We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rotana stole our hearts” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arjaan by Rotana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Arjaan by Rotana to your Saves list
Arjaan by Rotana
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Suffouh Road | Media City, Dubai 5, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #108 of 487 Hotels in Dubai
Antwerp, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Rotana stole our hearts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

We stayed at the Arjaan by Rotana (hotel appartments), situated at the Palm Jumeira in Dubai Media city. We choose the hotel for its central location between Dubai marinas (10 minute walk), the Palm (Atlantis waterpark) and close by the metroline alongside Sheikh Zayed Road (Nakheel station is less then one kilometer away - the metroline takes you to all the main attractions in Dubai worthwhile to see during a first visit).

We had booked a classic double bedroom suite, which means: Two separate bedrooms with their own bathroom, two terraces, a well equipped kitchen, a living room with dining table, three tv's etc. There is a small supermarket in the adjacent soukh and a Carrefour supermarket is nearby. You can also eat in the hotel restaurant. I was told the quality was good, but we always ate in our room or somewhere when on the road.

The appartment was big, comfortable and well maintained. What charmed us the most however was the extreme guest oriented focuss of the staff. They were always eager to make your stay more pleasant.

Arjaan by Rotana is a good location if you want to visit Dubai and see many of its main attractions. If you just want to sit by the pool and relax, there are better options, preferably a beach resort. The swimming pool is not that big and the noise of the road nearby can be disturbing.

If we visit the region again, we will most certainly take a look at the Rotana hotels again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArjaanbyRotana, General Manager at Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Thank you for the very positive review on Ttip Advisor and it was great to read that you had such a good time.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Mark Deere

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    63
    20
    7
    4
See reviews for
79
40
13
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lagos, Nigeria
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

The good....the suite was excellent, comfortable, washer and dryer (a must with young kids), the staff always very nice and helpful. The hotel very clean and in a good location, eventhough i would stay a little closer to the dubai mall since most activities are there and you dont spend so much on taxi.
The ok .... Breakfast, i wasn't impressed but it's still ok

The not so good.....we had guests next door having parties for 2 nights and the walls were very thin. I guess it is allowed, but it was a little annoying.
Also coffee was terrible, sorry but i am a coffee lover and this really made me sad during breakfast haha...
Also wifi is not included (for the price of the hotel i think it should) and i thought it was expensive (around 24 dirham an hour). Breakfast was not included either and also expensive to me ( 90 dirham pp.)

In general, i recommend this hotel, specially if you have kids and it is hard to find hotels that fit all the family together.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArjaanbyRotana, General Manager at Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Thank you for the review on Trip Advisor and i was pleased to read that you found your room to be great and the Hotel very clean.

We are in a fabulous location for access to JBR and to the Marina but the Dubai mall is a little further away from us.

We do hope to welcome you you back in the not too distant future and i will personallylook into the coffee issue with our Food and Beverage Team.

Mark Deere

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

...not going to the Arjaan until 26 April, staying 5 nights,but already the hotel have been fantastic, they've booked airport transfers, helped with days out, bookings and local information.

I've been to Dubai several times before - but already the service from the Arjaan out shines most of the high-end hotels in Dubai.

Full report to follow during our trip!

Thinking of booking? - do it!

Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArjaanbyRotana, General Manager at Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Many thanks for your great review even before you have arrived here! - I am sure that the stay itself will live up to the experience to date.

Mark Deere

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

Stayed in April 2012 for 3 nights with work. My Wife came with me and she was more than happy with the accommodations. We stayed in a deluxe 1 bedroom suite which was very good. The staff were excellent and nothing was too much trouble. Pool area was good and my only gripe would be that the gym was a little hot.

Will definitely look forward to my next visit.

Room Tip: There is some road noise so light sleepers would be better off higher up
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArjaanbyRotana, General Manager at Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Thanks for this review which will be shared with the team here and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Mark Deere

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durham
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

From the moment we arrived until check-out the service was 1st class and all the staff very efficient, friendly and approachable for information. The staff are a credit to this hotel. Our deluxe one bedroom apartment was spotless and modern and very large, we even had 3 balconies. We never heard any noise from other apartments and we slept very well. The pool is lush, warm and clean. We used taxi's to take us to attractions and the prices are very reasonable and you can get one any time of the day/night easily from the hotel or just outside the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArjaanbyRotana, General Manager at Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Thank you very much for your extremly positive review - which will be shared with team here.

The cleanliness and the friendly and approachable staff comments were great to read and we hope to welcome you back in the not too distant fure.

Mark Deere

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

we stayed in Arjaan rotana over a week end on 30th march. We had pleasant stay, check in was quick and easy, reception employee was kind enough, we had our luggages to our room very quick, the room is spotless, we had two bedroom appartment with city view, it is fully furnished even will all the kitchen appliances and tools need for a short and long stay. I have no double with Rotana hospitality and generousity, the pool is good enough, but I expected it to be bit bigger, but obviously it was good enough . We didnt have food at the hotel ,
the hotel site states that there is souk inside the hotel , dont be fooled the souk is only emply shops, with a nail salon and airline and bank and small minimarket .
overall We would come back again yes..

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArjaanbyRotana, General Manager at Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this review, April 7, 2012
Thank you fpr posting the review on Trip Advisor and i was pleased to see that you will return - we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Mark Deere

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Depends what are you looking for.
If you are looking for Las Vegas' Strip hotels type boiling whole nights and days then it is not your place. But if you are with family and looking for rest and relaxation then go ahead. I found in this hotel everything what could be required for traveler. I stayed there couple of times already for the period a week and more or less and definitely will stay there again. Attention, respect, perfect conditions and service. Even you have any concerns people in the hotel try to fix it immediately. Apartments are very comfortable, location is very good, great view to Palm and ocean. Really nice for long stay and I know the people who stay there more than 3 years and are very satisfied. During the each particular stay I received some promotion or discount and I could really feel the difference. Strongly recommended.

Room Tip: try sea view, but any room are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArjaanbyRotana, General Manager at Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this review, March 29, 2012
Thank you for the very positive review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Please be assured that your comments will be shared with the team here.

Mark Deere

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arjaan by Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arjaan by Rotana

Address: Al Suffouh Road | Media City, Dubai 5, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#69 Family Hotel in Dubai
#94 Business Hotel in Dubai
#94 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#109 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Arjaan by Rotana 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Dubai’s Media City, the Arjaan by Rotana overlooks the Palm Jumeirah Island. It offers luxurious accommodation along with a temperature-controlled pool, hot tub and a modern gym. Arjaan by Rotana’s spacious suites and apartments feature contemporary Moorish-style interiors which open onto balconies with picturesque cityscape and sea views. Guests can relax in the open-plan living room which comes with an LCD TV. There is a fully-equipped kitchen which includes an oven, a stove and a microwave.Dining options include Veranda, a poolside snack bar and Arabesque Restaurant, which opens for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Weeknights at Arabesque also feature special theme night cuisines.The hotel offers a separate swimming pool for children and baby-sitting facilities. Front desk is open 24 hours a day and the services include dry cleaning, laundry and valet parking. Arjaan Dubai is ideally located just 2 km away from the famous JBR district and 25 km from Dubai International Airport. The city’s major shopping malls, golf clubs and Dubai Marina can all be found nearby. A free shuttle service is available to the nearest shopping centers and the RIVA Beach Club on Palm Island Jumeirah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Arjaan by Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arjaan By Rotana Hotel Dubai
Arjaan Dubai Media City
Arjaan Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arjaan by Rotana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.