We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow what agreat place to relax!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantis, The Palm

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Atlantis, The Palm to your Saves list
Atlantis, The Palm
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Crescent Road | The Palm, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 499 Hotels in Dubai
Cape Schanck, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Wow what agreat place to relax!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at Atalntis for 4 night on the way home from Europe.
From the moment that you enter the amazing entance area, you can't help but be impressed by the fantastic service. The food in all of the restaurants is great. The pools are impeccably clean and the water park and rides are brilliant. We absolutely loved the Aquarium and all of the unique ares where you can view the fish. Expore the whole building when you are there, you'll find new treasures every day. A tip for the pool and w/park areas, get some wetshoes so that you can walk on the very hot concrete in between rides. The breakfast buffet sets you up for a whole day of adventure. We stayed on The Club level. It's worth paying the extra, the staff there are the best that we have come across anywhere!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,503
    1,714
    641
    256
    262
See reviews for
3,882
2,422
100
368
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,002)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Hi all
This is the 4th trip to Dubai, and 3rd hotel we have stayed in within the Jumeirah resort, and it has a very different ambience to the Mina a Salam or the Al Qsar in that there are definitely more children and the personal attention is nowhere near the same.
My husband and I spent 2 entire weeks at the Atlantis, and to be honest I don’t think that after all that time any of the staff recognised us or knew anything about us. This was the most disappointing outcome of the holiday to be honest as having a conversation with someone on more than one occasion is what we like about going on holiday – if you are similar, then don’t go here. Most people keep very much to themselves and it certainly doesn’t seem to be the place where you will meet up with other couples, or form any friendships.

IMPERIAL CLUB
We were fortunate to be offered an upgrade free of charge to the Imperial Club – and whilst you may think this is good value, I’m not so sure I can agree. Granted you could visit at most times of the day for a cool drink / fruit / afternoon tea etc. but I would hate to have purchased this myself as it was definitely not value for money. Perhaps however if you had children it would be worth it considering as soft drinks / water are (as in any other hotel we have stayed in) £5.00 per drink? It’s important to keep everyone hydrated, therefore consider briefly the cost for 6 rounds of drinks for a family per day costing the equivalent of £5.00 each – maybe you might come close to the price of the imperial club? Drinks are free in the Imperial Club – as is everything else there.

ROOMS – WITH A VIEW or not?
Check-in was good and the room was ready – beautiful room with a mind-blowing view and all the usual amenities. Hopefully those thinking of staying here will already know that an inland view provides a lovely view with plenty to see, as opposed to a sea view – no beach out that way or much change on the horizon as this hotel is at the furthest point of the palm (and out at sea)….. So no coast line etc. PLEASE don’t make the same mistake as so many others seemed to!! It might seem so obvious to some of us, but obviously not to all.

FOOD + DRINK
There was an abundance of restaurants to choose from and each one which we sampled was excellent. Some cost extra, but there are many you can use your vouchers at for no extra cost – whilst there weren’t explained to us at check-in there is documentation in the room wic provides the necessary information… it takes time to get through, but is worth it to have variety (especially if staying for a lengthy period of time). Saffron (Asian buffet - excellent); Seafire (steaks) great - though some people near us didn't get served until we finished our dinner (and they sat down before us!); Kaleidoscope - as usual, you can't go wrong; Locatelli - really good - had a great atmosphere and the Italian food was really well presented and served (my favourite). There is no doubt that the restaurants are over-priced – but then – it’s a captive market if you stay here as the area surrounding the hotel has nothing to offer. To dine elsewhere you need to leave the hotel and the Palm area – so transport and time are important resources, though we felt taxi journeys were very reasonable…… given the length of the journeys which must be made!

You do need to remember to reserve your evening meal though if you plan to dine at the Hotel, and if you forget then you can face a lengthy and at times entertaining queue – some folks (hotel guests) were quite without patience too. Drinks are not cheap and wine is pretty expensive. The bars within the hotel are not busy, though that’s not a surprise considering!

