We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Butlins in Dubai” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantis, The Palm

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Atlantis, The Palm to your Saves list
Atlantis, The Palm
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Crescent Road | The Palm, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Half Board Offer
Ranked #51 of 499 Hotels in Dubai
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Butlins in Dubai”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

We have stayed in Atlantis 4 times and have always enjoyed our stay. The staff are very polite and the service is excellent, the rooms are large with stunning views. Atlantis has always been our prefered choice as its great for the children. Nothing to really complain about..... However it seems Atlantis have lowered their prices to a point and introduced meal vouchers to attract more visitors. Unfortunately by doing this they have attracted clientele who would not normally be able to afford to stay in such an establishment. It's not about being snobby I don't want to stay at a Butlins. Swearing by the pool, rudeness to the waiting staff, pushing and shoving at the buffet and not a lounger in sight as people are up at the crack of Dawn putting towels on the loungers ! My advice is, if you are looking for a chilled out luxury holiday in Dubai without my gypsy wedding party behind you don't book Atlantis.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,514
    1,723
    643
    256
    263
See reviews for
3,892
2,428
100
369
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,005)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

Atlantis Palm is impressive. In fact it is immense. The hotel has over 1,500 rooms and countless bars and restaurants. I stayed here for four nights and despite all the pluses I came away feeling a little bit empty. This may reflect more on Dubai - for me a little lacking in soul. If you are looking for a resort hotel with lots to do it's a good choice. However, if you are looking for some thing a little different don't bother. The hotel feels contrived and high on the bling factor. Service is willing if a little confused.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

we have just returned from the most wonderful stay at this hotel the staff can not do enough for you attentive at all times the dolphin swim was fantastic a bit expensive but as i,m only doing it once you have to go for it ,the room was perfect and spotless and more like a suite.Eating was quite expensive but the quality was superior and to be expected in a hotel of this standard wish i could have stayed for a few more days

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

I have just returned from an 8 night stay at the Atlantis and really cannot fault this hotel. From the moment you walk in to the second you leave you really do feel like you are in another world. This was our 3rd trip to Dubai and this year decided on the Atlantis with our 2 year old. The check in was swift and our previously requested cot arrived swiftly. We had an amazing view of the pool and beach area and room was spacious, well equipped and extremely clean, also bottle water was topped up every day. The buffet Breakfast was amazing at the Kalidescope and also Rostang, there was so much amazing and excellent quality food on offer you really were spoilt for choice. My husband and I always stay at 5* hotels and this for me exceeded any level hotel we have stayed at when looking at it as a package on the whole. Service in all restaurants was amazing and the staff always made us feel at ease especially as we had a 2 year old with us. The hotel is extremely family friendly. The food at the dinner buffet was also outstanding and there was so much to chose from, from the starters to the stunning deserts. We also had dinner at Ronda Locatelli and also Rostang which were just fabulous. Pool areas were spotlessly clean and stunningly well kept. Lunch was always by the pool where you had an amazing selection of food which was bought to your sun lounger (bliss-especially with a small child).
All the staff throughout the hotel were so attentive and friendly and service was excellent, something that we did not expect from a hotel of this size.
The (free for people staying at the hotel) aquarium and water park are just amazing. The sun loungers at the water park were a little crammed but to be honest that did not bother us as we did not stay for too long, great for kids and adults!
The only thing (if any) that i can say as a negative is that i felt the spa treatments were a little pricey. We were more that happy to pay the ‘extra cost’ for food and drinks as we knew what to expect (breakfast £25 etc) but the massages really start from £70 and did feel a little rushed and inpersonal.
Prices for food and drink are not cheap but if you chose to stay at a luxury 5*hotel what can you expect?
I cannot wait to go back to the Atlantis, already thinking about my return next year!

Room Tip: sea view room was great and quiet! west wing great with kids as not far from zero entry pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

From the minute you drive up and plenty of staff at the doors to assist you, to the personal tour guide who takes you to your room, service is impeccable! It was so good, I went online to see who provided it, Kerzner, who's motto is " to blow you away with outstanding service" ...they do! They staff/guest ratio is high so there are always assistance near by. Very friendly and attentive staff, the place is run like a well oiled machine. Got a packaged deal with airlines and buffet breakfast included, which had an outstanding variety and quality top! The presentation of the food service at just the pool is fantastic, not to mention the taste. The Dolphin program is very well run and worth the cost. I've stayed at many 5 star hotels around the globe, this one in all it encompasses has the consistently highest quality service in all areas from recreation down to rooms that, that I experienced in 5 days/4 nights There, than I've ever experienced. Will check out the other properties managed by this company and return next year!

Room Tip: Higher floors. We were on 15 with a fab view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haugesund, Norway
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012 via mobile

This is so much more than a hotel. It's a waterpark, aqurium, shopping mall, and restaurants. And everything is high quality. From the burgers to the fine dining. The lunch buffet is excellent. Ok it is expensive, but at least try a night. It includes two full days in the waterpark so if you are a family it is not that bad.

Stayed May 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

Our second stay here and Atlantis really is a wonderful place. The staff are amazing and we could not fault anything there at all. Everything is spotless from the rooms to the waterpark. Lots of families so very child friendly. Love it !!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlantis, The Palm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, The Palm

Address: Crescent Road | The Palm, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#22 Business Hotel in Dubai
#28 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#36 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#39 Family Hotel in Dubai
#49 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantis, The Palm 5*
Number of rooms: 1539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis is the majestic resort in Dubai situated on The Palm, a man-made island that has captured the world’s imagination with its magnificent scale and ingenuity.From the moment you arrive, you will be immersed in a dazzling world of imagination, pleasure and 5 star luxury. The resort offers relaxation and thrills for couples and families alike, including a landmark hotel, unique marine habitats, an exhilarating water park, pristine white beaches, world-class cuisine, indulgent spa and cosmopolitan boutiques. To stay or visit is to live out your dreams amidst warm Arabian seas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Amex, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Atlantis, The Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis The Palm Dubai
Atlantis The Palm Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantis, The Palm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.