We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Experience not to be missed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantis, The Palm

Save Saved
You added Atlantis, The Palm to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Atlantis, The Palm
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Crescent Road, The Palm | Dubai, United Arab Emirates, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Summer Offer
Ranked #38 of 474 hotels in Dubai
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Experience not to be missed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Approaching it at night as you drive across the causeway you see it lit up in all its splendour. As ou enter the huge lobby it is like something from Arabia nights, turrets, opulence coupled with out of this world facilities, great food too many choices to list all delivered by staff who understand customer service and old fashion grace and good manners. It is an experience not too be missed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,350 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4,176
    1,299
    485
    191
    199
See reviews for
2915
1856
78
295
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,466)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Once again got a chance to stay in Atlantis The Plam, this time i have enjoyed the park, its amazing and really become a child, we stayed in palm and swimming pool view, with wonderful sunrise, 3 resturant serving different kind of breakfast staffs are highly friendly, we can see lots of Lambougini, Ferrari, Rolls Royce and all kind of sports cars and stretch limo, Kids will enjoy 100% in the park, there is few shops with branded items,

Room Tip: Good for family
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

This is our second stay at the Atlantis as a family. We had booked tickets for Sandance and didn't want the hassle of leaving the venue to queue for hours for a cab etc. There is a wonderful opulence, almost absurdity about 'The Pink Palace' as it's affectionately known in some expat circles. The entrance lobby is breathtaking, photo opportunities abound. Check-in was swift and efficient considering the hotel was fully booked. Additionally, if your room is available the hotel is more than happy for you to enter and get settled.

Hotel rooms are colourful, clean and have a carpet (!) We have stayed in both the West Tower and East Tower, both of which afford beautiful views of the Arabian Gulf and some rather fabulous yachts. The bathroom is sparkling and contains the usual. Most importantly the beds are super comfortable as are the pillows, I always manage a deep sleep without pain from discomfort.

There is a well-stocked but ridiculously expensive mini bar. The small bottle of white wine offered is a Chilean Sauvignon Blanc which has honeyed overtones and thus tastes more like a Chardonnay. This will set you back 150AED. I can thoroughly recommend the Pinot Grigio, a nice example crisp and fresh, but you would have to order it via room service. The Chablis was unavailable and curiously enough this was the case the last time we stayed, obviously a popular choice!

Tea and coffee is available in the room but you will have to ask house keeping for more milk which they're more than happy to provide along with a few extra complimentary bottles of water.

Room service is reasonably fast and of good quality. The girls enjoyed their pasta and I enjoyed the Australian rib-eye. The menu is simple but not depressing. However, we were disappointed once again with the Atlantis Breakfast which is only satisfactory, the hash brown being rather impossibly tough. I would recommend foregoing the room service breakfast if possible. The filtered coffee was pretty poor too.

The beach side food was of good quality and the chicken was clearly organic. Thankfully, there is enough on the menu to tempt the kids away from the usual Kids Menu 'cardiac-arrest' offerings. I love the beach here, it's very safe, spotlessly clean and with space between loungers it never feels packed when it actually is. We went kayaking which everyone enjoyed and some if the family went to Aqua Adventure which is always a big hit.

Overall, the Atlantis is a super hotel but I would argue it is very, very much a family hotel. My husband and I wouldn't choose to stay there for a 'romantic get away,' there are are other hotels in Dubai like Bab Al Shams which simply do that better. As a (loving) parent, a romantic break must be as far away from little people as possible...and there are LOTs of little people at the Atlantis!

The service is just fantastic. Staff truly do go out of their way to be accommodating, it's so easy to forget how busy they are because they never, ever looked harassed! I also like the fact the hotel management arranges team sports and incentives, they have some great stuff going on and it's all taken very seriously indeed. Unlike some hotels staff don't have to pay for their uniform. Transport is arranged not only to mosques but other places of worship. It is not unusual to find highly educated individuals on room service who are simply in need of the regular work the hotel provides. The aforementioned is perhaps unnecessary information, I just find it quite interesting!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

My wife and I were coming from Abu Dhabi to see the Sandance Festival at the Atlantis. Unfortunately I forgot to bring the tickets. After printing off the confirmation in the business centre Mr Solyman arranged for us to get access to the concert. A big thank you also to Monica the Event Manager. We also had to change our room from a smoking room as I had forgotten to make the request. No problem we were changed to a beautiful corner room (7372 - thoroughly recommend it). Altogether a wonderful visit and Florence was superb. Thank you

Room Tip: See above - Dubai views are just as good as Sea views. The corner rooms have two large windows and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Wow, is the one word description of the property.Stupendous,superb and stunning property with decent food and above all brilliant management. This place has so much to do that one family can spend a week inside. The so clean beach, water sports, pools, aqua park, dolphins, snorkelling,live music,concerts and more. Spacious rooms with contemporary interiors and wonderful sea view.

Room Tip: Read the map carefully and ask the hotel staff throughly about things to do. Keep extra time for eve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Atlantis is one of the finest hotel in Dubai and is a sign of sheer luxury. The water park of atlantis "aquaventure" is also really good and has rides for all age groups. The spa facilities are amazing. And even the room are spacious and have all the needed amenities. It is worth the cost which we spent to live.

Room Tip: Rooms facing dubai have amazing view , specially situated at higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

did not quite live up to what i expected, it just lacked something the water park was amazing for the children the restarunts were bland dull , the room we had was clean but boring the decor put me in mind of a travel lodge, id rather stay at the burj al arab but this for me was more of a hotel to take the children to they loved it

Room Tip: taxi are very cheap and safe so get out and see the place , the gold souks offer very good value if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Atlantis, The Palm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, The Palm

Address: Crescent Road, The Palm | Dubai, United Arab Emirates, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Dubai
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#24 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#24 Family Hotel in Dubai
#35 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#38 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#40 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantis, The Palm 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis is the majestic resort in Dubai situated on The Palm, a man-made island that has captured the world’s imagination with its magnificent scale and ingenuity.From the moment you arrive, you will be immersed in a dazzling world of imagination, pleasure and 5 star luxury. The resort offers relaxation and thrills for couples and families alike, including a landmark hotel, unique marine habitats, an exhilarating water park, pristine white beaches, world-class cuisine, indulgent spa and cosmopolitan boutiques. To stay or visit is to live out your dreams amidst warm Arabian seas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jetsetter, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Amex, Despegar.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Atlantis, The Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis The Palm Dubai
Atlantis The Palm Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantis, The Palm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.