We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and confortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai

Save Saved
You added Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sheikh Zayed Road | near Financial Center Station, Dubai 116162, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #99 of 478 Hotels in Dubai
Milan, Italy
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good and confortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Have been here a few times, for business. It is defiitely a good local, excellent location for driving to jebel ali and abu dhabi, 50 meters from metro station which grants very easy access to basically all key locations in dubai, either for business and pleasure. Rooms are ok, staff is efficient and supportive. Price reasonable for dubai standards. Would recommend it. Sheikh Zayed road has several hotels and restaurants so dining options do not lack. Bar and pool on 43rd floor are worth a look. Would recommend the hotel

Room Tip: All roms are more or less equivalent. I prefer high flors....for a bit of view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aqsa Y, Public Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Hi marco f,

Thank you making us a part of your recent visit to Dubai.

Yes, we aim to continually deliver the best in services that we can while keeping our rates in line with the value for money that you deserve.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the view from Level 43 Sky Lounge.

Once again, thank you for the recommendation and we hope to see you soon.

Kind regards,

Aqsa Y.
Public Relations Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

988 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    424
    413
    119
    15
    17
See reviews for
180
299
84
296
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

This gem is conveniently located on the busy Sheikh Zayed Road with easy access to important points of the city. The check in procedure was smooth although it was well past midnight when we arrived from the airport. We were quickly ushered into our comfortable room (904) with a view of the busy Sh. Zayed Road. The room facilities were very good as compared with similar type hotels. The breakfast was comprehensive with staff attending to details despite the fasting period. Overall all personnel were very friendly and welcoming. Plenty of taxis are available and the Metro Station is within a short walking distance. Our stay was for 4 nights and I will definitely stay with them again. One negative comment is that a room on a higher floor was denied. That would have made our stay more satisfying and my pictures would have been greater.

Room Tip: Although we stayed in a room on L9 facing the busy road and the metro it was rather quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aqsa Y, Public Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Hi Panduka J,

Thank you for your sharing your experience during your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and you found us to be conveniently located.

It's comments such as yours that make us strive harder to make your stay comfortable.

Next time, do visit the Level 43 Sky Lounge – the view is breathtaking and makes for great pictures.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,

Aqsa Y.
Public Relations Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Stayed for three nights on a stopover, found the staff to be friendly and helpful. We had a corner room on the 14th floor with a nice view over the city.
The room was big and looked newly furnished, bathroom was big and clean.The view from the pool area on the top floor is fantastic.
Breakfast was good with plenty to choose from, we noly had the Continental breakfast at DHS 60 and that was more than enough.
One thing that is annoying is the practice of charging you DHS 500 in advance in case you have anything from the minibar or such and then hangning on to the money for weeks even if you did not eat anything. Many hotels are doing this and it is not good service!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aqsa Y, Public Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Hi bah69,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write this review.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the rooms, the view from our rooftop pool as well as the breakfast selection at The Eatery.

I hope you understand that the amount is refundable and is standard procedure in every hotel for incidentals.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Aqsa Y.
Public Relations Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

I stay there a lot and last time I booked 3 rooms for a total of around 20 nights. There was a mistake in crediting my points and I was promised a call back. that was since April 2014. To this date no body called and the points were not credited in full. I used to stay there a lot however I am not sure if I will again as I was very disappointed. If they treat platinum members like this how would they treat regular members?

Room Tip: Make sure you cheque your points balance as it is not the first time they screwed up my points. Unfo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aqsa Y, Public Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Hi Ghaleb M,

Thank you for writing this review.

I am truly sorry for the delay you faced regarding your SPG points.

I believe our Front Desk Manager is already in touch with you to rectify the situation.

Once again I am truly sorry for the inconvenience caused and will have it sorted soon.

Kind regards,

Aqsa Y.
Public Relations Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haslemere, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Stayed here on a business trip. Had all the facilities you need . Comfortable rooms and excellent service. Excellent location for DIFC and easy and quick access to Dubai Mall and surrounding area and facilities. Will definitely use again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aqsa Y, Public Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Hi CHB99,

I am delighted to read how much you enjoyed staying with us.

I have shared your kind comments with the team here. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Aqsa Y.
Public Relations Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Only stayed for 1 night, but would definitely stay here again!
Close to Dubai Mall (5 min by taxi), only 15 min from Airport and with few shops/restaurants around. Pool on rooftop small, but enough to cool down from the 41 degree C heat...well....if you call 30 degree C water tepm 'cool' that is! Bonus for families with small children - a tiny KIDDIE POOL! Shade over a kiddie pool would have been nice though...
Spacious rooms with lots of storage space, free in room WiFi and friendly staff.
Disappointed couldn't watch the FIFA final from my room - it was showing in the pub only.
But overall - great value for money!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aqsa Y, Public Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Hi NikkiK_2012,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

We are delighted to read that the little ones made use of our ‘Kiddie’ pool and I am glad you enjoyed our spacious rooms and the free Wi-Fi.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,
Aqsa Y.
Public Relations Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Was there for three nights on business trip during Ramadan. Service was excellent and very accommodative to foreigners. Rooms were clean, good wifi coverage and small but descent work out facilities. Nice view of Dubai city from the roof top.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aqsa Y, Public Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Hi Kebaso G. M,

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Many thanks for the wonderful comments.

We hope you will stay with us when you’re in Dubai next.


Kind regards,

Aqsa Y.
Public Relations Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai

Address: Sheikh Zayed Road | near Financial Center Station, Dubai 116162, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#83 Business Hotel in Dubai
#89 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#100 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A four star property located on Sheikh Zayed Road which features 384 guest rooms and suites, 4 restaurants including a pub, and a 43rd floor rooftop sky bar. It is only a few minutes away from Dubai Mall, Burj Khalifa, Dubai Int'n Financial and Exhibition Centers and Dubai Metro. Provides free bus shuttle to beach & major shopping malls. Find us on Facebook and Twitter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Starwood EMEA, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Otel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai Hotel Dubai
4 Points By Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai
Four Points Dubai
Dubai Sheraton
Dubai Four Points

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.