We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs a really good refurb” 2 of 5 stars
Review of ABC Arabian Suites

ABC Arabian Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added ABC Arabian Suites to your Saves list
ABC Arabian Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kuwait Street, Dubai 113770, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #277 of 497 Hotels in Dubai
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Needs a really good refurb”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

we spent 1 night here after our cruise and to be honest we couldn't wait to leave.on arrival we were informed that we had been upgraded from a suite to a 2 bedroom apartment which sounded good but once we were in the apartment we started noticing things were not as they should be.the balcony door had no lock on it,the grouting around the baths was disgusting,the chairs and sofa in the living area was really stained and i even took a sheet off the bed to cover the chair as it was so bad.i couldn't find a safe so i phoned reception to ask where it was and they sent a man up with a one from another room but i am certain a safe that can be carried around is a pretty useless thing.there were many more issues that are too many to mention but the staff were actually ok.breakfast was poor so i just had enough cereal to tide me over until we could find something to eat at the airport.

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    7
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
6
2
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

The apartment was very large me and my friend stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment it was very spacious and also had a great kitchen facility. The pots and pans were too few for us but nothing too much to complain about. The decor was a little out dated but over all a very comfortable place and a great value for money. One downside is that everything else like the malls were not as close as we had expected and also the metro was a little far off too.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagpur, Maharashtra, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

I stayed there during my business visit. This place is located in a calm and quite residential area. This is a hotel apartment with big rooms with living, dining and a fully equipped kitchen. Ideally suited if you are traveling with family or a group. Since I was a solo traveler, I would not prefer this place as it lacks the vibrancy. Though I would say that the rooms, bathrooms were quite clean and spacious.

The breakfast at the restaurant was average with limited spread. They do have a nice and clean swimming pool on the roof top with steam and sauna facility. Time did not permit to use the facility though. Metro station is a bit far and you need to take a taxi if you have to go anywhere.

Overall this place is suited for family or group traveler.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

In dubai its the best to book a hotel apartments as you can cook your own there usually I go to business trips and i prefer this apartments quite expensive but excellent service.
rooms are quite big with almost all amenities.

the only bad part of this hotel is no free wifi :) and its far from metro stn every time whenever you go out you will have to hire a taxi..
Yeah Just try Filli's cafe tea at midnight opposite side of the road.

Room Tip: just check the beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

I stayed in this hotel during my trip in late dec. We were a group of 24 with 20 university students and needed constant support from the staff to ensure a comfortable stay and the staff turned out to be very helpful. I remembered one incident when we were trying to locate an address and the receptionist went out of the way to locate the same.
Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are looking for a peaceful stay. I would also recommend you to try their Steam and Sauna section.
The food served at the hotel is pretty good. I enjoyed the variety they served for the breakfast.
The rooms are pretty clean and spacious. I stayed in a studio but even the double bedrooms were pretty good.
As far as the negatives are concerned the internet is not free here. You are given a login id and password and you pay as per the usage.
Also the metro station is at a considerable distance of 4-5 Kms which makes travel a little expensive

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

Located at Al Karama inside the bylanes just opposite a Mosque, this is a neat suite hotel which has big clean rooms and all basic amenities, especially in the kitchen for cooking, washing etc. It makes for a peaceful locale yet is not far off from the city center and very close to Post Rashid.
The staff is a lean one but very helpful and graceful indeed.
The normal problem faced for food, being a vegetarian, was faced by me here too. It has Indian Food on the menu, but the quality leaves a lot to be desired.I had ordered In Room, maybe the restaurant food might have been a better choice. However, this was more than made up by the breakfast - the number of vegetarian items were less but were good and filling.
Strongly recommend for peaceful and comfortable stay for family in Dubai.

Room Tip: I stayed in a studio facing the mosque - it was very pleaant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kampala, Uganda
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

I stayed in this hotel as a solo visitor. It was quiet, staff were very warm and friendly, the neighborhood was also very quiet. Ambiance and cleanliness of the room were very good. looking forward to staying there again.

Room Tip: Choose room far from elevator as there is a lot of activity
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to ABC Arabian Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ABC Arabian Suites

Address: Kuwait Street, Dubai 113770, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#199 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — ABC Arabian Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ABC Arabian Suites is proud to facilitate you with range of services which are designed to make your stay as pleasurable as possible without imposing on you: At ABC Arabian suites we welcome you to come to feel the real hospitality and guest services whether you are travelling for business or with your loved ones. We are always there at your service to make your stay a comfortable and memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your ABC Arabian Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zagy Arabian Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ABC Arabian Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.