We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantis, The Palm

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Atlantis, The Palm to your Saves list
Atlantis, The Palm
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Crescent Road | The Palm, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Half Board Offer
Ranked #47 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights and it was amazing. Staff are impeccable the hotel and surrounding areas are so very very clean. The whole experience was first class and look forward to coming back again. Thank you Atlantis.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,916
    1,521
    570
    225
    235
See reviews for
3,476
2,179
91
332
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,778)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

One week stay with our 2 kids and my wife. I did the booking directly from the website pf Atlantis and took a promotion with american express and got 15%. And took a room with club options ( Imperial Club room ) If you choose the standard room breakfast is not included but I would recommend you don't choose that option otherwise it will cost you for the breakfast on a daily basis for 4 ( 2 adults and 2 kids ) 125 $ ! And I did compare the price between standard and club is about 125 $ if you get the discount like we got. In addition Imperial club room lets you enjoy : all day open for drinks till 11pm; but between 3pm and 5pm snacks and drinks ; between 6pm and 8pm happy hour + sushis and other hot stuff to eat. The imperial club let you have a room at a higher floor and you get a view either on the road side (ocean is aside that road) but you have the or if you are lucky you will get the beach view wich I really recommend because the road view is noisy. In general the room is confortable, coffee and tea maker you get fruit everyday ( we did not get every day... ) complimentary bootle of water. You have also an iron table and iron in the room. . You have a minibar on 1 side and next to it you have another small fridge. I did not like in that room the lights ( not enough ) you have to manually switch on each light; tv channels I was expecting a better choice: If you are Russian or German you certainly going to be happy where as the English choice is very poor ( 3 kids channel, a few news and no movie channel... Except if you are ready to pay ). Internet wifi is complimentary in hotel and room for Club rooms. The standard rooms have not the wifi and the daily rate is very expensive. In 2013 paying for wifi in a hotel is really not acceptable. For breakfast you have the choice to take it at club lounge ( not much choice in warm things ) or at ground floor there is a continental restaurant called Kaleidescope: choice of food is good for every type of taste and will also find some Chinese and Indian stuff to eat. If you are the kind looking for a less busy place on breakfast go to " Rostang ". The decor is looking like a French brasserie. You have only continental on this one, the choice of cheese is extremely poor but the double espresso is really good ( you have to order it at table ). The last place for breakfast is the "Saffron" a very asian style lots of chinese recipes and a varity of exotic juices. The funny part at this restaurant is the entrance: 2 guys sitting behind a desk with glass just like you would be at an airport for immigration check. :-). For the breakfast on the whole I give 3,5/5 : poor dairy choice ( where is the cheese ??? I don't want supermaket style cheese when I go to a resort ; not a big choice for vegeterians; Coffee and tea to improve. Service was correct.
For the amusement part you have the choice between the kids pool near the beach or the adults pool also near the beach or you can go to the waterpark inside the hotel grounds but seperated with a check control. We went every day to the waterparc just for our childrens at the slide pool. It is small but if they are under 10 they will really enjoy. You have also the other section of the waterparc for everyone where you have a bunch of amusement but I think you see more outsiders than hotel residents going there. In this waterparc you have places where you can buy snacks and drinks ( fastfood ) and there is also a beach side the where you can grap a cocktail or smoke shisha. To get to the waterparc from the hotel you have 2 ways: either from poolside on ground floor from main building and take a little golfcar who will drop you there. This way is suitable for those already in swimsuits because from the other way to access the waterparc is to cross the hotel from inside but forbidden if you are just wearing your swimsuit. Most of the time we where at the beach side of the hotel from the main building (center of hotel ) because you have wonderfull clear water. At evening times you have a the choice between a dozen of restaurants in the hotel but we went every night to eat in the center of Dubaï. Taxi is not expensive and you can also take the hotel shuttles droping at the mall where you have many food courts. In general food prices at Atlantis are expensive so be sure where you eat because if you eat in center you won't pay much. I suggest you to go to Marina Walk forn dinner or if you are a shopping addict and don't mind to eat in food courts go to Mall Of Emirates ( free shuttle takes you there ).
The good part of this hotel is the beach ( artificial no waves ); kids will love to walk through the lost chambers and see the huge aquarium they did with fishes; if you want experience with dolphins you can swim with ( expensive ); waterparc; confortable room. The negative part : No free airport shuttle; Hotel crowded like a fish market especially the main lobby; food quality at the waterparc only fastfood type; prices at the hotel restaurants very high. I noticed also lots of checkings everywhere especially near the elevators, if you don't carry your room key or card they won't let you access. There is also a kids club where you can leave your children for a few hours and it is free of charge till 6pm if you have a club room after that they charge you 75diram per hour and per kid and it is open till 10pm. Next to the kids club there is a videogames place. If you want to spend on those machines and win toys ( imagine like a chucky cheese but super small ). The ladies working there are I think not trained with kids and this should be improved.

In terms of service the team working at the club lounge is very nice they are really ready to assist. I did not notice this kind of service in other areas of the hotel. The worst service is at the shisha place Levanti : at evenings for shisha smoke. Super slow service and sleepy team.
On the whole I give 4/5 to Allantis but If I had the choice in the scoring section I would give 3,5/5 but it won't be fair because of the private beach.

