We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Please be sure it is what you want!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantis, The Palm

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Atlantis, The Palm to your Saves list
Atlantis, The Palm
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Crescent Road | The Palm, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Half Board Offer
Ranked #52 of 499 Hotels in Dubai
Dehesa de Campoamor, Spain
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
260 helpful votes 260 helpful votes
“Please be sure it is what you want!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

I've rated this hotel as high as I can, but the title suggests there could be some buts.....for some people. We booked a deal package last year including Emirates flights, transfers and half board in Imperial Club level. So glad about Imperial Club but more on that later. The hotel and staff are excellent, without exception. The choice of restaurants and bars is good. The grounds are extensive and well maintained. The beach areas are clean with plenty of sunbeds. The pool areas are busy if you want to relax here get your bed early. Some people do put towels on beds and leave them unoccupied for hours. The waterpark does get very busy (hotel guests and day visitors) but my tip would be go as soon as it opens, you can use the facilities, for a couple of hours before it gets busy. We found that the buffet restaurants got busy for breakfast from say 0930 so if you are early risers make the most of a quietish time. Kaleidoscope and Saffron both have excellent food and choice but reminded me of a food court in a shopping mall, especially Saffron. Cost of drinks is as you would expect in a resort like this. We took on board others recommendation to sign up for Emirates Skywards to get discounts on drinks etc. you buy here and it was a great saving. Imperial club was fantastic. You can get soft drinks, tea, coffee and snacks all day included, also do not forget alcoholic beverages between 6 and 8 pm. We always used the imperial club on the 12th floor in the East Tower in the evening. The staff in the lounge were extremely courteous we were here for 7 days and were looked after very well by Nandika on many occasions. The food in the lounges was great, so if you were on a bit of a budget skip the half board and go for the Imperial club. We also had free wifi resort wide, and really as much water as you want in your room, with room in the minibar to keep it cold. Tip....I took a 1.5 litre cooler bag for bottle with me and it held 3 small bottles, so had my own water at the beach.
We travelled as a mature couple, who love children and have grandchildren, and we understood the concept of the hotel, but please be aware even if you think it is not school holiday time, this resort will be packed with families. Fortunately there is security everywhere to make sure that only hotel guests can use hotel facilities, otherwise it would be unbearable. Loved it, but would only return if we were lucky enough to bring the grandchildren along.
We emailed ahead to have a Palm/City/pool facing room and got a room on the 13th floor. Good views and nice balcony.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serge_Zaalof, President and Managing Director at Atlantis, The Palm, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Atlantis, The Palm.

I am very happy to read your positive feedback on our colleagues, hotel facilities and Imperial Club lounge. In addition, it is rewarding to learn that Nandika from Imperial Club have been exceptional in her service and we will be sure to share your appreciation to her.

We look forward to welcome you back at Atlantis, The Palm with your grandchildren in a not too distant future.


Best regards,

Serge Zaalof
President and Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,511
    1,722
    643
    256
    263
See reviews for
3,889
2,427
100
369
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,005)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

For the high prices, this hotel just didn't live up to expectations. There were great bits but it just wasn't quite good enough.

Pros:

1. The aquarium is amazing.
2. The beach is lovely.
3. We had an ocean deluxe room and it was really nice.

Cons:

1. It takes at least 20 minutes every time you want to speak to someone at the reception desks. We could not understand how this process was so incredibly inefficient - checking each person in and out took forever and this means that there are always queues there which move very, very slowly. Very frustrating! I have no idea why the staff take so long with each guest. You could see that people were getting very annoyed about this.
2. They charge you £20 per day for wifi, apart from in the restaurants where it is free. It is absolutely outrageous for hotels to charge for wifi at all now, and most don't, and £20 is ridiculous, especially when you are paying so much to stay there. Grosvenor House, for example, has free wifi everywhere.
3. I am vegetarian and could not have the omelettes or fried eggs at breakfast (which were the only things I actually really wanted) as we noticed that they used the same frying pans for vegetarian omelettes/fried eggs and for omelettes containing meat, without cleaning them in between. I raised this at the front desk (after queuing for 20 minutes!) and was told that they use separate ones but this is DEFINITELY not true - I watched carefully at breakfast on a couple of days to be sure and they kept using the same ones. This is not acceptable anywhere and especially not at this standard of hotel.
4. Everything is generally overpriced, although you may expect that from this kind of hotel. It was a shame that although guests got into the waterpark free, you still had to pay £10 to use a locker.
We constantly felt like we were being ripped off.
5. We were far away from the hotel's nightclub and could still hear it VERY loudly in our room at night and struggled to sleep as a result. There were lots of couples with children at the hotel and we could not understand how they would sleep at all.

