We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantis, The Palm

Save Saved
You added Atlantis, The Palm to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Atlantis, The Palm
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Crescent Road, The Palm | Dubai, United Arab Emirates, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Half Board Offer
Ranked #40 of 477 hotels in Dubai
Bolton
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Had a great stay at the Atlantis, it is expensive and quite busy but was a really nice stay. Water park wonderful place for the family. Breakfast was very good and make the most of happy hour if you fancy a beer. We got a taxi into DUbai city each night to eat which was good. Well worth a visit to a great hotel and city.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,652 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4,359
    1,371
    518
    196
    208
See reviews for
3122
1941
82
307
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,571)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Wewere two adults and 1 child, and all of us loved the hotel. Impeccable service, staff attitude, cleanliness of all facilities and areas are unmatchable in Dubai - and we know we are talking about, since we have stayed only in luxurious hotels in Dubai.

Airport transfer is about 30-45 minutes depending on the traffic, and generally, it is about 15-20 inputs ride from she hotel before you reach the shopping malls or downtown.

Check-in was easy and very courteous. All our questions were answered with smile and sincere welcome.

We had a palm beach deluxe room int the West Tower, which overlooked the Palm, Dubai scrappers, and Burj Khalifa. There were two queen beds, which was ideal for us. the room was bigger than the standard by Dubai standards. Very clean, fresh, made up twice a day. The housekeeping was perfect. All our requests were dealt with promptly and fully. The only negative was lack of a proper balcony - we had a French balcony, which was just enough for one person standing, no chair or coffee table. We were told a normal balcony was only in the rooms with a king bed.

Beach area was excellent with lots of green around, unlimited towels and sunbeds. The temperature was just perfect - around 32 C, and sea was about 22 C. However, the shore and sea feel very artificial, which is the case.

The property is huge, so it has a downside - crowds of people, day and night time, hotel guests as well as outsiders visitors, who come to the restaurants and just see the hotel. The front office is always very busy, and you can see long queues of people - this should definitely be addressed since wait time could be very long.

basically, one could stay in the hotel without having to go anywhere else. All the entertainment, restaurants, even starbucks are in the property.

Aquaventue water park (free for hotel guests) is 10 min slow walk, but frequent buggy cars cruise between the beach and the waterpark, so you never wait for more than 2 minutes to hop on in either direction. On the weekend (Friday and Saturday ) the waterpark gets very crowded, so lines to most popular slides can be up to 30 minutes. We found it empty in the morning when it opens at 10 am. Also, the waterpark is designed mostly for children, so you do not have slides as thrilling as in Wild Wadi in Jumeirah Beach hotel.

Dolphin Bay is an unforgettable experience - our 6 y.o. Daughter loved it. Highly recommended for children, even though 70% of visitors were adults. The price for the visit Is rather steep and varies depending on type of encounter. The minimum spend is about 300 usd per person if stay in the hotel. But for us it was worth it, considering the uniqueness of the experience.

Breakfast was just ok. If you come between 10 and 11 you will certainly hit the long line waiting to be seated. But it is never more than 5-10 minutes before you will get a table. We often opted for an outdoor table, because we hate the noise and hustle of buffets. The service was great, tea/coffee was delivered quickly. The selection was very big. But here, I should mention the biggest, IMHO, negative in the hotel - the quality of the food. We ate in most of the restaurants on the property (there are about dozen ones) and although the portions are big, we never liked the quality of the food. It was not bad, it was simply tasteless. Probably it is the consequence of cooking for too many people.

Of course, the biggest asset of the hotel is the staff - I have not seen such a positive welcoming attitude anywhere in Dubai, which is notorious for great service. You do feel very special wherever you go - public areas, restaurants, water park, and everywhere else.

All in all, it is number 1 family resort in UAE and may be in the entire Middle East.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

There is no doubt .... This one is the best luxury hotel to stay in Dubai. The rooms are big, the service is perfect. The balcony are big with great view, great food choice to select from and has ample speciality restaurants there. Plz take a higher floor. Look out for deals when you are booking this hotel. There is a lot to do in this hotel, don't miss the swimming pool, go to private beach named nasimi beach, enjoy hooka and drinks there. I can keep writting about this hotel..... So please experience the stay here and enjoy this hotel..... It's the best..... Lots of activities inside the hotel..... Worth an experience.