Room Tip: Eat outside and in center you will gain money even going by taxi. Exploit the free shuttles for visi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Very very very big hotel. You could spend a few days just finding your way around this hotel. It was quite crowded when we went aswell, we enjoyed the water park. This hotel is definitely family orientated. It is to be expected to be fair due to the theme of the hotel. The rooms were very spacious and dinner at the kaleidoscope was very nice (buffet). Please beware if you want to eat at any of the other restaurants u must be wearing trousers and a shirt. Quite odd seeing as the hotel is themed around water and is within a hotel. The food was quite expensive but nice.
All in all the hotel was cool but very expensive and crowded. Im not quite sure why it is so expensive, the service is not of the standards of a four seasons or similar.
Worth a nights stay but no too much more unless u want to get a second mortgage.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

I booked this hotel as I was arriving from a cruise ship on my 40th birthday so it was a real treat.

As other reviews tell you it really is an experience, you could spend 3 days just within the hotel it is so big.
Delux room overlooking the palm was a beautiful room with amazing views and a wonderful bath tub and bed.
Plenty to do and see - use the monorail to exit or taxi's as the palms is quite remote from the city centre of Dubai.
The hotel sent up a beautiful cake for my birthday and the chef sent chocolates with my room service, I really appreciated this and thought it was a lovely touch from the hotel. I was also given check-in because it was my birthday.

It is a very transient hotel full of day trippers and business both night and day. You need to dress to wander this hotel and its shops and eat in its restaurants.

Buffet was great for lunch but went a 2nd time for dinner and was not impressed whilst the dessert buffet is wonderful - it was hard to find a "hot" as in tempreture: meal available on the buffet and steer clear of the cavery with yorkshire puddings you bounce off the wall and cold raw joints of meat carved by the chef ( maked me feels sick). I think for the very expensive buffet prices that beverages or at least water,tea, coffee and soft drinks should be included - but no they are extra $

I also ate in the french restaurant, it was nice - snails starter was so hot on the hot plate it burnt your mouth and pasta dish with lobster was very average! I would save your money.

Palms is a fantastic experience and the musem and pools are fantastic, views from rooms are spectacular - it is well worth the visit.
Service from all staff during my stay was of a very high level, they have thought of everything from cool towels and ice pops at the pool to downturn service at night it is all luxury.

Room Tip: Room 0710 had a great view of the palms and pool and was wonderful for the skyline at night. Higher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Rooms normal compare with luxury hotel, all plates in resturants with bad smell Service excellent, staff very nice Food not testy
Water soprt games awosem and clean
Next time will attend only for entertaiment not to stay their

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

The hotel is amazing... We had really amazing time there. Some staff were really nice, but some were quite rude. Room was cleaned twice a day. Food in hotel restaurants was quite expensive, so we rather took a taxi and went for a walk and dinner. We booked a room without breakfast, because paying extra 150 EUR per day for breakfast and internet is way too much... There is a Starbucks at the hotel shops where you can have coffee and drink for less than 10 EUR. I would recommend this hotel for someone that wants to stay at the hotel, away from the city. For business /other purposes in my opinion there are much better options in Dubai.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I don't particularly like big, brasg hotels but I do love the Atlantis. As a hotel it is first rate and full of surprises. We visited from 9th - 16th December 2011 and were constantly amazed at the ever increasing Christmas decorations that just kep appearing overnight.
We were in Dubai to see the "Race to Dubai" golf finale and by comparison to my incredibly hot previous trip in early October 2008 the weather was fantastic for northern Europeans. The Atlantis is exciting, vibrant, luxurious, stunning, entertaining, outrageous, exotic and always at full tilt. The restaurant choice is outstanding, service impeccable and the facilities take some beating. For kids of all ages the waterpark is great fun albeit the "tank of man eating sharks" that your flume ride exits you through are pretty tiny and create no fear at all.
So with all the above why does the Atlantis not get my 5* vote? It is simply to do with accessibility, the Atlantis is on the outer fringes of the Palm and every time you wish to go somewhere you have to take a life in your hands taxi ride or a bus that is on a loop route. Both take a lot of time out of your day and neither is that enjoyable. The Atlantis is also a tourist attraction in it's own right and therefore constantly busy. If you are there to relax it is probably just a little to hectic to to hit the spot, if you are there to explore it is just a little too far away from the other attractions.
I loved the Atlantis, really enjoyed my stay, but would personally stay closer in if we return to Dubai. I hope this explains my 4/5 review.

Room Tip: 6th floor and above to get above the constant hustle & bustle
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlantis, The Palm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, The Palm

Address: Crescent Road | The Palm, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#21 Business Hotel in Dubai
#31 Family Hotel in Dubai
#33 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#43 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#44 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantis, The Palm 5*
Number of rooms: 1539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis is the majestic resort in Dubai situated on The Palm, a man-made island that has captured the world’s imagination with its magnificent scale and ingenuity.From the moment you arrive, you will be immersed in a dazzling world of imagination, pleasure and 5 star luxury. The resort offers relaxation and thrills for couples and families alike, including a landmark hotel, unique marine habitats, an exhilarating water park, pristine white beaches, world-class cuisine, indulgent spa and cosmopolitan boutiques. To stay or visit is to live out your dreams amidst warm Arabian seas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, BookIt.com, Amex, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Atlantis, The Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis The Palm Dubai
Atlantis The Palm Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantis, The Palm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.