We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Imperial Club worth it for Family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantis, The Palm

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Atlantis, The Palm to your Saves list
Atlantis, The Palm
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Crescent Road | The Palm, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Half Board Offer
Ranked #47 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
originally from the USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Imperial Club worth it for Family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

Our family of four (two children, ages 7 and 9) spent five nights at Atlantis, The Palm, last week. We debated whether we should get two interleading rooms or, for about the same price, opt for one room in the Imperial Club. We opted for one room and no regrets! Imperial Club includes breakfast every day (would have cost approx. $100 USD for a family of four), Kids Club, admission to the aquarium and Aquaventure. We also had access to juices and snacks throughout the day, tea from 1500-1700 and Happy Hour from 1800-2000, including heavy hors d'oeuvres (sushi, pasta salads, cheeses, etc.) and drinks. There were several days when we made the happy hour food our evening meal! It was also nice to drop the kids at Kids Club or to pop into Aquaventure for a couple of hours each day and not feel like we had to stay all day to get our money's worth. The hotel itself was very nice, the pool areas were beautiful, the service was good. We had a wonderful family holiday!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,908
    1,519
    569
    225
    234
See reviews for
3,471
2,175
90
332
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,775)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

We had a great time at the Atlantis. It is as close as you can get to living in a Palace without being Royalty. The hotel is stunning, immaculately clean everywhere and at all times, the staff where always friendly, polite and extremely helfpul. The restaurants are brilliant - we have never had better food. The variety of the food in the kaleidascope restaurant is amazing, and one night my four year old daughter decided she needed peas, and our request was met immediately by the Head Chef nonetheless! The room we stayed in was stunning with a shower room alone nearly as big as our home bathroom - the room had fantasic view of the hotel and accross the water to the city. A marvellous hotel we hope to be able to be lucky enough to visit again soon.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

Amazing is the word, stayed at the resort for three days, and i couldn't ask for more. I reserved for an Atlantis room for my first wedding anniversary and got an upgrade to Regal suite which had a daily tariff of 8500 AED with no extra charge, suite was on 17th floor with unparallel view. Just loved my stay there, food was excellent, hospitality from staff was amazing. Will visit again for sure.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

The building and its position are special. There is a great choice of restaurants. What a pity that so many staff are rude, untrained, and unhelpful. I wouldn't recommend to anyone to stay here and I won't be going back. There is no way this hotel is seven stars. There are other hotels offering a much better experience in Dubai than this one.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

Aquaventure is a really fun waterpark and we enjoyed the rides. However, if you only care for beach / pool and don't have a heart for waterparks, then there are much more reasonably priced hotels else where. Atlantis is quite far from the malls. However, there are free mall shuttle buses to / from several large hotels including Atlantis.

Room Tip: Gulf view is too peaceful. Palm view is more interesting but could be noisy at night if there are ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surat, India
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

Its a magneficient hotel with everything that is required for relaxation. its having waterpark, swimming pool, beach, play area, clubs of various themes, world class restaurants, lost chambers. great food, great staff, huge rooms, great view. its value for money.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

Considering this hotel to be seven stars. The room interiors were just average. The check in staff was very rude. We had booked 10 rooms together. For every single matter we had to call the sales staff to solve our problems. Even for entry to aquaventure though we booked 2 adults and 2 kids in one room. At entrance we were told only 2 adults are booked.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlantis, The Palm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, The Palm

Address: Crescent Road | The Palm, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#21 Business Hotel in Dubai
#31 Family Hotel in Dubai
#33 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#43 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#44 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantis, The Palm 5*
Number of rooms: 1539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis is the majestic resort in Dubai situated on The Palm, a man-made island that has captured the world’s imagination with its magnificent scale and ingenuity.From the moment you arrive, you will be immersed in a dazzling world of imagination, pleasure and 5 star luxury. The resort offers relaxation and thrills for couples and families alike, including a landmark hotel, unique marine habitats, an exhilarating water park, pristine white beaches, world-class cuisine, indulgent spa and cosmopolitan boutiques. To stay or visit is to live out your dreams amidst warm Arabian seas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, BookIt.com, Amex, Asiatravel.com Holdings, getaroom.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your Atlantis, The Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis The Palm Dubai
Atlantis The Palm Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantis, The Palm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.