Room Tip: Take a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I just love this place; the rooms are so big, the beds so comfortable, the service so courteous, the food choices so vast. Plenty of sunbeds and lovely warm pools outside. I won't say any more on the facilities as I'd only be repeating what I've said before, but this time a few practical tips may be in order. Firstly, it's useful to do some financial planning before you go. Restaurant prices/menus can be found on the internet If on bed & breakfast, allocating £100 per person per day will allow for drinks, snacks and evening meal at an interesting restaurant (not including Ossiano, though!) without feeling you have to think twice. Room service is a great option as the menu is huge and it can work out considerably cheaper than the restaurants, though not as much fun. You shouldn't need to buy water as there's always lots put in the room.

All the rooms are huge and the facilities so good that although I'm very fussy, I can't see any need to upgrade from the basic one. These are up to floor 5; if you email ahead and ask for a particular view they will try to accommodate you. The west side overlooking the Royal Pool will give you the best view of the iconic Burj al Arab; if you want to be more peaceful, try a Gulf view, or a side view (East towards the water park, or West toward the Zero Entry pool). All rooms have sea views and are beautifully light.

Travelling into Dubai is easy using the free buses to the Mall (the timetable is available from the concierge and the buses leave from the main entrance). It's cheaper to get taxis or metro from the Malls then, rather than from Atlantis, if going elsewhere, as the Palm Island is so big. The monorail from Atlantis isn't joined up to the city metro yet but this is going to be the easiest way to travel in future.

I sympathise with "lovecyprus" who didn't find what he/she expected, but I do feel that Atlantis genuinely has something for everyone and it's just a question of finding it. Yes, it's a place where kids can have fun and go crazy, and day-visitors clutter up the shopping avenues, but I've never felt a lack of relaxation or inability to get away from it all. Its huge size works in its favour here - you should have no trouble finding your own "corner" and things to delight you!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I guess its ok if you have children, but dont expect a "get away from it all" break. So impersonal, and really annoying that you had to show your room pass about 3 times between the beach and your room. Queueing for breakfast not ideal, although cannot fault the choice of food. The hoards of people drifting round in the evening reminded me more of Brent Cross or Westfield Shopping Centre than a luxury resort. I must learn that big is not always best, and a hotel with 1500 rooms (an apparently 2000 children!) will be more like a Disney resort rather than a luxury hotel (whatever the price)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We came hotel hotel early and the reception desk gave us a room the staffs always smiles and this make me relax and happy in my holiday.
We went to safari oh my god it was amazing we were so happy
And there are amazing parks and acvariums it was so funny
We played with the dolphins.
If I will come to Dubai again I will always stay this hotel but that time I want to stay the room with fishs:)
Thanks for the atlantıs the Palm team....

Room Tip: Select the room that they have acvarıum ınsıde :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esher, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I am pretty hard to please but the Atlantis in Dubai ticks all the boxes. Its luxurious, clean despite what people think not expensive when you are there, Saffron and Kalidescope restuarants which are buffet style are fantastic with a range from fresh lobsters, sushi, seafood, salads, a chinese and indian station, eve a carvery section with roast potatoes, there is the tallest chocolate fountain you have ever seen for the kids with lots of fresh fruits and sweets to dip into it, you cant fault it. ive been at all different times of the year, Easter is very busy and whether it hot but not unbearable, July and August is too hot for most and October is in 30's so you can get a good tan.

Room Tip: The imperial club is worth the extra cost as you get free drinks throughout the day and also snacks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlantis, The Palm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, The Palm

Address: Crescent Road, The Palm | Dubai, United Arab Emirates, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Dubai
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#24 Family Hotel in Dubai
#28 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#38 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#38 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantis, The Palm 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis is the majestic resort in Dubai situated on The Palm, a man-made island that has captured the world’s imagination with its magnificent scale and ingenuity.From the moment you arrive, you will be immersed in a dazzling world of imagination, pleasure and 5 star luxury. The resort offers relaxation and thrills for couples and families alike, including a landmark hotel, unique marine habitats, an exhilarating water park, pristine white beaches, world-class cuisine, indulgent spa and cosmopolitan boutiques. To stay or visit is to live out your dreams amidst warm Arabian seas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Venere, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Atlantis, The Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis The Palm Dubai
Atlantis The Palm Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantis, The Palm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.