Another problem was that we arrived too early for the 3pm check-in, after an overnight flight, and needed a shower. We were told by several hotel employees that the only place to do this was the waterpark (which is far away!) and they suggested that we had a shower outside by the pool - which was not quite what we were envisaging! We tried to go to the gym to use the changing rooms there and were told we could not. A nice man there did take us to these private toilets with showers downstairs, however, which seemed to be part of a private club. I don't think he was supposed to take us there but we were VERY grateful that he did as he was the only helpful person at that point.

Overall, I wouldn't return. It's a shame because there are just a few changes which could make it so much better than it is - namely increasing the efficiency of the staff, making wifi free, catering for vegetarians at breakfast and generally reducing prices a bit!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serge_Zaalof, President and Managing Director at Atlantis, The Palm, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Atlantis The Palm on TripAdvisor.

Whilst I am pleased to read that you had great fun in Lost Chambers, beach facilities and hotel room, I would like to sincerely apologise for the delay that you have experienced at check-in. Our standard check-in timing starts from 3:00 p.m. onwards but nonetheless, we do try our best to provide early check-in. However, this is always subject to availability of rooms.

Also, I have taken good note of your comment to have an available shower facility for early arriving guest and we would like to assure you that I will engage with my team to review and innovate on our existing products and services.

Furthermore, I sincerely regret if we did not meet your expectation regarding our internet pricing. In addition, we have different tier of our internet connection for a smoother connection and also, a free internet connection is available for all our Imperial Club and Suite guests.

Moreover, I truly regret that the preparation of your omelette/fired eggs during your visit at one of our breakfast buffet did not meet your expectation. I wish to assure you that we follow very stringent food hygiene procedures throughout the whole resort as the health of our guests is of paramount importance to us. In fact our executive chefs conduct regular food tasting audits to ensure that our food quality is at the highest standards. I have shared your concerns to our culinary team who will definitely look into your concerns.

With regards to your room experience, I truly apologise that you were disturbed by the music. We do try our utmost to ensure that any disturbance and inconvenience to our guests is kept to a minimum. Nonetheless, please be assured that your comments has been relayed to the concerned head of department to be more vigilant for future evening events.

We thank you once more for your review and we look forward to welcoming you again at Atlantis, The Palm.


Best regards,

Serge Zaalof
President and Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Stayed for a short time before getting one of the dreadful 2am flights out of Dubai Airport.
This hotel is very manic so be prepared!! It is a great option for families as it has many amazing options such as the water park, dolphins and sea lions, high wire, aquarium, great kids club etc but be prepared for paying for the privilege of having those options on your doorstep.

The rooms are ok - nothing special for the price that you pay. Next time i would choose to stay at a different cheaper hotel on the Palm and have a 5 min cab ride to go and use all the facilities that they have at Atlantis.

If you go, make sure that you do the Dolphin encounter as it was one of the best things that I have ever done and worth every penny.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serge_Zaalof, President and Managing Director at Atlantis, The Palm, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Atlantis, The Palm on TripAdvisor.

I would like to apologise for not meeting your expectation during your visit with us.

With regards to our pricing, we wish to assure you that it is competitive with other 5 star properties. In addition, we also have promotional offers all year round to our buffet, fine dining and casual dining restaurants. More information on our promotions can be availed on our website and in case of doubt, our colleagues are at your service for any question you may have.

On a more positive note, I am happy to read that you have enjoyed your Dolphin interaction experience.

Thank you for your review and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.


Best regards,

Serge Zaalof
President and Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

We loved our time at Atlantis.
Best things:
Water park is like nothing else. Water slides that go up AND down like rollercoasters and through tunnels in the aquariums! Our kids could have spent a week at that place.
The aquarium in the hotel is lovely too and if you need a break from all that water on the slides, it's a good chill out.
The facilities, pools, abundance of towels etc are second to none
I have never come across such friendly and helpful staff. I cannot believe ANYONE would complain about the staff in the resort or the water park. They cannot be faulted.
The breakfasts are out of this world. There is EVERYTHING. Only on one day did we have slightly poor service. On the other mornings it was fantastic.

Negatives:
The only negative is that it is VERY expensive. The rooms are lovely but the beds are not exactly huge and I particularly regret stepping up to the package that includes Wifi and the lounge as we did not utilise that properly. The food in the water park is unbelievably expensive. AUD$12 for a milkshake.....we didn't make that mistake twice!
Regarding the location, I don't think it's a problem as taxis are so super cheap.....I wouldn't let location get in the way of staying there again.

