We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing night” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Al Khayal

Al Khayal
Jumeirah Beach Road, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
+971 4 4068999
Improve this listing
Ranked #843 of 5,560 restaurants in Dubai
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dubai
1 review
“Amazing night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We had dinner at Al Khayal few days back with family and friends and it was like amazing, friendliness, atmosphere, band and belly dancer. We already agreed that we will book again next Sunday in Al Khayal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

69% Recommend
    11
    5
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Booked this restaurant from neighbour hotel madinet al qasar, the restaurant was near enough empty, service was non attentive, belly dancer and band were adequate, probably difficult to entertain a couple of tables so no real atmosphere, the food is average nothing special and the lobster had to be send back, I didn't realise there was a Lebanese restaurant in the madinet al qasar so should have gone there.
In short will not visit again the place needs a revamp and out of all restaurants I have been in the jumeriah group has been the worst.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lebanese food at its best with a WOW factor Meze”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I love the food, the palatial decor, the amazing team. Chef Ibrahim is a truly talented chef the food is fantastic. We had a meze which included liver which was wow the fatuous salad is wow, in fact I love it all. The kebabs, the seafood all wow and the desserts are mouth watering. Ask chef Ibrahim for his famous rice pudding.
My daughter had her birthday dinner in the restaurant and Mahmoud and the team made it so special. The new band and belly dancer was fantastic. We will be back in December and cannot wait. Thank You for 2 fantastic evenings.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Not my cup of tea”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Both had soup to start which was nice but the main course was very poor in my opinion. Nothing I would rave about. Opted for the bill rather than dessert and felt like we wasted a meal on our holiday which was a bit of a dampner. Service was good though. There was a belly dancer performing but she was more off putting than mesmerising.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunbridge Wells
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Nice meal, good entertainment, lacked a little atmosphere ?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We had a nice meal at Al Khayal and my children (and husband !) very much enjoyed the Belly Dancing entertainment. It wasnt fantastic though. Food is good, not amazing. Service was attentive but the restaurant was very quiet. Its a little bit tucked away at the end of the 1st floor so maybe not so well advertised as others in JBH. It was lacking in some atmosphere. I would recommend a table by the dance floor so you can see the Belly Dancer properly and there wasnt really too much food that the children would eat. All in all we had a good night but it wasnt fantastic (there are so many amazing restaurants in JBH and Madinat Jumeirah) that there is a lot of competition.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Khayal also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Al Khayal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Al Khayal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.