We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay, very friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sheikh Zayed Road | near Financial Center Station, Dubai 116162, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #100 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
Delhi- India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay, very friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

I stayed as a couple in December for 2 nights
the rooms were very nice, big and spacious
I stayed in a suite.
The staff was very friendly. Location is also quite nice metro station just 200 meters.
Food joints near by, Nando, KFC, Burger king, Pizza Hut.
View from bar at 43 floor is breathtaking.
over all I am very satisfied with the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona_SZR, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Hi Vipin_Jindal,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share such a positive review.

It's fantastic to hear that the two of you enjoyed your stay with us and our team were able to assist in providing you with a comfortable stay.

We hope to welcome you back during your next visit to Dubai.

All the best,

Fiona M
Four Points by Sheraton SZR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,047 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    445
    121
    15
    16
See reviews for
191
314
87
316
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glendale, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

This is a very nice solid 4 star hotel.
The staff are perfect in every way.
The restaurants we tried are OK., nothing to write home about.
My only two, very minor complaints, are that the baths don't have a walk in shower and the executive lounge has a very limited offering of snacky bits at happy hour.
The staff in the lounge are nonpareil, particularly Marvin, who is a gracious and consummate host.
The roof top bar is wonderful at sunset.
I would repeat.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona_SZR, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Hi MistrX,

Thank you for sharing such a positive review.

We appreciate your feedback.

It's such a pleasure to hear that Marvin was able to leave such a lasting impression, and assist to ensure your stay was comfortable. Your feedback has been shared with his manager accordingly so that he may get recognised for his efforts.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

All the best,

Fiona M
Four Points by Sheraton SZR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset, UK
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

The customer service was first-rate from the moment I checked in (early, I hasten to add) to when I left the next day. Everyone from the reception to the concierge staff were brilliant, and very personable. My only gripe was that I was assigned a room on a smoking floor (I could have waited a few hours for a non-smoking floor, but I was tired and, as most travellers' do, I prioritised rest), and the whole room stank of stale smoke, even after leaving the balcony door open for a few hours! Nonetheless, the bed was remarkably comfortable, the bathroom well appointed, and the room's amenities were to a high standard, including complimentary WiFi. The roof deck on the 43rd floor was most impressive, and although the gym is in a small, closed-off room, the machines and free weights were of good quality. Any other downsides? The floor landings were a little on the dark and the dingy side, and the elevators can take a relatively long time to arrive. I had my supper in Luigi's, the Italian restaurant, which was good, if unremarkable. Breakfast - a buffet - was pretty good (again not remarkable), and pleasingly included in the room rate. Overall, given the Four Points' location between the DIFC and Emirates Towers, it makes for a very pleasant hotel experience. Oh, and there's even a grocery store about 5 minutes' walk from the front door!

Room Tip: Pick a non-smoking floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona_SZR, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Hi richardthewanderer,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a detailed review.

It's great to hear that overall you had an enoyable stay with us at Four Points.

We hope to welcome you back during your next visit to Dubai.

Kind Regards,

Fiona M
Four Points by Sheraton SZR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

This is a very conveniently located hotel in Dubai with really really large rooms. My room had a view of the Burj Khalifa. I flew in on a Jet Airways flight from Delhi and the room was a nice surprise. courteous staff. good business hotel.

one things which can be better is the amenities and cosmetics provided in the bathroom. although it was large - the cosmetics provided were noticeably less than the other hotels I have stayed at and for this price range - I had expected more.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona_SZR, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Hi shantanugarg1,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent post. It's great to hear that you found our rooms comfortable and spacious.

Thank you for your feedback regarding our bathroom amenities. Our in room amenities are set up according to the standards set by our Four Points by Sheraton global guidelines. If there is ever something that you find may be missing that you require to make your stay more comfortable. Please don't hesitate to contact guest services. If the item is avaialble in the hotel, we will be more than happy to assist to send it to your room.

I hope that we can welcome you back during your next trip to Dubai.

All the best,

Fiona M
Four Points by Sheraton SZR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

First time to Dubai and we chose this hotel because of the great reviews! The hotel is only 20mins from the airport and taxi from the airport was easy and cost around £10. We got to the hotel early in the morning and we were not able to check in until 2pm but we were able to use the changing rooms to freshen up and the hotel kept our luggage safe. In the mean time we made full use of the rooftop pool & sun beds which was fantastic. The views on the rooftop really are unbelievable and any picture cannot do it justice. When we checked in we were upgraded free of charge to a business suite! When we got to the room it was fantastic with a separate living/kitchen area, bedroom, walk in wardrobe and bathroom. During our stay we used the roof top pool several times and also went to the bar at night. I would definitely recommend doing both of these as the views really are outstanding and at night it takes your breath a way! Taxis were really easy to use as they were outside the hotel at all times even at 5.30am when we had to get a taxi to the airport. All in all the hotel was great & modern with a good location. The only negative is this is more of a business hotel than a holiday hotel, if I were to go to Dubai on holiday again I would probably stay near the beach but I would definitely return to the rooftop bar as you really can't get better than that! Prices were reasonable too (especially on ladies night where ladies receive 3x free drinks). Thank you so much Four Points Sheraton! We had the best time and would 100% recommend this hotel!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona_SZR, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Hi xdominicanx,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent post.

It's great to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and were able to fully take in the facilities and amazing views on offer up at Level 43.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

All the best,

Fiona M
Four Points by Sheraton SZR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Hotel placed on busy highway.

Rates are expensive and when you walk inside hotel you could be staying in block of flats - no real atmosphere of sense of hotel.

for the cost its really very expensive and not that great sadly - rooms are fine but not worth rates.

Breakfast charged separately at $30 per day kind of tops it off.

As a frequent traveler to Dubai will try and avoid staying there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona_SZR, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Hi LC2020,

Thank you for sharing your recent review.

I apoologize that our hotel had not met your expectations or needs. I hope however that you had a good trip to Dubai on this occasion.

Kind Regards,

Fiona M
Four Points by Sheraton SZR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

43rd storied hotel got amazing view from roof also from the rooms. i stayed in 2 bedroom suite for 4 night & in the morning got the view of sea. food A1. two rail station is near to this hotel. free shuttle bus from hotel to few places is good service by hotel. big bed is found in there all rooms. comfort is too much there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona_SZR, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Hi mmoinuddin,

Thank you for sharing your recent review from your stay earlier this year.

It's great to hear that you and your family had a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

All the best,

Fiona M
Four Points by Sheraton SZR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai

Address: Sheikh Zayed Road | near Financial Center Station, Dubai 116162, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#78 Business Hotel in Dubai
#87 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#99 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 384
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A four star property located on Sheikh Zayed Road which features 384 guest rooms and suites, 4 restaurants including a pub, and a 43rd floor rooftop sky bar. It is only a few minutes away from Dubai Mall, Burj Khalifa, Dubai Int'n Financial and Exhibition Centers and Dubai Metro. Provides free bus shuttle to beach & major shopping malls. Find us on Facebook and Twitter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Starwood EMEA, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai
Four Points By Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai Hotel Dubai
Four Points Dubai
Dubai Sheraton
Dubai Four Points

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.