We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pure luxury and family friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantis, The Palm

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Atlantis, The Palm to your Saves list
Atlantis, The Palm
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Crescent Road | The Palm, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Limited Boxing Day Sale
Ranked #46 of 487 Hotels in Dubai
Brough, null, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Pure luxury and family friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

This is our second stay at the Atlantis and it was still superb. It is a luxurious 5 star hotel but manages to perfectly balance the high standard of service and been very family friendly. My 2 boys aged 5 and 3 had a wonderful time with unlimited access to the fantastic water park and lots of trips to the extremely well equipped kids club ( it was a struggle getting them out). This hotel is on the palm and a 5/10 minute taxi ride to the centre of Dubai. There is a free shuttle service to the malls etc but may be something to consider.
We have stayed in some lovely hotels but this one remains one of our favourites.

Room Tip: Because of the structure of the hotel you can not have a bad view. We have stayed at the front, with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,932
    1,541
    575
    225
    239
See reviews for
3,497
2,190
91
334
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,792)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Fantastic choice for memorable hotel - helpful staff and super clean rooms. The imperial club a must - very busy at Easter which gives a slightly non exclusive feel in relation to prices paid but super for families. Couples need to seek out the quieter areas. We did not enjoy trip out to historical old creek and taxis can be a hair raising ride! Definitely worth a visit.

Room Tip: Go imperial club for best value and look for offers and upgrades
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

It was a wonderful experience staying at the Atlantis. The view from our room was excellent especially at night. We were in a group and a young staff member saw my mother with her walking stick and looking for something, and he approached her to help her out. She said he was a very sweet young boy who asked her questions and helped her to look for the washroom. He even took her all the way just to see if she was okay. He was a trainee from India and it was a cherry on the top to see such good hospitality by the company! Lovely service and great experience overall ! A must for everyone, I know I will go again !

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We travelled here as a family for 7 nights over Easter. Previously stayed at Westin and Hilton Jumeriah. We were slightly apprehensive as such a large hotel, but it was a 5 star experience and we will definitely return. The whole holiday was made even better by Basa the head chef in the kaleidoscope restaurant. My daughter has coeliac disease and must not have any gluten in her diet. This can be a big issue when travelling abroad. There is no need to worry at Atlantis. Breakfast has its own gluten free food area, they toast bread separately in the kitchen and are completely aware of the risk of cross contamination, they even made my daughter rice pancakes in the morning. For evening meal Basa was brilliant and wanted to ensure that she had a varied diet throughout her stay. You can eat from the buffet and Basa can tell you what you can have to eat or he will just make what you want e.g pizza, pasta, beef stew, lamb stew, salmon, sushi, apple crumble etc... Basa completely made our holiday a special experience as usually my daughter has limited options that can be repetitive. If you have any food allergies then a stay at the Atlantis will be memorable for all the right reasons. We will be returning next year.

Room Tip: The basic room is sufficiently big and luxurious for a family of four.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shipley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Just came back form a week at this hotel, could not fault it appart from the prices of soft drinks (which are quite expensive). Rooms are very very clean and the . All staff at this hotel are very helpful and always greet you with a friendly smile. The beds are very confirtable and you are guaranteed a pecaful nights sleep. Would definelty go there again but for longer than a week as time goes very quickly because you are enjoying yourslef too much.

Room Tip: the views on the atlanis side are of Dubai and thery are breathtaking at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

After a nice dinner in Kaleidoscope restaurant we decide to have a trip and discover the hotel (we was not in-house). Front to the big aquarium there's the Poseidon café and noticed the Illy brand, why not having a coffe before leaving the property and come back home? Well, i was speechless because one of the barmaid was more carefull to his colleagues than the guests and, aside of this, when asking for a single espresso the answer i receive is "it's closed". No a "sorry", no a "if you want there's another bar open in..." or whatever polite way to end his own work shift and explain me how to satisfy my request. Is not an important issue but, am still a guest in 5* hotel and sincerely i was expecting something more to have a good memory of my second experience in Atlantis.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ansty, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Booked into the Atlantis with partner and 5 year old daughter to celebrate 50th birthday. 40 min journey from the airport (£20 taxi, plenty available - don't pre-book transfer thru hotel will cost you a lot more). Initial view of hotel driving up the centre of The Palm very impressive.

Arrived at 10:00 to be told room not available until 10:00. No problem, complimentary breakfast given in The Saffron. Not that impressed with this restaurant on site to be honest. Whilst the fayre was excellent it reminded me of one of those fixed price, eat all you can buffet outlets which are rather tacky.

Once allocated room, on he second floor, it proved to be very nice and comfortamble overlooking the Royal Pools. Had a minor issue with leaking ceiling in bathroom first might. Once reported it took over 4 hours to fix (couldn't use the toilet during that time as the leak was directly above it). Time delay rankled a little so I had word with reception who kindly offered to partially upgrade us to 'Imperial Club' by way of recompense. Thanks to Sheryl for arranging that, she really did exceed customer expectation on this occasion!

Note: Imperial Club option a must unless you have money to burn. It might cost nearly £100 per day but it more than pays for itself given it includes so many useful benefits ie breakfast, free drinks 6pm to 8pm, snacks available all day long, free access to kids club,use of the spa/gym, Wi-Fi access and much, much more. When you consider breakfast alone is charged at £30 per person/per day just do the maths.

Apart from the minor hiccup regarding the leak in the bathroom, which was resolved to our complete satisfaction, the remainder of our stay was memorable for all the right reasons.

First and foremost the staff, each and everyone of them, were as polite and helpful as you could possibly wish for. Even in the face of abrupt rudeness from some of the guests, witnessed first hand, they delivered exceptional service. And there were so many on hand too!!

The hotel itself was magnificent. The aquarium was simply outstanding, you must view it in person to truly appreciate the scale and beauty of it. The water park and beach's provided hours of fun, entertainment and relaxation. The restaurants, whilst expensive, we're very good and the gym was specc'd out with the very latest TechnoGym equipment.

The overall experience? It was amazing, truly fantastic. We were looked after very well and our every need was catered for.

Any downsides? It is expensive but, as mentioned previously, if you opt for the Imperial Club package it really will pay for itself many times over, particularly if you have children. Also you can feel a little isolated on The Palm but with taxi fares so cheap you can be in downtown Dubai within 30 mins for the cost of a £10 taxi fare.

Would I stay at The Atlantis again? Most definitely!

Room Tip: Rooms facing The Palm in the East Tower give the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlantis, The Palm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, The Palm

Address: Crescent Road | The Palm, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#20 Business Hotel in Dubai
#32 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#35 Family Hotel in Dubai
#43 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#44 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantis, The Palm 5*
Number of rooms: 1539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis is the majestic resort in Dubai situated on The Palm, a man-made island that has captured the world’s imagination with its magnificent scale and ingenuity.From the moment you arrive, you will be immersed in a dazzling world of imagination, pleasure and 5 star luxury. The resort offers relaxation and thrills for couples and families alike, including a landmark hotel, unique marine habitats, an exhilarating water park, pristine white beaches, world-class cuisine, indulgent spa and cosmopolitan boutiques. To stay or visit is to live out your dreams amidst warm Arabian seas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, BookIt.com, Ctrip TA, Despegar.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Atlantis, The Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis The Palm Dubai
Atlantis The Palm Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantis, The Palm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.