We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel but very pricey..” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantis, The Palm

Save Saved
You added Atlantis, The Palm to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Atlantis, The Palm
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Crescent Road, The Palm | Dubai, United Arab Emirates, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Summer Offer
Ranked #37 of 474 hotels in Dubai
Caterham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful hotel but very pricey..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

Just got back tonight and I can honestly say I had a wonderful time at the hotel.. Amazingly clean and well organised in every way however be careful when I comes to room service as we had been over charged by 400 pounds on our room bill.. Also watch the drinks prices as a beer can cost from £11 to £14 per pint and £20 for a double vodka and a mixer.. We also had a meal in the steak house which was probably the best steak I have ever had but at £100 per person with no alcohol it had to be that good!! If you want to get away from kids then you will find it hard to do this as there seemed to be as many kids there as adults.. But great overall holiday..

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,360 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4,180
    1,304
    486
    191
    199
See reviews for
2922
1858
78
296
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,467)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed at the Atlantis for 4 nights at the start of our honeymoon back at the end of August 2013. What a stay it was too! We wanted a busy four days in Dubai, a "city break", before going to totally relax in Mauritius for 10 days.

The Atlantis exceeded all of our expectations with 5* service, staff, food, cleanliness and facilities.

On your to do list must be a trip to the shopping malls and souks, to climb the Burj Khalifa, dune bashing out in the desert, swim with dolphins at Dolphin Bay at the hotel, visit the Waterpark and The Lost Chambers.

We would like to give special mention to our porter Yuvraj who provided an exceptional service. The towel made swans, bulldogs and hearts really were a lovely touch not to mention the turn back service. Yuvraj what as asset you are to the Atlantis.

We cannot wait to come back to visit Dubai in a few years time to perhaps celebrate an anniversary and a trip to the spectacular Atlantis will definitely be on the cards. Perhaps not in August though, 42 degrees was even a little too warm for us!

Tip - book your evening restaurants on arrival to avoid disappointment. A deep water dolphin experience is truly magnificent.

Room Tip: City facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serge_Zaalof, President and Managing Director at Atlantis, The Palm, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

I am grateful that you chose us to celebrate your honeymoon last August 2013 and that you and your husband had a wonderful stay with us.

I am honoured and delighted to read all your positive comments, especially with regards to the exceptional service rendered by our colleague Yuvraj, in making your stay a truly memorable one. I will not miss to share your positive comments with Yuvraj and the whole team to encourage them to continually exceed the expectations of our guests.

I am glad that you are planning to stay with us again and we look forward to welcome you back at Atlantis, The Palm.


Best regards,

Serge Zaalof
President and Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

i can say nothing but I loved it! it's so magical and it made me feel like I wasn't even living in Dubai! Loved their service but the food can be better though. Loved the swimming pools and the room as well. I believe I know where I will be spending my new near eve :D

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

All good! but the front desk staff was not trained well to give the best customer services. They were ridiculous. It was our honeymoon and they sort of ruined it just because of their poor customer handling .... should improve that!
Apart of this hotel architecture is amazing ... facilities are good... worth visiting place.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serge_Zaalof, President and Managing Director at Atlantis, The Palm, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Atlantis, The Palm.

I am delighted to read that your positive comments regarding our facilities and the look of our resort grounds.

Furthermore, I am concerned about your interaction with one of our colleague at Front Desk. My team has sent a private message to you and we will be grateful for your reply so that we can investigate your concerns. Please be assured that this is not reflective of our usual high standards..

We look forward to hearing from you.


Best regards,

Serge Zaalof
President and Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I have stayed in Atlantis twice and I have to say I was very disappointed this time around. The hotel seems to have gotten old in a very short period of time. Let me first point out the good: There is plenty of staff and when you call for anything, food, housekeeping or technical staff they come helping very quickly. Also there are plenty of great restaurants to eat in if you don't like leaving your hotel. If you are going here with your family and children this can be enough for you. However I think Al-Qasr Medinat or Dar-Al Masyaf is much better to go to, closer to Dubai, much better layout, better beach etc. The problems I had with the hotel were:

1- We had connecting rooms and in both rooms foam came into our bathtubs and filled it up at least few times a day. Good thing there were showers in the rooms as well so we never used the tubs, but I am guessing someone elses bath foam just came into ours due to some sort of technical problem. I told them to fix it but it happened each day we were there.

