We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“middle of no-where” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Dubai Investments Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Dubai Investments Park to your Saves list
Premier Inn Dubai Investments Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   E311, Dubai 35118, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Enhanced Facilities
Ranked #114 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“middle of no-where”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights after trip to India. It is in the middle of no-where but there is a bus service which goes to Ibn Batutta Mall Metro Station plus hotel has shuttle bus to the Mall of the Emirates and Jumeirah Beach Residence. Staff really helpful and friendly. Room was clean with very comfortable bed. Would recommend this hotel but probably best to hire a car if you stay here. Room rate very reasonable. Hotel internet access unreliable. Had to get up at 4am to print out our boarding passes!! Hotel arranged desert safari but this was very disappointing and expensive

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierInnDubai, General Manager at Premier Inn Dubai Investments Park, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Pob54

Thank you so much for your comments. It is vital for us as a hotel to receive feedback from all of our guests so that we can try and improve ourselves and our standards for future guests.

You mentioned that the internet access at the hotel was unreliable, and this has indeed been a problem for us recently. However, we are just about to have a major overhaul of our wireless internet system at the hotel , which should dramatically improve the wireless internet service for you and for all future guests here at the Dubai Investments Park Premier Inn.

You also mentioned that we arranged a dessert safari for you, which you found disappointing and expensive. These safaris are managed by external companies and not by the hotel itself, however if you could possibly let me know which company you used then we can remove them from our preferred user list, so that no other guests have to suffer the same disappointment that you have.

Thank you again for your open and honest feedback.

Jo Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    126
    32
    7
    6
See reviews for
75
61
31
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I stayed in dubai for 5 nights in June 2012. it was my first trip there and I chose the Premier Inn,
as i had stay at a couple in the UK and the hotels were clean and with good facilities.
The investments Park was located on the other side of dubai from the airport and the taxi cost 125 aed which is about £20.00 which is really cheap.
I have to say the standard of the hotel was better than the ones in the UK.
The reception staff were friendly welcoming and efficient. My room was great, the bed was a memory foam that was firm and very comfortable. I had a wonderful 5 nights sleep. There are coffee and tea making facilities in the room, a small fridge and a safe. The TV has cable and there are quite a few english speaking channels as well as a couple in french and german I saw.
The hotel has room service and a restaurant and bar. The food was nothing special but well prepared and cooked.
I watched the euro football tournament and there was a good atmosphere in the bar with quite a number of different nationalities.
The hotel is located in a fairly remote area but this was not a problem for me. It also no sweat if you have a car. There is a supermarket about 15 mins walk or short drive away. The nearest metro is a 25 min drive at battuta Mall. there is a free shuttle bus that leaves at set times and will take you there. Taxis are plentiful and cost around £5-£7 one way. From the metro you can quickly get to central locations like the dubai mall or mall of emirates. The cost of the tube is really cheap.
As it was 35 degrees plus most days it was too hot to walk outside for long periods and I took the tube and taxi a lot. Breakfast is £8 for a full english and runs until 10am i think. I never got up early enough to sample. Also I bought a lot of food for my own brkfast. at battuta mall .check out the massive Geant supermarket, where you can buy bread,pastries,fruit for breakfast.
All in all a good trip. I found other 2 or 3 star hotels in more central locations cost more and the standard was quite basic. This hotel represented very good value for money even taking into account the taxi fares. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zottegem, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Once you have found the hotel (it has no individual address as so many buildings in Dubai), the experience is superb for that amount of money. The staff is super friendly (provided me with a flashlight to search through my car in the dark and helping me to check-in for my flight, moreover refusing a tip for their help). Nice, clean rooms for your money, good bed and good light isolation. Definitely would be willing to stay there again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

What can I say about the whole trip apart from wow, we stayed here for 4 days during the dp golf tournament thanks to taylormade golf for that, 5 of us went and hired a car from the airport make sure you get a sat nav or you will get lost. Although the hotel is way out of town its not to bad 20 mins and your in the thick of things, the hotel itself is typical premier inn clean tidy and cheap but you only sleep there so luxury wasnt our aim. Things to do are endless go up the burj khalifa at night wow what views dubail mall is massive 1200 shops in all have dinner at the marina and chill we also ate at tgi fridays sit outside and watch the musical fountains. And of course drive round the hotels burj jumeriah and atlantis they are stunning, jumeriah beach is stunning and warm waters, you will need a week here to see most things so i will be returning someday soon. Thanks to emirates airlines for great seats and coming back on the big a380

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

name it, you get it. THis hotel is the same and what else can i say PI always follows the same standards everywhere. the team were so friendly and nothing else can be expected fromthem. they are simply superb. Taxi, bus facility , wifi etc simply superb. even the manager Jo was really astonishing

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Pakistan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I cannot say that the hotel rent was really cheap, because a nearby hotel Aramada Hotel was offering only AED 2500/- per month including breakfast which was comparable with swimming pool and all same facilities. However, the staff was co-operative, and breakfast buffat was not extra-ordinary. Washroom was not easy as there was no bidet shower, and upon asking, they said this is minimum standard they keep, I wonder so difficult it was. No nearby Masjid, however, near Aramada Hotel there was a hidden Masjid in the shade or trees (towards left of Premier Inn when you exit), and on right after one round about there was a big masjid (too far). A mediocre pakistani restaurant was nearby, but I did not like that too much because of unhigenic food. I kept menues for each restaurant to order something via hotel phone, which also was difficult some times, as reception did not allow mobile calls, as it was only meant for emergency, according to them. There is a supermarket on the right in European Business Centre, where fruits and other grocery items are available.

One good thing of Premier Inn, they did not ask advance payment and told me don't worry my office will pay as they committed via email, and even on checking out they did not ask, and later payment was made by my office.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Dubai Investments Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dubai Investments Park

Address: E311, Dubai 35118, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#58 Family Hotel in Dubai
#101 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dubai Investments Park 3*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Dubai Investments Park is ideal for both business and leisure travellers. Easily accessible from Sh. Mohammed bin Zayed Road, only 20 minutes from Al Maktoum International Airport at Dubai World Cental (DWC). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Premier Inn Dubai Investments Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dubai Investments Park Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Dubai Investments Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.