We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice tour, could do with more info in-flight” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seawings Seaplane Tours

Seawings Seaplane Tours
The Dubai Creek, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
+971 4 883 2999
Website
Improve this listing
Visit like an insider
$395*
and up
Ranked #13 of 187 Tours & Activities in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Seawings provides aerial sightseeing tours of Dubai and Abu Dhabi onboard a seaplane. Experience a unique water takeoff and landing and from the sky capture unobstructed images of Dubai's coastline, its architectural marvels and the beautiful symmetry of modern structures and traditional desert landscapes. Seaplane tours can be customized with add-ons. Seawings also offers charter seaplane flights to over 25 destinations in the UAE for corporate events, leisure activities and special occasions like weddings.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
La Paz, Bolivia
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Nice tour, could do with more info in-flight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

I really enjoyed the flight around Dubai. The introduction on the ground was good. We got showed a map of the approximate route and received a briefing on safety over complimentary coffee in Legends. Then we were taken in a golf cart to the plane. We had pretty good weather with a slight haze. It was easy to see all the sights. During the flight, the pilot made no announcements at all, you had to make out the landmarks yourself. I didn't mind much, as I've been to Dubai a number of times. It's nice to take it all in from above: the Creek, Burj Khalifa, Burj al Arab, Marina, Sheikh Zayeed Road, World Islands, the Palms etc. Our landing point was in Jebel Ali, so a bit of a drive away from town.

If you go early, you could have lunch at the nearby Park Hyatt. Their Traiteur restaurant is highly recommended. If you go on a Friday, have brunch at Legends itself, where you check in. Delicious!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia821, Manager at Seawings Seaplane Tours, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Seawings Guest,
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate it.
We are glad that you enjoyed the aerial views of Dubai’s landmarks.

We will consider your comments on the lack of commentary during the flight.

Thank you for flying with Seawings! We hope to see you again!

Claudia Barua
Business Development Manager
Mobile- +971-52-9020913
Email:claudia@seawings.ae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    285
    37
    6
    5
    8
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Too amazing for words!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

This type of plane is not a normal one, but it is a seaplane. The views were amazing, and the seats were not too small as I imagined. The pilot was very nice and was super friendly. The departure place was in a golf course, and we had a club car take us. The staff at the counter was really nice, and there was also a souvenir shop. The was quite a wait, but I don't know why, maybe we were early. The whole trip was amazing, and they were really good. We turned around at the Burj Al Arab was amazing from this view. This was the best ride I've ever got.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia821, Manager at Seawings Seaplane Tours, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Seawings Guest,
Thank you for your wonderful feedback on our Seaplane aerial tour.
We are very happy that you enjoyed the most unique sightseeing experience in Dubai!
We hope to see you again very soon!

Claudia Barua
Business Development Manager
Mobile- +971-52-9020913
Email:claudia@seawings.ae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Having been going to Dubai for many years I've always wanted to do this tour. Finally this year we did it.

We booked the 40 minute Silver tour.

A short taxi ride to either JBL or the Creek and you are greeted by great staff and taken by golf buggy to the Plane. For an extra 100DHS per person you can sit on the back seat which gives you a little more leg room but also it's slightly lower too so you are looking straight out without bending down. Don't get me wrong the other seats are excellent but these felt well worth the extra.

You can also sit next to the pilot and the lady that did loved it.

A few mins to take off and flying over the Palms, The World, The Port, Over the Creek and around the Burj Khalifa.

The pilot makes sure both sides of the plane sees the same view which was very well planned.

The only downside is the price of the photo in front of the plane. If it had been half the price i think more people would buy it as you can take the same photo as you walk down the jetty to the plane by getting another guest to photo you both. It is however presented in the usual card frame with pilot signature too which is nice.

The staff were great, the view was amazing, the experience was well worth doing. You are never going to get this close to the World Islands any other way.

Enjoy!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia821, Manager at Seawings Seaplane Tours, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Seawings Guest,
Thank you for your excellent feedback on our very popular Silver Experience.
As you said, our Premium seats give you the most comfortable experience on board and are great value for money.
We will consider your comment about the price of the photo.
Thank you for flying with Seawings! We look forward to seeing you again!

Claudia Barua
Business Development Manager
Mobile- +971-52-9020913
Email:claudia@seawings.ae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copthorne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“A great way to view the incredible sights of Dubai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We took the seaplane flight around Dubai, and it was a very enjoyable way to see the area. The flight, the pilot and the staff were all extremely good and the whole experience very good. The only issue we had was trying to then get a taxi back from the Jebel Ali Hotel where it suddenly became difficult to get a normal taxi so we were offered the chance to wait an hour, or take one of the hotel cars (miraculously very available!) for a vastly inflated rate. We waited out of principal!
I also had a problem where there was a mistake with my payment and there were three payments for the flight taken from my credit card. AS soon as I realised this, I emailed Seawings and have to applaud them for sorting it out without hesitation within 3 days - thank you!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Thank You Stephaan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Flying through the silver lined skies with the view of the opulent city below was one of the most fantastic experiences I have ever had! The pilot does his bit so that every person on the plane can enjoy the view... Highly Recommended!! this is truly a must do.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia821, Manager at Seawings Seaplane Tours, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Seawings Guest,
Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your Seawings experience!
We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Claudia Barua
Business Development Manager
Mobile- +971-52-9020913
Email:claudia@seawings.ae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seawings Seaplane Tours also viewed

 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Seawings Seaplane Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seawings Seaplane Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.