We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was pretty nice, helpful staff and clean. and Price !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai

Save Saved
You added Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sheikh Zayed Road | near Financial Center Station, Dubai 116162, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #97 of 474 hotels in Dubai
Kuwait
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“It was pretty nice, helpful staff and clean. and Price !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2010

I really enjoyed the sheraton four points. we had an issue with the room because because they gave us a smoking room and my friend had asthma. there weren't any rooms available so they upgraded us to a business suite. Free ! The Staff were always polite and helpful. The hotel was very very clean. the location is excellent and convenient because it is located just in front of a Metro Station ! Really recommend it. oh and above all the price is awesome.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSheikhZayedRoad, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai, responded to this review, May 3, 2010
Dear A7_mad1991 ,

Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai.

We hope to see you very soon for your next stay in Dubai.

Sincerely,
Mohamed A.
Deputy General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

974 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    423
    407
    114
    16
    14
See reviews for
169
285
83
281
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2010

The Sheraton on SZ Road is a typical 4-star business hotel: comfortable rooms with contemporary decor, convenient location (5 minutes from the Dubai Mall, my wife's primary reason for choosing this hotel) and excellent service (especially the staff at the Lebanese restaurant, who went out of their way to serve a veg pasta for my daughter late at night). My only gripe would be that they need to maintain the bathrooms better - chipped tiles, fading polish on the mirror frames, etc. Overall great value for money.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSheikhZayedRoad, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai, responded to this review, May 2, 2010
Dear Vinitwins,

Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai.

I read your comment about the maintenance of the restrooms. We take all comments seriously be it positive or negative. If you would like to discuss your experience with us, please send us an email to sheikhzayed.dubai@fourpoints.com, so we may address it with you directly.


We hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in Dubai.


Sincerely,
Mohamed A.
Executive Assistant Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2010

We had originally booked for the Four Points in downtown.
On a request for a shif t to 4 points Sheikh Zayed road the staff was more than helpful in fulfilling our request and had us transferred there in 15 mins of time. Great service!
The hotel overall is nice, good location on sheikh zayed and a short walk to the metro.
Dubai mall is the closest and there are shuttle buses available for drop off.
The concierge knew the area around and gave us some good recommendations for local visits. The rooms are a tad bit small in size but extremely neat and clean. Bathrooms are comfortable. Overall a great value for money stay and wouldn't hesitate to visit the place again. Wonderful staff!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSheikhZayedRoad, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai, responded to this review, April 25, 2010
Dear Vaibhav81,

Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us at the Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai. Thank you also for recommending our hotel to other travelers.

We do hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in Dubai.

Sincerely,
Mohamed A.
Deputy General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2010

I stayed on business by myself first for a few days and then my family joined me for a weeks holiday.
First room was a Starwood Preferred: good size for a business traveller - TV channels okay but limited (as others have mentioned)
Second room we stayed in was a 2 bed apartment: which was 'massive'! - open plan lounge and dining area - kitchen - master bedroom with walk in wardrobe and bathroom - 2nd bedroom with twin beds that our children loved - separate bathroom and further WC - plus washing machine and dryer
Rooftop pool was perfect for our children (aged 7 and 4) but might feel limited for older children.
Charlie's bar was fine for me to watch sport, have a beer and grab a snack (p.s. hotel does not serve alcohol between 4pm and 6pm each day)
Location is okay but if you after the Palms/JBR or Marina, then c30 minutes in a cab (approx cost between 30 and 50 dirhams).
Only real negative: be aware that if you have an apartment and are staying for less than 30 days, the hotel charges you 300 dirhams to open cupboards where cutlery/cockery/pans etc are kept.
Overall: we had a nice stay and would stay again

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSheikhZayedRoad, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai, responded to this review, April 21, 2010
Dear Spam_1994,

Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us at the Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai. Thank you also for recommending our hotel to other travelers.

We do hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in Dubai.

