We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You only live once so... JUST GO, WE LOVED IT !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantis, The Palm

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Atlantis, The Palm to your Saves list
Atlantis, The Palm
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Crescent Road | The Palm, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Half Board Offer
Ranked #47 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
Leuven
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“You only live once so... JUST GO, WE LOVED IT !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2009

Great hotel but expensive. The hotel is big and looks like a fairytale, very nice decorated walls, aquariums (Lost Chambers is free for guest and is worth a visit). Also the water park Aquaventure is very nice, I really enjoyed it ! The hotel is very big and on every corner you're about to discover something interesting. Food is expensive (breakfast is 140dh and dinner even more) but very good. We ate at Saffron and Kaleidoscope restaurant. Rooms were clean, beds and bathroom great. You get free fruit and a bottle of water at your room. We had a room on the 11 floor. A taxi to this hotel is around 95 AED(night ) and I think 60 AED (day). The hotel is expensive but it's worth it and you only live once so just go ! Spectacular hotel, great service I hope to go again to this hotel ! THE MYTH COMES ALIVE IN THIS HOTEL ! We loved it !

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,912
    1,521
    569
    225
    235
See reviews for
3,474
2,177
91
332
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,775)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2009

friendly staff , gorgeous view,fun fun aquapark and nice sandy beach.

Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2009

Not going to go on about the hotel itself , you know huge , luxurious ....etc I am sure it's all been talked about before ....

However , things that really annoyed me and confused me during my 2 days stay are :

- Room without balcony described as a room with a balcony ?!
We were told that that we were upgraded and that our room has a balcony. When we got to the room , it wasn't my idea of a balcony , it was a sliding door that opens on a ten inch wide balcony , that's not a balcony. After a 30 minutes argument with reception staff they agreed to move us to a new room on a higher floor.

- The new room did have a balcony yipee ! but smelled badly of cigarettes and the ceiling was developing some king of a grey moldy coat . It was huge still whwn I mentioned it to the maintenance guy he seemed surprised !

- It was my birthday and my wife made the point of letting the restaurant staff know , nothing not even a mention when we went there . I don't really care but I know some people would find it nice if someone acknowledged it .

- The seafood platter we were served at the Seafire restaurant was made of frozen seafood that tasted of absolutely nothing . I expected a bit more from a hotel with a 'sea theme' . We told the restaurant manager but were still charged for half of it !!

I haven't been to other restaurants but what I noticed it a huge queue every morning in front of the main restaurant ( i am guessing that's the half board area...)

Apart from that , yes the water park is nice and oh I really enjoyed the service at the pool bar .

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul,Beykoz
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2009

We stayed in Atlantis last September together with our kids.There are really many attractions for the kids and guests. We all enjoyed especially the Aquaventure, attached to the resort.
A huge aquarium, full with plenty of fish inside at the corridor of the Hotel was very interesting. Hotel rooms are large and comfortable.Our rate was without breakfast and if you wish to eat in the hotel, resaturants are really expensive(Breakfast around 40 USD)
and as the hotel is located on the Palm there isnt anything around the hotel on the walking distance, so you have to take a taxi for any of your needs.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west yorks
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2009

The Atlantis is awesome in scale and it's delivery of a complete self-contained luxury resort in the most exciting leisure capital on the planet.
From the size and quality of the even the most basic room to the range of restaurants, a fantastic spa and overall design that can only be described as "Bond-esque", you soon run out of superlatives to describe this true 5 star resort thats built on a sea-world type water park.
With all it has to offer in excellent facilities, the staff seem to be genuinely concerned that your experience lives up to the potential that such a 'grand design' offers.
Be sure to try the spectacularly designed and situated Ossiana restaurant that serves michellin star style food in a setting straight out of a Bond movie... jaw droppingly awesome!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brecon, powys
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2009

There are no other words to describe our stay other than amazing...
The staff went out of their way to make our stay incredible and relaxing.
Our children aged 5 and 7 had a ball and loved every minute of it.
After reading reviews prior to our going out we were simply dreading it but i have to say that it lived up to all expectations and more..
Will definately 100% return again....
LOVED IT

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2009

My one & only moan about the Atlantis is------
Why certain people thought it was a good idea to walk around the Hotel, pool area & grounds in the dressing gown & slippers provided in their room by the Hotel.
Everything about the Atlantis is fantastic, & I personally cannot wait to go again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlantis, The Palm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, The Palm

Address: Crescent Road | The Palm, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#21 Business Hotel in Dubai
#31 Family Hotel in Dubai
#33 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#43 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#44 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantis, The Palm 5*
Number of rooms: 1539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis is the majestic resort in Dubai situated on The Palm, a man-made island that has captured the world’s imagination with its magnificent scale and ingenuity.From the moment you arrive, you will be immersed in a dazzling world of imagination, pleasure and 5 star luxury. The resort offers relaxation and thrills for couples and families alike, including a landmark hotel, unique marine habitats, an exhilarating water park, pristine white beaches, world-class cuisine, indulgent spa and cosmopolitan boutiques. To stay or visit is to live out your dreams amidst warm Arabian seas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, BookIt.com, Amex, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Despegar.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Atlantis, The Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis The Palm Dubai
Atlantis The Palm Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantis, The Palm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.