We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantis, The Palm

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Atlantis, The Palm to your Saves list
Atlantis, The Palm
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Crescent Road | The Palm, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Limited Boxing Day Sale
Ranked #47 of 487 Hotels in Dubai
Perth, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Amazing Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed here 2 nights from the 22nd January. I booked 2 Imperial Club Rooms so can only comment on those. The Club rooms include all day snacks, juices, soft drinks, happy hour 6 to 8 pm ( beer, spirits, wine etc) breakfast. Food and staff all excellent. Room rate also includes Lost Chambers and Water Adventure Park access. We actually did not go to any restaurants as we were full after breakfast and happy hour each day. The hotel is just amazing. Views, service, architecture, location. Everything terrific. Yes it is pricey but I felt it was worth spoiling the family for two nights and three days. They suggested late check out at 2 pm for last day. Separate check in and check out area with Imperial Club. The rooms were huge and fantastic view over gulf, back to Downtown Dubai and of course the Burj Al Arab sail hotel. Just amazing. Thanks to all the staff especially Rachel who personally check us into the hotel and our room and ran through everything so we could get going and start exploring this huge hotel that does not seem crowded at any time.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,930
    1,540
    573
    225
    239
See reviews for
3,494
2,190
91
334
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,792)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We drove out to The Palm to Atlantis Hotel entrance The foyer is beautiful, walk down on the left to the Aquarium which has hundreds & thousands of fish of every kind and colour, The aquarium is like the lost city of atlantis, there is a coffee shop bottom of stairs and we had our coffee and food looking at the fish. What a view, beautiful a must see and you can take lots of photos . Walk round the back to see all the views and its free. We also booked for afternoon tea one day and I would only recommend it for couples or not more than 4 as I was dissapointed with the food and service ( as we were a large party) so they had to put tables together and it was uncomfortable but the tea was wonderful as so much choice. The hotel also has a water park which is fantastic for a day outing when weather is hot. Well worth a visit.

Room Tip: did not stay over
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in the Atlantis in an Atlantis suite on a stop over to turkey and visited the lost chambers and water park attached as well over the 3 nights stayed . It is a big complex with a lot of choice when it comes to dining. It is expensive but after a very enjoyable stay I would live to go back . Yes it costs but I didn't mind when the experience lived up to expectation ... If you can afford it its worth the visit

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed 3 times in Atlantis with my family. It was an unforgetable stay. My husband and kids really enjoy their staying. When I stay there, on my birthday, they send me a complimentary birthday cake, how nice. We certaintly like to come back again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Very nice place for all members of the family from infants to grandfathers and grandmothers
Very nice aquarium, waterpark, dining,
I was enjoying every minute there
It is a bit expensive but it is an unforgetable adventure
You can take your breakfast while watching the sharks and the huge aquarium there
But take care your kids will not let you get out of the hotel because lids love the water park there too much

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Imperial club a must free gin between 6-8 & free kids club- Service excellent - travelled with 4 yr old n 3 month old safe, clean everything we wanted with a new baby. 4 yr old said best kids club in the world! staff lovely - going back in Feb 2013

Room Tip: Imperial club worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Although the hotel is enormous and the decor is very extravagant, both the layout and facilities were such that you didn't feel there were many people there. The beautiful beach is just a few steps away and the many pools are all around the hotel with lifeguards present at every one of them. The choice of restaurants was wide and varied both in price and style. The overall experience was one of fantastic service. Nothing was too much trouble and the staff were pleasant, polite and had a permanent smile. Spa treatments were excellent. Would recommend that you use the Monorail to get into town and then take the Metro as this will reduce taxi costs as well as get through the traffic of Dubai. The outdoor theme park kind of areas and aquarium attract a lot of visitors but the security staff are vigilant in ensuring that only hotel guests can enjoy the other facilities. Excellent.

Room Tip: Rooms with sea view and overlooking the beach would be my recommendation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlantis, The Palm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, The Palm

Address: Crescent Road | The Palm, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#20 Business Hotel in Dubai
#32 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#34 Family Hotel in Dubai
#43 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#44 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantis, The Palm 5*
Number of rooms: 1539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis is the majestic resort in Dubai situated on The Palm, a man-made island that has captured the world’s imagination with its magnificent scale and ingenuity.From the moment you arrive, you will be immersed in a dazzling world of imagination, pleasure and 5 star luxury. The resort offers relaxation and thrills for couples and families alike, including a landmark hotel, unique marine habitats, an exhilarating water park, pristine white beaches, world-class cuisine, indulgent spa and cosmopolitan boutiques. To stay or visit is to live out your dreams amidst warm Arabian seas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, BookIt.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Atlantis, The Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis The Palm Dubai
Atlantis The Palm Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantis, The Palm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.