We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place has the WOW factor” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantis, The Palm

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Atlantis, The Palm to your Saves list
Atlantis, The Palm
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Crescent Road | The Palm, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Half Board Offer
Ranked #47 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“This place has the WOW factor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

I should point out that we did not stay here, but came to visit for a day. We were so wowed by the magnitude and scale of the hotel, that I simply had to share it with others to say - come here you will not be disappointed!

I'd certainly recommend the hotel to two types of travellers; those with kids (it's like Disney world!), or on the other side of spectrum - those with a lot of money seeking luxury. It's VIP suites are another level of amazingness, reserved for the Bradgelinas of the world.

If you can afford it, the rooms with an aquarium/underwater room are unbelievable! I've never seen anything like it.

The hotel itself is a beacon on the skyline of Dubai, and had to be visited. It's bars and restaurants range from fine dining like Nobu and Yuan to bar food in its outside beach bars. Everything here is done to wow, including it's stunning aquarium. You will never see anything like this. I imagine its a great place to stay, especially with the Aquapark.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,926
    1,537
    572
    225
    237
See reviews for
3,491
2,185
91
333
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,789)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Ireland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Great size of resort with beautiful loungers and pools. Too many people not staying in the hotel running around and making it difficult for the patrons to get service. Our check out was worst ever it took over one hour to get our luggage to the car to move to a much better hotel in Dubai who really take service seriously. We stayed here in July 2012. Swimming with the dolphins was great x

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serge_Zaalof, President and Managing Director at Atlantis, The Palm, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience Atlantis, The Palm on TripAdvisor.

I sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations due to crowd issues. Please be assured that we are constantly innovating on our products and services to continuously enhance the experience of our guests, particularly with respect to crowd. We currently have in place several access control procedures to ensure that certain areas of the resort remain for resident-guests only. In addition, we have launch new rides in Aquaventure and new dining concepts such as Yuan, thereby extending the variety and locations of our recreation and dining options.

Furthermore, it is our usual procedure to inform our guests of unforeseen delays in the luggage delivery to their cars. Allow me to sincerely apologise if we missed to effectively communicate with you and please be assured that your comment has been shared with our belldesk team for continual improvement.

I appreciate your positive comments about our pool facilities and I have taken note of your comment regarding your dolphin interaction and has passed this on to the concerned head of department.

Once again, we thank you for your kind feedback and we look forward to welcome you back at Atlantis, The Palm.


Best regards,

Serge Zaalof
President and Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

On the perfect beach side, in the PALMS where you have beach side bungalows of who's who of the world... WOW... Room facing the sea is what one should opt for ... Amazing place for family... Perfect shopping paradise as well... Has water park as well with in the campus... Family will love this place...

Room Tip: Sea facing room is the 1st option 1 should look at.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serge_Zaalof, President and Managing Director at Atlantis, The Palm, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor.

I am happy to read that you and your family had a memorable experience during your stay with us. Also, I truly appreciate all your positive comments with regards to our facilities, retail outlets and room view.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back again at Atlantis, The Palm.


Best regards,

Serge Zaalof
President and Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

I enjoyed my stay there and my wife as well . So friendly staff . Its realy the best place in dubai for me.for sure i will comeback there again and again. And i will advice all my friend and family to chose this hotel evrytime they will visit dubai

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serge_Zaalof, President and Managing Director at Atlantis, The Palm, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

I am very pleased to read that you and your wife had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for your continuous patronage in Atlantis, The Palm and the team looks forward in welcoming you back in a not so distant future.


Best regards,

Serge Zaalof
President and Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

This is a beautiful resort with customer-oriented staff. We arrived to the Atlantis without any problems. The trip from DXB to The Atlantis located on Crescent Road took about 35 - 40 minutes, using GPS. The valet parking went very smoothly. The main reception area was very busy but we were escorted to the 12th floor for check-in. The room located on the East Wing - 22nd floor had gorgeous views from the balcony. The room itself was comfortable, bathroom quite large with a separate vanity and shower. Since we arrived too late for the restaurants we ordered food delivery to the room. Apparently the website indicated food would be added to the bill but this is not the case. Unless a deposit is placed for room delivery, those staying in the hotel are required to pay cash. We were quite surprised since we purchased the room with a credit card. Anyway, we were very happy with the speed of delivery and quality of food. We ate mixed grill which was served hot and cooked perfectly. Coffee ordered the next morning was fast and delicious (filtered coffee).