So, go for 3 days with your children (make sure they are 120cm tall or they can't ride on the waterslides) and do not upgrade to the lounge/wifi package (they offer it on check in). Just do the basic package and spend your whole time at the waterslides, aquarium and you won't regret your stay. It's amazing

Room Tip: The West wing - the wing closest to the resort is best. If you have small kids or no kids at all, g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serge_Zaalof, President and Managing Director at Atlantis, The Palm, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor.

It is extremely rewarding to read that you had a wonderful experience during your stay with us. Your kind words on our facilities, Aquaventure and colleagues are highly appreciated.

In regards to our pricing, we wish to assure you that we are on par with other 5 star properties in Dubai. Moreover, we do have various promotions all year round; more details are available on our website.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcome you back at Atlantis, The Palm.


Best regard,

Serge Zaalof
President and Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

This is a very nice place to stay for a conference. The facilities are excellent and the staff is very professional and very helpful all the time. The food is also very good but the problem is that you intend to eat too much because it’s so good. Instead of using the pool you should go to the beach since it’s not so hot there and the water is also a bit “cooler”

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serge_Zaalof, President and Managing Director at Atlantis, The Palm, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

I am glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us during a conference that you had attended. Your positive comments regarding our facilities, colleagues and restaurants are highly appreciated.

Thank you for recommending us on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcome you again at Atlantis, The Palm.


Best regards,

Serge Zaalof
President and Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We stopped at the Atlantis from 20th April 2014 for 8 days. We love Dubai and have been 10 times now. This was the 3rd time at Atlantis so we must like it. However, for the first time, we felt that it was even more commercial and was getting ridiculously expensive.
We had a deluxe room that overlooked the watermark. The room was ideal and suitable for a family of 4 ( we had 2 double beds).
However, unlike a previous stay where we had an upgrade to a suite, the WiFi was £18 per day ( and slow at that!) The drinks are mega expensive and soft drinks are too. A litre of water was £5.30. I played my face and eventually got the WiFi fee waived. Otherwise it would have cost £160 for the stay.
Thank god we had half board as it would have been very expensive. TIP - use a kids food voucher to feed 2 kids for lunch as 1 portion goes a long way.
The staff are lovely and more than make up for the expensive short comings.
We prefer the Madinat or JBH as there's more to do and you're nearer to everything.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are good enough. They charge extra for everything so paying for a Palm view wasn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serge_Zaalof, President and Managing Director at Atlantis, The Palm, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor.

Allow me to sincerely apologise for not meeting your expectations this time around.

We would like to confirm that part of the Suite benefits include free internet. Allow me to sincerely apologise if the information did not adequately reach you. We would like to inform you that all product information can be availed on our website and in case of doubt, our colleagues will definitely assist you with any question you may have.

With regards to our drinks pricing, we wish to assure you that we are on par with other 5 star properties in Dubai. Moreover, we have daily happy hours in selected restaurants and bars.

Thank you again for your review and we wish to welcome you again at Atlantis, The Palm.


Best regards,

Serge Zaalof
President and Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West midlands
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Enjoyed our stay at the atlantis, very welcoming staff, excellent rooms although they could do with being updated. The waterpark was even more fun the kids loved this and again all staff at the water park were very welcoming and friendly and helpful. For food we mainly ate at the kaleidoscope buffet restaurant where the choice of food was absaloutly amazing everything you could ask for.

would highly reccomend this hotel if you are staying or visiting as a family.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serge_Zaalof, President and Managing Director at Atlantis, The Palm, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

I am happy to read that your stay with us was a wonderful one and that you had enjoyable experience at Aquaventure and Kaleidoscope.

Thank you for recommending us on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcome you and your family in a not too distant future.


Best regards,

Serge Zaalof
President and Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlantis, The Palm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, The Palm

Address: Crescent Road | The Palm, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Dubai
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#29 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#36 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#38 Family Hotel in Dubai
#49 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantis, The Palm 5*
Number of rooms: 1539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis is the majestic resort in Dubai situated on The Palm, a man-made island that has captured the world’s imagination with its magnificent scale and ingenuity.From the moment you arrive, you will be immersed in a dazzling world of imagination, pleasure and 5 star luxury. The resort offers relaxation and thrills for couples and families alike, including a landmark hotel, unique marine habitats, an exhilarating water park, pristine white beaches, world-class cuisine, indulgent spa and cosmopolitan boutiques. To stay or visit is to live out your dreams amidst warm Arabian seas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Amex, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Atlantis, The Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis The Palm Dubai
Atlantis The Palm Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantis, The Palm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.