Sincerely,
Mohamed A.
Deputy General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2010

The Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai is a very nice hotel experience in the middle of Dubai. I stayed at this hotel at the tail end of my Spring Break 2010 vacation for five nights. I was greeted by a limo driver upon my arrival at the airport and whisked away to the hotel. Check in was easy including my upgrade to the preferred room. My room was on the 11th floor, high above any possible noise from the road and new metro that runs along Sheik Zayed Road. The corner room was very spacious and nicely appointed.
The Wine and beer room is a nice addition in a city where a drink is hard to come by. The rooftop pool and lounge area is a nice setting once the sun goes down. The hotel is located about 200 yards from the Financial Center Metro Station, and a short Metro ride from the mall of the Emirates and the Dubai Mall/Burj Khalifa (the world’s tallest building).
I found breakfast to be a bit pricey as was the internet, but there are many alternatives. Try Nando’s right next door for Mediterranean chicken dishes.
I would certainly recommend the Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai to anyone traveling to Dubai.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSheikhZayedRoad, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai, responded to this review, April 26, 2010
Dear Trevorbord,

Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us at the Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai. Thank you also for recommending our hotel to other travelers.

We do hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in Dubai.

Sincerely,
Mohamed A.
Deputy General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2010

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. It was a wonderful experience.
The room was beautiful and clean, the bathroom huge and the service excellent.
TV and internet in the room, even though you have to pay for the internet in the room, you can join the network for free downstairs or on the top floor (well, very funky to have a drink by the pool and post it on facebook to get your friends jealous - all on the 40th floor)
The hotel is on very busy road, but it s the main road where many hotels are. our room was on the side of the main road but we didnt hear any noise.
it takes about 5 minutes by taxi to get to dubai mall (with burj dubai).
breakfast - we had it included in the price of the room and was nice. tasty and a good choice of anything you can imagine: croissants, eggs, sausages, arabian style breakfast..
oh yes, i thought i forgot something in the hotel, i contacted them by email and i got the answer from them within 24 hours (two different people contacted me!). i was impressed.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSheikhZayedRoad, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai, responded to this review, April 14, 2010
Dear LuskaHyzka,

Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai. We are so glad to hear that the hotel exceeded your expectations and you would recommend it other travelers coming to Dubai.

Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in Dubai.

Sincerely,
Mohamed A.
Executive Asst. Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oman
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2010

I have stayed in this hotel two times for a total of three weeks.
First time it was with my family, me my wife and one child. The second time it was just me.
I’ll start with the rooms, the rooms are excellent, I stayed in a one bedroom, and when I was with my family I stayed in the one bedroom Apt. My family loved the place and we thought this was a very clean hotel and they really cared about everything. The only down side was the Pillows, they are huge, they’ll break your nick sleeping on them, so you can only imagine what it will do to a child, I asked for a smaller ones but they said they only keep the same size of pillows. TV, there were not much channels to choose from
Employees are always smiling and they great you every time they walk by you, and they really make you feel welcome. The only exception would be the reception, some of the staff are really nice and they try to go that extra step to make things easy for you, some of them just don’t seem to care, you might wait there forever while they are just busy doing some paper work, and they’ll keep asking you to wait and wait.
Breakfast was great, it should be with the price you pay for it, AED95, it had a big selection and a chef to cook your eggs to your order and its brought to your table. Sometimes it gets really crowded in the breakfast area, but the staff really tries hard to clean the tables as soon as they free up.
I ate once in the Italian restaurant in the hotel, the food was great and I really liked it.
There’s a convenient store right in the back of the building next door, and lots of eateries close by.
I thought it was very convenient the way they take your car to park it for you especially if you have your family with you, you don’t want them to walk all the way from the parking garage in the back of the hotel with all the shopping bags in your hands, and that service is free!
The rooms are big and they do a great job in cleaning the room and they keep everything very neat.

Will I stay in this hotel again, sure.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSheikhZayedRoad, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai, responded to this review, April 12, 2010
Dear Sami6857,

Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai. We are so glad to hear that the hotel exceeded your expectations and you would recommend it other travelers coming to Dubai.

Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in Dubai.

Sincerely,
Mohamed A.
Executive Asst. Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai

Address: Sheikh Zayed Road | near Financial Center Station, Dubai 116162, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#82 Business Hotel in Dubai
#84 Family Hotel in Dubai
#88 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A four star property located on Sheikh Zayed Road which features 384 guest rooms and suites, 4 restaurants including a pub, and a 43rd floor rooftop sky bar. It is only a few minutes away from Dubai Mall, Burj Khalifa, Dubai Int'n Financial and Exhibition Centers and Dubai Metro. Provides free bus shuttle to beach & major shopping malls. Find us on Facebook and Twitter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Agoda, Starwood EMEA, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai Hotel Dubai
4 Points By Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai
Four Points Dubai
Dubai Sheraton
Dubai Four Points

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.