We did not try out the spa services as the weekend was very busy for us, but the breakfast served on the 12th floor was excellent. Lots of food varieties and the views from the outdoor tables were simply beautiful. Food was halal which is natural in UAE. We did not go shopping at the hotel but the window displays had quality jewelry, watches and clothing. The aquarium views were beautiful and a little difficult to get photos due to the number of people viewing the fish. Still, the aquarium is worth a visit.

Housekeeping did a great job keeping the room clean and tidy. Water was provided and there is a stash of other items which could be purchased. Coffee and tea is provided with sugar. We had fruit provided by the hotel.

We actually had friends visit Friday afternoon (with luggage) and they had no problems getting into the hotel. In fact, we had a friend arrive to The Atlantis after we checked-out and he had no issues with entering the hotel either.

This is a wonderful resort to spend time with the family. There is a private beach and beautiful pool. There are numerous activities close to The Atlantis like Water World and the metro. They have helicopter rides (on site), which should be purchased in advance for the best price. There is a zip line for the adventurous and many different restaurants to choose from. Driving through The Palm was interesting and the parade of luxury cars parked at The Atlantis is something to see. We enjoyed our stay very much but the distance is something to consider if the vacation involved shopping at the Dubai Mall or the gold souk.

Room Tip: 22422 has great views and the elevators were fast. Room was very quiet and housekeeping service was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

It was a great experience in Atlantis.. Fabulous.. The quality of food, stay, service every thing is best one among other.

Also one should never miss Scuba diving, aquarium there. also should try the mono rail there.. its a great scenic experience.

Room Tip: I had taken a Sea view. it was best!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serge_Zaalof, President and Managing Director at Atlantis, The Palm, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

I am glad to read that you had a great experience during your stay with us. Moreover, I am delighted that your diving experience in The Lost Chambers have made your stay memorable.

I appreciate you recommending us on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcome you again at Atlantis, The Palm.


Best regards,

Serge Zaalof
President and Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

After staying for only two nights, we were sad to say goodbye. We had such a lovely stay. We stayed during the off season, being 40degrees at least each day, it was still quite busy. There were not many lines for breakfast or dinner, if there was it only took a few seconds. The rooms were lovely, lots of room for cases and shopping, a comfortable bed, it was clean wich for me is a must! And it was quite. On arrival we were offered a free upgrade, wich we took of course! It was a great start to a holiday. We loved the free unlimited use of the water park and aquarium included in our room price. Security is good too they check everyone's individual room card before being aloud into most parts of the hotel, wich is reassuring, and kind of a good feeling, after all we are the ones paying for these amazing facilities it wouldn't be fair to let anyone use them just for free, walking imnoff the street. The hotel would call us a cab or private driver on request as well, as a way of transport on and off the palm. I can't fault this hotel, it was worth every penny! It reminded me of a classy Disney land where everything is amazing, big and beautiful. Nothing is half done, they have really put it together well. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlantis, The Palm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, The Palm

Address: Crescent Road | The Palm, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#20 Business Hotel in Dubai
#32 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#34 Family Hotel in Dubai
#43 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#43 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantis, The Palm 5*
Number of rooms: 1539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis is the majestic resort in Dubai situated on The Palm, a man-made island that has captured the world’s imagination with its magnificent scale and ingenuity.From the moment you arrive, you will be immersed in a dazzling world of imagination, pleasure and 5 star luxury. The resort offers relaxation and thrills for couples and families alike, including a landmark hotel, unique marine habitats, an exhilarating water park, pristine white beaches, world-class cuisine, indulgent spa and cosmopolitan boutiques. To stay or visit is to live out your dreams amidst warm Arabian seas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Atlantis, The Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis The Palm Dubai
Atlantis The Palm Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantis, The Palm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.