2- The room service menu is very expensive for this type of live-in hotel where you don't leave the property much. Our bill for room service, internet, restaurants ended up being as much as what we paid for the rooms.

3- I hate paying for internet. I hate it more when they charge you a huge sum for a slow connection, and than charge ask for even more for a faster option. Internet should be fast and free in all 5 star hotels.

4- If you are with your children this hotel is great for them. If you are with your baby, or just with your wife, get ready for a lot of children running around in hallways, making a lot of noise. There were probably more children than adults in this hotel

5- Outside day-time visitors make the hotel a tourist attraction. Not so good if you are trying to relax by the pool or have coffee in the lobby.

I go to Dubai a lot for vacation and business. I would go to Atlantis to dine at Nobu or have friday brunch, but will I stay there again? Never.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serge_Zaalof, President and Managing Director at Atlantis, The Palm, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

I sincerely regret that we have been unable to meet your expectation this time around.

I am sorry to read that you have been inconvenienced with the state of the bathtub during your stay with us. I have already forwarded your feedback to the concerned departments for their action.

Regarding our pricing, we wish to assure you that we are on par with other 5 star properties in Dubai. Nonetheless, we do offer various special rates and packages with numerous benefits all year round, with more details available on our website.

Moreover, I sincerely apologise for the crowd issues that you mentioned at the pool and lobby. At the moment, we currently have access control procedures in place to ensure that certain areas of the resort remain exclusive for our resident-guests only. Please be assured that we are constantly looking for ways to continuously enhance the experience of our guests, particularly with respect to crowd.

On a more positive note, I am glad to read your appreciation for the variety of restaurants in the resort and the attentiveness of our colleagues.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor and we hope to be able to welcome you back again at Atlantis, The Palm.


Best regards,

Serge Zaalof
President and Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We went here for new year 2013 and it was fabulous.

The restaurants are delicious, the waterpark brilliant fun, the aquarium huge.

Downsides - not many apart from not having free wifi

The staff are really helpful and when you are sunbathing, they come around with cucumber for your eyes, refreshing hand towels, ice lollies for the kids, you can't fault the service at all.

We did the lebanese restaurant for the new years eve meal and it was good although far too many courses for us.

The wagu burger down in the food court section was delicious.

The hotel has this amazing glass sculpture in the reception area which mustve cost them a small fortune it is beautiful.

Would I go back here - YES most definitely

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the waterpark and aquarium which was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serge_Zaalof, President and Managing Director at Atlantis, The Palm, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor.

First of all, I am delighted to read that you had celebrated your New Year's Eve with us and that it was a memorable one. In addition, I am grateful of your appreciation with the services rendered by our pool and beach colleagues. I will definitely share your appreciation with the team.

Furthermore, I have noted your comment regarding the wi-fi connection points within the pool and beach area. I would like to share with you that we have added more wi-fi connection points within the whole resort for our guests to have a smoother internet browsing experience.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcome you again at Atlantis, The Palm.


Best regards,

Serge Zaalof
President and Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Hugely over priced. Exceptionally poor service. At 1500 usd per night you have to raise at dawn to get a seat by the pool, all restaurants sold out, kids club fully booked, food mediocre..... At best a packaged tour destination worth 1/5 of the price. In conclusion stay away......

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serge_Zaalof, President and Managing Director at Atlantis, The Palm, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor.

I sincerely regret to read that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us.

With regards to our pricing, we wish to assure you that we are on par with other 5 star properties in Dubai. Furthermore, we do offer various special rates and packages with numerous benefits all year round; more details are available on our website.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write a review on your experience at Atlantis, the Palm.


Best regards,

Serge Zaalof
President and Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Atlantis, The Palm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, The Palm

Address: Crescent Road, The Palm | Dubai, United Arab Emirates, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Dubai
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#22 Family Hotel in Dubai
#24 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#33 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#37 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#39 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantis, The Palm 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis is the majestic resort in Dubai situated on The Palm, a man-made island that has captured the world’s imagination with its magnificent scale and ingenuity.From the moment you arrive, you will be immersed in a dazzling world of imagination, pleasure and 5 star luxury. The resort offers relaxation and thrills for couples and families alike, including a landmark hotel, unique marine habitats, an exhilarating water park, pristine white beaches, world-class cuisine, indulgent spa and cosmopolitan boutiques. To stay or visit is to live out your dreams amidst warm Arabian seas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jetsetter, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Amex, getaroom.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Atlantis, The Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis The Palm Dubai
Atlantis The Palm Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantis, The Palm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.