We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sheikh Zayed Road and Al Wasl Road | Safa Park, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #187 of 501 Hotels in Dubai
Paris, France
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

+ Hotel is good for a short stay and very close to the metro station Business Bay.
++ Staff were very friendly.
++The barman was great and the sofas are comfortable.

- Lobby is old / Menu at the restaurant is empty

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo-Ella M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Amandada75

Many Thanks for your trip advisor response, we are happy you have a great stay and you enjoyed our staff, location, bar and rooms.

Thank you for your feedback and advising that our menus in the restaurant are too small. For the HIEX brand we like to keep every thing simple and uncomplicated for the travel, thus a 20 item menu with our favorites of burgers, pizza, fish and chips, Cesar salad, curry, soup, deserts. This is the Philosophy of HIEX brands. In saying this we will definitely take your advise on board and see what the chef can do to add more for our guests.

Once again thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future.

Regards
Jo-Ella Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    178
    77
    18
    5
See reviews for
53
92
45
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rabat, Morocco
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Exelent location in Dubai Business Bay. 2 min walking from metro station . From where you can go where ever you want in Dubai. Clean nice rooms. Welcoming staff. Altough food needs improvement. I recomend it

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo-Ella M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Elhadi

Many Thanks for your trip advisor review an we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

Great location, clean rooms, friendly staff and we hope a good breakfast. I believe you where not happy with your breakfast. For a free breakfast we try and look after a mix of nationalities and there preference is a small space. Some times this is difficult. We are always looking at ways to improve, thus i hope on your next visit we can tick this box for you.

Safe Travels for 2014 and we look forward to your return to Dubai.

Regards
Jo-Ella Moore
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

my friend and I went to this hotel with a 6 day excursion of Dubai,we find it very pleasant although all the work in progress all around, but no noise at all inside, clean and the room settle every day. I found the staff very kind and ready for help.... good location.
Dubai and Abu dabhi are so amazing and incredible places!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo-Ella M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Martasacch

Many Thanks for your positive response of Trip advisor. We are happy you are pleased with our service, location and property. with Dubai being so spread out along the coast we are lucky to be in the center and easy to go from on place to the next.

The road work should finish by next month too

Hope we can see you back again in the future

Kind Regards
Jo-Ella Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordoba, Argentina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Was our first time in Dubai. We´re been looking for a easy to reach well located friendly hotel. And we´ve found it. The staff, A1 class all of them. Ahmed (the boss) in the front office, Adrian (the philipino), Dina (lovely egyptian girl), no to mention each of the bellboys as well as the people taking care of the breakfast every morning. Our stay in Dubai was in a family trip. Looking around the Hotel, everything was short distance. Heat made hard to walk anywhere to visit, but the Hotel provide bus shutle to beaches and Dubai Mall every day. Otherwise, taxis are easy to find at Hotel door. Nice stay, comfortable, but best of all, their staff. Next time in Dubai? Book Holiday Inn Express Safa Park, this is for sure.

Room Tip: Any one of them are comfortable and big enough for couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo-Ella M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Carl0s73

Many Thanks for your tripadvisor comments. it was a pleasure to have you stay with us, Ariel & Dina are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return.

lets us know when we can see you next

Warm regards and safe travels for 2014

Jo-Ella Moore
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Stayed there when we were on a business trip.

The rooms are big enough for one person, gets small when 2 share. The rooms were clean. and the service was prompt- any requirement was met immediately..

However, the corridor on the 4th floor had a strange smell, and when we asked them, they said there was a painting job going on.

Breakfast was simple- but no complaints.

The location is just off Sheikh Zayed Road, but getting around takes a while with the road construction right outside the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the lift- especially if you have luggage- otherwise its a long walk around t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo-Ella M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Pjeana

Many Thanks for taking the time out to share you comments on tripadvisor. We appreciate your comments and you staying with us. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope that the road works will be completed by next month and that the flow of traffic will be better. Dubai is famous for its constant building and developing.

Hope to see you again in the future.

Warm Regards

Jo-Ella Moore
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

I stayed three nights during a business trip last year, rooms are bit tiny but overall was nice experience. Staff very friendly and
nice location. Did not like breakfast timing, I believe it should be extended a bit, and could have better display, overall it was a great value for money.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo-Ella M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Fadi K

Many Thanks for writing your trip advisor response, we appreciate you staying with us and your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff where able to assist you with all of your needs.

For breakfast, on week day we do close at 0930am - 10am, but you will find on the weekend - Fridays and Saturdays we open until 1130am so we can give people a lie in. We hope this can help all guests.

Safe Travels and we hope to see you back in Dubai again in the future

Regards
Jo-Ella Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Staff at this hotel are friendly and welcoming but the housekeeping would often forget some things. It is in an accessible location which is easy to get taxis to the big malls. It is not too far from a metro station but I wouldn't walking it in the hotter months (June-October). The food wasn't amazing but I guess it is just an express hotel. As it is an express hotel, there is no pool. The buffets for breakfast were small with not much choice. Our room was also very small for a family of 4. Maybe we got a bad package but I don't think so. It was a good stay overall but not amazing.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo-Ella M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Dear Megan L

Many Thanks for your response on TripAdvisor, we appreciate your feedback and contribution.

IHG - Holiday Inn Express is a 2 star property and we pride ourselves on being affordable for all people with a clean comfortable room, breakfast and friendly service. Our Complimentary breakfast is to get you started on the right track each morning with a selection of hot (sausages, eggs, hash browns) and cold items, danishes, yogurts, fruits and pancakes. Please let me know what other items you would like to see of the breakfast buffet and we can arrange this for you and our guests.

We wish you safe travels for 2014 and we hope to see you again in the future.
Jo-Ella Moore
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park

Address: Sheikh Zayed Road and Al Wasl Road | Safa Park, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#127 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park 2*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Safa Park is located in the heart of all major business districts in Dubai incorporating Burj Dubai, Business Bay & Dubai World Trade Center hosting all major events such as Arabian Travel Market, Arab Health, Cityscape & GITEX making the hotel your ideal choice due to its immediate proximity, ease of access and reflecting a fresh, clean and uncomplicated hotel choice. The Hotel offers convenience for business and leisure travelers with easy access to the Dubai-Abu Dhabi highway and being close to the largest mall in Dubai Mall, the developing Dubai Marina and Palm Jumeirah, offers our leisure travelers a variety of activities to choose from including shopping, skiing, dinning and entertainment. Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Safa Park is in close proximity to the bus station that leads you directly to Dubai Gold Souk and Dubai Creek. Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Safa Park features 171 contemporary style bedrooms individually air conditioned, offering guests a comfortable, warm and friendly stay. All room feature the renowned power shower experience, large sized work stations with high speed internet, free continental breakfast, movie and entertainment channels as well as a fully secured underground car-park. This Dubai Hotel is committed to offer guests the best product combining convenience of location with the quality and value for which Holiday Inn Express brand is famous for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.