We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bad experience.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantis, The Palm

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Atlantis, The Palm to your Saves list
Atlantis, The Palm
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Crescent Road | The Palm, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Half Board Offer
Ranked #47 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
Surat, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“bad experience.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

we reached at hotel at 12 noon and requested for early check-in, they told us n will inform . and they asked us to come at 2.00 p.m and take room nos but we were allotted rooms after 4.00 and it took 1 hour to receive our luggage. the whole day was ruined. all staff are highly irresponsible and ill mannered. not at all expected from such a nice property. very bad experience. not at all value for money.
even wild wadi is better option as a water park.

Room Tip: Not aright option as per tariff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,928
    1,537
    572
    225
    238
See reviews for
3,491
2,188
91
333
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,790)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed at Atlantis 5 nights in November 2012 and we had the perfect stay ever...
The hotel is extraordinarily huge but has all the facilities and amenities to have the perfect stay. All the restaurants are amazing. I enjoyed a cooking class at Nobu which was a complete success and a delightful moment. The lebanese restaurant is delicious, we had the chance to have dinner outside and we order a menu which was somptuous. At seafire we had the best meat ever... The saffron buffet is amazing with plenty of choice of asian dishes including sushis. The nasimi beach serves also delicious sushis. We had indian buffeet at Kaleidoscope... an immense choice of all kind of indian dishes...Everything really delicious and beautiful for the eyes.
Our daughter specially enjoyed the chocolate fountain with marshmallow...
The rooms are immense and very clean. The swimmingpools are perfect with children and the aquaventure is such fun ! We also had the chance to do the encounter with dolfins at the dolfin bay...Such a nice experience with our daugther of 3 years old.
Atlantis is the perfect place for beautiful family holidays.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford upon Avon UK
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Just returned from a week at this truly amazing hotel. They call it 'The 8th Wonder of the World' perhaps a slight exageration, but certainly a magnificent property with incredible attention to detail. I really cannot fault the place and the high prices for food and beveridges can be justified by the fantasric quality and service provided. If you want to be treated like a Rock Star, forget Virgin (although they are good too!!) come here instead, Imperial Floor (11th)was excellent

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharjah
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We had a wonderful time at the resort. Amazingly friendly and helpful staff.

When booking as a family take the Imperial Club room and you may not even need to pay for anymore food or drinks during your stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Visiting here with my sister, newphew and partner and it was such a lovely day. Seeing all the shops and mainly the massive aquirium! Just beautiful... i will be going back for sure. We all loved it and is a great family day out.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

The rooms were nicely furnished and comfortable, we had a great view of the beach and hotel pools looking out over Dubia. Your stay includes free access to the water park and aquarium and offers a private beach. The Atlantis Palm was smaller and less crowded than it's sister hotel in the Bahamas and we were able to get tubes and chairs (on the beach and poolside at any time) fairly easy (as compared to the Bahamas where you need to stake your claim early). The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Wi-Fi/ Internet cost extra! Disappointing considering the cost for the rooms. But there is a business center downstairs that you get 15 min free a day.

They have a courtesy shuttle to nearby malls. Check in is not until 1400, but you will get a card that will allow access the pools, beach, and water park, and they offer a Hospitality Lounge (if you arrive early or check out and have some time to kill before heading to airport) that provides lockers to store personal belongings, as well as private shower and changing room facilities so you can go enjoy the pools, beach, and water park. So pack a small separate bag with the things you would want, swim wear, sunscreen, flip-flops, etc, they will provide the towels.

I highly recommend the Seafire steakhouse.

Try to go Monday-Thursday if you want to avoid the crowds.

You need to at least go visit to see the man-made "Palm" island!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Great hotel could hardly be beat. It's a dream as 1000 and one night.
Restaurants excellent, service super, Adventurepark is very good.
Complaint of ripped bathing suit on the slides was solved immediately and it replaced.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlantis, The Palm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, The Palm

Address: Crescent Road | The Palm, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#20 Business Hotel in Dubai
#32 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#34 Family Hotel in Dubai
#43 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#43 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantis, The Palm 5*
Number of rooms: 1539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis is the majestic resort in Dubai situated on The Palm, a man-made island that has captured the world’s imagination with its magnificent scale and ingenuity.From the moment you arrive, you will be immersed in a dazzling world of imagination, pleasure and 5 star luxury. The resort offers relaxation and thrills for couples and families alike, including a landmark hotel, unique marine habitats, an exhilarating water park, pristine white beaches, world-class cuisine, indulgent spa and cosmopolitan boutiques. To stay or visit is to live out your dreams amidst warm Arabian seas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Atlantis, The Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis The Palm Dubai
Atlantis The Palm Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantis, The Palm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.