We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit of Middle England in the Middle of the Desert” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Dubai Investments Park

Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Dubai Investments Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Premier Inn Dubai Investments Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   E311, Dubai 35118, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #117 of 474 hotels in Dubai
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A bit of Middle England in the Middle of the Desert”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed here in a family room, 2 Adults and 2 children. We needed to be at the Dubai Sevens Ground (for Rugby), and this hotel provided a clear and straight forward 20 minute drive there.

Everything about the place is pretty average, and it is just a functional and clean place to sleep for the night. It’s also very good value for money, but then it is sort of in the middle of nowhere between a housing development and an industrial estate. So I wouldn’t recommend it for tourists wanting to see Dubai, or general holiday makers.

What struck me most about the place is how unwittingly British this hotel is, and as a Brit I liked that. For example, the default breakfast is a full English and it comes with Marmite and HP Sauce as standard. The Fish and Chips is the star of the dinner menu (as well as being proudly advertised in the lifts and hallways)…and it comes with mushy peas. Downstairs the quiet, kind of soulless pub is not particularly nice but somehow absolutely authentic. It even serves pints of Fuller’s London Pride.

The overall impression is that you could be breaking your journey off Junction 12 of the M1. Or perhaps on a business trip to Wolverhampton. But you’re in Dubai...so for that I’m going to give it 4 stars rather than the 3 it probably warrants.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    94
    107
    27
    6
    6
See reviews for
55
54
29
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

The location was not an issue as could see where it was online. Car parking was adequate.
Costa coffee in the reception had friendly staff. Restaurant was friendly and the food was not always what expected but good!
WiFi connection was poor. hence getting to know Costa so well.
Rooms were clean and tidy.
Great for people on business who are traveling to the outlying areas of Dubai and further afield. Not so good if you were sight-seeing.
Manager was attentive and the staff all wanted to get it right.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that is not near the lifts as that can get very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Masqat, Oman
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

As all Premier Inn hotels, it offers very good value for your money. Not easy to find defects! The only downside is the location.

If you're in Dubai for tourism, then going from investments park to a place like Jumeirah or Dubai Marina is a really long drive.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

The hotel was situated in driving distance from the city centre. We were a family of seven and had a great time at the hotel. There was ample parking space. The staff were very friendly and accommodative . They also have very honest staff as I forgot all my dollars on the counter in the bathroom and when I got to the hotel the evening it was all there, coming from South Africa that was very impressive. Thanks for an amazing stay , we will be back. The Rykliff Family

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights after trip to India. It is in the middle of no-where but there is a bus service which goes to Ibn Batutta Mall Metro Station plus hotel has shuttle bus to the Mall of the Emirates and Jumeirah Beach Residence. Staff really helpful and friendly. Room was clean with very comfortable bed. Would recommend this hotel but probably best to hire a car if you stay here. Room rate very reasonable. Hotel internet access unreliable. Had to get up at 4am to print out our boarding passes!! Hotel arranged desert safari but this was very disappointing and expensive

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierInnDubai, General Manager at Premier Inn Dubai Investments Park, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Pob54

Thank you so much for your comments. It is vital for us as a hotel to receive feedback from all of our guests so that we can try and improve ourselves and our standards for future guests.

You mentioned that the internet access at the hotel was unreliable, and this has indeed been a problem for us recently. However, we are just about to have a major overhaul of our wireless internet system at the hotel , which should dramatically improve the wireless internet service for you and for all future guests here at the Dubai Investments Park Premier Inn.

You also mentioned that we arranged a dessert safari for you, which you found disappointing and expensive. These safaris are managed by external companies and not by the hotel itself, however if you could possibly let me know which company you used then we can remove them from our preferred user list, so that no other guests have to suffer the same disappointment that you have.

Thank you again for your open and honest feedback.

Jo Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I stayed in dubai for 5 nights in June 2012. it was my first trip there and I chose the Premier Inn,
as i had stay at a couple in the UK and the hotels were clean and with good facilities.
The investments Park was located on the other side of dubai from the airport and the taxi cost 125 aed which is about £20.00 which is really cheap.
I have to say the standard of the hotel was better than the ones in the UK.
The reception staff were friendly welcoming and efficient. My room was great, the bed was a memory foam that was firm and very comfortable. I had a wonderful 5 nights sleep. There are coffee and tea making facilities in the room, a small fridge and a safe. The TV has cable and there are quite a few english speaking channels as well as a couple in french and german I saw.
The hotel has room service and a restaurant and bar. The food was nothing special but well prepared and cooked.
I watched the euro football tournament and there was a good atmosphere in the bar with quite a number of different nationalities.
The hotel is located in a fairly remote area but this was not a problem for me. It also no sweat if you have a car. There is a supermarket about 15 mins walk or short drive away. The nearest metro is a 25 min drive at battuta Mall. there is a free shuttle bus that leaves at set times and will take you there. Taxis are plentiful and cost around £5-£7 one way. From the metro you can quickly get to central locations like the dubai mall or mall of emirates. The cost of the tube is really cheap.
As it was 35 degrees plus most days it was too hot to walk outside for long periods and I took the tube and taxi a lot. Breakfast is £8 for a full english and runs until 10am i think. I never got up early enough to sample. Also I bought a lot of food for my own brkfast. at battuta mall .check out the massive Geant supermarket, where you can buy bread,pastries,fruit for breakfast.
All in all a good trip. I found other 2 or 3 star hotels in more central locations cost more and the standard was quite basic. This hotel represented very good value for money even taking into account the taxi fares. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premier Inn Dubai Investments Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dubai Investments Park

Address: E311, Dubai 35118, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#67 Family Hotel in Dubai
#109 Business Hotel in Dubai
#117 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#117 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dubai Investments Park 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Dubai Investments Park is ideal for both business and leisure travellers. Easily accessible from Sh. Mohammed bin Zayed Road, only 20 minutes from Al Maktoum International Airport at Dubai World Cental (DWC). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Premier Inn Dubai Investments Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dubai Investments Park Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Dubai Investments Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.