

Save Saved
You added Arjaan by Rotana to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Arjaan by Rotana
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Suffouh Road | Media City, Dubai 5, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #105 of 474 hotels in Dubai
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Unforgettable weekend!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

As regular guests of the Arjaan Rotana, we were fortunate enough to stay in a 2 bedroom Plunge Pool apartment. Upon opening the front door my family and I were very pleasantly surprised to the spaciousness of this apartment. The kitchen although compact in size was very functional. The view from the separate dining area was lovely. The bedrooms were of good sizes and shared a corner balcony which overlooked The Palm and the coastline down to the Burj Al Arab...simply spectacular. The living room was very spacious and the glass sliding doors led to the outdoor plunge pool which by no means is small. We were delightfully surprised at its size and lovely outdoor area. 2 large comfortable sun-lounge chairs were such a treat to relax in whilst soaking in the fabulous view. You can draw the curtains for more privacy if you wish or to keep the area cooler. A very big thank you to Mr Kamal for making our time here such a wonderful experience and making us feel like VIP's!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArjaanbyRotana, Front Office Manager at Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for the very positive review on TripAdvisor and I was glad to read that you had a great time.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kamal Haider
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    125
    56
    19
    7
    3
See reviews for
72
38
12
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I booked the 1 bedroom premium which comes with a private small pool (0.9m) depth. But was enough for me to have a nice romantic a family visit.
I like the fact that it is completely private with curtains that can make the visibility zero for anyone outside the room.
The price was really reasonable, in fact I think this is the most inexpensive room with private pool based on my researchs.
Also the buffet was reasonable but not perfect; however I believe it is so good for the amount of money you pay for it

I recommend this hotel for the honeymooners or if you like to swim with your kids privately

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArjaanbyRotana, Front Office Manager at Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for the nice review and we hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Kamal Haider
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I have stayed in Arjaan couple of times now and each time has been excellent. However my last visit which was in April 2013 made me scribble here. we were there to celebrate my wife B'Day and at the time of check-in mentioning the occasion was enough for the guy at desk to give us a sea facing room on 26th floor. On Birthday,a nice small cake was kept in fridge while we were away for sightseeing.

apart from nice hospitality, its near to places like The Walk and Mall of Emirates. Will stay there next time as well.

Rohit

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArjaanbyRotana, General Manager at Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for your review and I was delighted to read you had a great time during your stay here in Arjaan.

Rest assure that your comments will be passed on to all of the team and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

In behalf of the General Manager of Arjaan by Rotana - Dubai

Kamal Haider
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

There are many Rotana properties in the Emirates, but Arjan certainly ticks all the boxes for anyone wanting spacious (dare I say cavernous?) accommodation (apartment) with every conceivable appointment, a lovely pool, views across the Gulf and The Palms........but it has a dry bar.
Having no alcohol is not the end of the world, especially given Dubai's generous Duty-Free allowances, but it was annoying not being able to have a beer whilst lounging at the pool.
In all other respects, this place was first-class. Friendly, efficient staff, beautifully appointed rooms with flat screen TVs in the lounge and bedrooms and a very nice breakfast (pity about the coffee though; I'm not sure what it was but it was “coffee” in its very loosest interpretation).
Travellers are spoilt for choice in Dubai to be sure, but I have no hesitation in recommending Arjan Rotana to anyone- er, just make sure you get your supplies at Duty Free!

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony overlooking The Palms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArjaanbyRotana, General Manager at Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for your review and I was delighted to read you had a great time and recommend the property and was particularly pleased that you commented on the large rooms.

Please be assured that I will look into the coffee issue with our Food and Beverage Manager.

Your comments about the friendly and efficient staff were appreciated and will be passed on to all of the team and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Mark Deere
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

This hotel apartment is perfect in every way, the apartment is spacious, the service is excellent, the breakfast was good.
The only -ve is it's far from Burj Khalifa & Dubai mall, no metro station near the hotel, you will have to depend on taxis which are expensive.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArjaanbyRotana, General Manager at Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Thank you for the great review on TripAdvisor and I was delighted to read you had a wonderful time and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Mark Deere
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

stayed two nights at the 18th floor in a royal suite, awesome experience, huge living room and awesome room service. the property allows you to do a quick shopping for family even within your busy business schedule, as it has a mall on the other side...
the gym/ fitness center is world class offering zero wait time to any workout station

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArjaanbyRotana, General Manager at Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Many thanks for the positive review and pleased to read you had a great time.

We hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Mark Deere
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Arjaan is Must Visit again hotel. I stayed with my family in the 2 Bedroom apartment with the private pool. Warm water and all amenities were in place. It was a safe indoor inviroment for my kids.
The room service was exceeding services of a 5 star hotel.

The staff at the reception took 5 minutes with the check in documents as we were so tired. and they even helped me out with my massage and spa session bookings.

Breakfast buffet is nice with various choices from all international cuisines.

I would always reccomend it for families and couples as you have a grocery, an atm , so you dont have to leave the hotel

Room Tip: pick the 2 Br with the plunge pool or the 3 bedroom, so spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArjaanbyRotana, General Manager at Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Many thanks for the positive review and your kind comments will be shared with the team here.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Mark Deere
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Arjaan by Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arjaan by Rotana

Address: Al Suffouh Road | Media City, Dubai 5, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#65 Family Hotel in Dubai
#95 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#105 Business Hotel in Dubai
#111 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Arjaan by Rotana 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Dubai’s Media City, the Arjaan by Rotana overlooks the Palm Jumeirah Island. It offers luxurious accommodation along with a temperature-controlled pool, hot tub and a modern gym. Arjaan by Rotana’s spacious suites and apartments feature contemporary Moorish-style interiors which open onto balconies with picturesque cityscape and sea views. Guests can relax in the open-plan living room which comes with an LCD TV. There is a fully-equipped kitchen which includes an oven, a stove and a microwave.Dining options include Veranda, a poolside snack bar and Arabesque Restaurant, which opens for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Weeknights at Arabesque also feature special theme night cuisines.The hotel offers a separate swimming pool for children and baby-sitting facilities. Front desk is open 24 hours a day and the services include dry cleaning, laundry and valet parking. Arjaan Dubai is ideally located just 2 km away from the famous JBR district and 25 km from Dubai International Airport. The city’s major shopping malls, golf clubs and Dubai Marina can all be found nearby. A free shuttle service is available to the nearest shopping centers and the RIVA Beach Club on Palm Island Jumeirah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Arjaan by Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arjaan By Rotana Hotel Dubai
Arjaan Dubai Media City
Arjaan Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arjaan by Rotana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.