THINGS TO DO?
The buildings themselves boast some great architectural features from the inside out. The wonderful giant aquarium is wonderful and worthy of several visits (free of charge to us possibly because of the Imperial Club membership)? And the subjects in the Lost Chambers aquarium spread an atmosphere of enchantment.
The Water Park is huge, but pricey unless entrance is included in your package. The grounds are extensive too, though whilst we were there it was almost too hot to see everything unless a little every day.
Shopping within the hotel is extremely pricey – I don’t think there are many of us who would actually purchase anything whilst staying in the hotel – or unless you have an ever ending supply of dirhams! Not for us though – lots of bling and designer labels. We did buy 2 unusual paintings though needless to say they aren’t very big.

CLEANLINESS + SERVICES
Can’t fault either …except for the price! Rooms were well cleaned and maintained. Both bathroom and shower in room along with toilet (naturally) with bidet. Toiletries replenished and towels too – on a daily basis; as were the teas /coffee etc.
Bathrobes and slippers; turn down service with designer shaped towels (the norm in all hotels we have used to date) and few English channels on T.V.

WOULD WE STAY AGAIN?
Once was plenty, though enjoyable with pristine beaches and areas to relax. Missed friendly faces to chat with so could be a little lonely despite the thousands of people!

Room Tip: The higher up on the inland side the better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Like another reviewer I have mixed views about this hotel. We stayed 26/10/13 to 2/11/13, a family of 2 adults and 2 kids. After an extremely slow check in we upgraded to Imperial Club. We wish we had gone HB as the snacks were poor and who wants to be tied to going back to the Imperial Lounge for food during the day. On one occasion, the manager (I presume) of the ground floor lounge was extremely rude to my children as we had come straight from the waterpark and their clothes were damp. He glared at them the whole time we were there, it was embarrassing and uncomfortable to say the least.
The staff are extremely hard working, 2 members of staff made lovely towel animals for our kids- a nice touch. My husband struggled to get breakfast on our first day and was turned away and told to go elsewhere. At the other restaurant he was told they were too busy too but he refused to leave and eventually was served.
We learned that if we queued we would be left standing all day as other travellers did not deem it necessary! This completely put us off, and we ended up taking a taxi to Dubai Mall instead of the shuttle. If you intend going to Burj Kalifa, make sure you book online in advance, it's 150 AED each or you can pay an eye watering 400 AED for immediate entry.
The hotel was spotless but we could never get a sunbed and annoyingly, realised that often they had towels on but weren't actually used.
There are lots of pluses about this hotel, the cleanliness, the novelty factor, the aquarium, the waterpark etc as noted by many others, but they really need to overhaul the check in process and the food choices in the Imperial Club.
One final thing, I think the hotel should have provided cool drinks, fruit, water, cool towels etc near reception for those arriving. It's a simple touch but a most welcome one.

Room Tip: Views of the Waterpark and across to Burj al Arab are more interesting
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serge_Zaalof, President and Managing Director at Atlantis, The Palm, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

Whilst I am glad to read that you had enjoyed the facilities and activities in the resort, I sincerely apologise that your Imperial Club experience did not meet your expectation. Please be assured that we are constantly innovating on our products and services to continually offer our Imperial Club guests with more amazing experiences. As an example, we have opened a second Imperial Club lounge in the West Tower to provide a more exclusive experience. With regards to inappropriate behavior that was displayed by one of our colleagues that you have mentioned have been taken on board and will be addressed accordingly.

I have taken note of your comments regarding your check-in experience suggestion, shuttle buses availability, more food variety in Imperial Club lounge and sunbeds availability at the pool and please be assured that my team will diligently look at various options to resolve your concern.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back at Atlantis, The Palm.


Best regards,

Serge Zaalof
President and Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

The Atlantis resort is a great getaway. There is something for everyone, especially if you have the cash to do it. I would recommend going to the resort for a few days and then staying closer to the city for some shopping.

Our room was spacious and well serviced, and we had a great view over the swimming pool. We paid extra for a "club type" room which allowed for separate check-in and a separate area for lunches and suppers if you wished. It was a good option, although it did get quite busy at times so was a bit more frustrating to stand in the queues. The food in the restaurants at the resort was of an exceptionally high quality, and I would again recommend staying at the resort for meals.

There are lots of fun activities for everyone to do, from the waterpark to swimming with dolphins, the Atlantis Resort is an awesome experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serge_Zaalof, President and Managing Director at Atlantis, The Palm, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor.

I am happy to read that your stay with us was a wonderful one and that you enjoyed the Imperial Club lounge.

Furthermore, I am also pleased that your dining experience in our restaurants was a great one. Please be assured that your feedback will be shared with our team for them to continue to deliver a best dining experience to our guests.

Thank you for recommending us on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcome you in a not too distant future.


Best regards,

Serge Zaalof
President and Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte-Carlo, null, Monaco
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Impressive lobby, great aquariums, very polite and friendly staff, very clean.
Spacious rooms, room service is good in food and slow with laggage.
What I realy didn't like: the staff in SPA imposed to buy products from the shop!
The Dolphin bay is a must- the best emotions are garanteed.
The Aqua park is quite confused- too big and not very good organized.
The Ossiano restaurant was fantastic in everything!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor with a city view: you'll get both- and beaches and city views. B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serge_Zaalof, President and Managing Director at Atlantis, The Palm, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

I am grateful to read of your appreciation about our facilities, resort grounds and to the courtesy and services rendered by our colleagues.

I have noted your experience with regards to your luggage and experience in Shuiqi Spa . Please be assured that I have shared your feedback to the concerned departments for appropriate actions.

Furthermore, I am glad to read that you had enjoyed your dining experience in Ossiano and Dolphin Interaction.

Once again, we thank you for your kind feedback and we look forward to welcome you back at Atlantis The Palm.


Best regards,

Serge Zaalof
President and Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights back in 2011 and honestly cant fault it at all. Lovely room with nice balcony, fantastic bathroom with bath & separate shower. Water park is great & had plenty to do to keep us entertained all day. The aquarium & lost chambers is a must, the fish tank in the lobby is HUGE.We got a good deal on half board basis using a travel company in the uk. This was well worth it & the food we had was out of this world. Breakfast was more than enough to keep you going all day with literally anything available you can think of! Dinners were equally delish - try the italian you wont be disappointed! Overall great stay & would like to visit again in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

This huge legendary hotel is one if a kind . It is a master peice of design . Too many activities that you can do make this hotel as a destination its self . The Aquarium is really stunning . Different resturants . Really good food . I think you might book two vications one for Atlantis it self and the other for rest of Dubai .

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serge_Zaalof, President and Managing Director at Atlantis, The Palm, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to read your positive comments regarding your stay with us.

With the vast array of activities, lush grounds, our own waterpark, aquarium and dolphin bay, not to forget over 20 restaurants and bars, I can only agree with your statement that Atlantis, The Palm is a destination in itself. Moreover, you can be assured that we continually innovate on our products and services to ensure that we consistently meet the expectations of our guests.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back at Atlantis, The Palm.


Best regards,

Serge Zaalof
President and Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlantis, The Palm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, The Palm

Address: Crescent Road | The Palm, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#21 Business Hotel in Dubai
#35 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#39 Family Hotel in Dubai
#50 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantis, The Palm 5*
Number of rooms: 1539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis is the majestic resort in Dubai situated on The Palm, a man-made island that has captured the world’s imagination with its magnificent scale and ingenuity.From the moment you arrive, you will be immersed in a dazzling world of imagination, pleasure and 5 star luxury. The resort offers relaxation and thrills for couples and families alike, including a landmark hotel, unique marine habitats, an exhilarating water park, pristine white beaches, world-class cuisine, indulgent spa and cosmopolitan boutiques. To stay or visit is to live out your dreams amidst warm Arabian seas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Amex, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Atlantis, The Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis The Palm Dubai
Atlantis The Palm Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantis, The Palm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.