We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great holiday at the Atlantis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantis, The Palm

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Atlantis, The Palm to your Saves list
Atlantis, The Palm
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Crescent Road | The Palm, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Limited Boxing Day Sale
Ranked #47 of 487 Hotels in Dubai
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Another great holiday at the Atlantis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

Having visited the Atlantic in November 2010, we were just looking to go to the water park having already got a hotel booked in Dubai, but given the great facilities and the better food compared to the hotel we were staying in, i was cheeky and booked 2 nights at the Atlantis hotel for the last two days of our stay, and as usual found the hotel amazing and again got upgraded to an amazing room -!!!!

The food in Safffron is out of this world - great choice of food and briliant chocolate fountain for those with a sweet tooth!
linzi

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,929
    1,540
    573
    225
    239
See reviews for
3,494
2,190
91
334
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,792)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

The Atlantis Hotel is basically amazing. The hotel is situated on the Palm off the coast of Dubai. This luxury hotel had everything, for me and my family. It has facilities such as, Aqua Adventure- a thrilling water park, a great way to cool of, a very good size swimming pool, nice private beach area, spa, gym , resturants and shops.
The rooms are very spacious and welcoming. The staff are very helpful, and friendly too all people. It is right next to the metro which is handy for going into the main Dubai town.

I'd reccomend this to everyone ! throughly enjoyed it.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

Enjoyed the extra large rooms and the kids loved the Kids play area which is one of the best organised. However Aquaventure was below expectations as it was very hot and there was no covered area. All-in-all an enjoyable and memorable stay for the family

Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011 via mobile

Excellent best hotel ever. Went for my honeymoon and im soo glad i did. Il defenatly go back anyday!!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Milton, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

We stayed in a delux room with two queen beds, the room was lovely with a great view. We found the balcony an asset.
We choose to stay half board and we were not disappointed, excellent value and choice. My only criticism, would be, that the Saffron restaurant didn't always have the best cuts of meat.
The Saffron could also get very busy. So please reserve a table at any of the restaurants.
We choose to eat breakfast at the Rostang, which offered the same food choices but was less busy. Excellent evening meal here.
The aqua park is fantastic family fun, safe and very clean. Life guards appeared to be everywhere, always smiling and helpful.
The staff in this hotel are just fantastic, very attentive, nothing was too much trouble.
I would love to visit again. Thank you Atlantis for a wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chingford
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

Just back and had a fantastic time.We used the water park daily and loved it,then onto pools and beach late afternoon as sun goes behind hotel giving shade to these areas.Can use the pool up to midnight,we left just after 7 .30 pm in the dark but it was busy,all lit up beautifully,air and water so warm that it was a beautiful experience,people were ordering their dinner to eat there bought to their beds. Nothing seems too much trouble as the staff are all lovely,towels avaliable all the time by pools and beach and so many lifeguards around many which like to have a bit of fun. The restaurants were all fab that i used,the french,italian,lebanese and two buffets which were amazing. I was happy in the buffets but just wanted to try the others and was glad i did,my favourite was the french as they had the most amazing pattisserie....the cakes were huge but you could eat them as they tasted so beautiful but you did nt feel sick even if full, dont know how they managed that..Kids can eat sweets ,marshmallows and cut fruits dipped in the huge chocolate fountain at every meal incredibly in the buffets,its a kids dream. My 6 year old loved this place and only wants to come here now as been spoiled. He watched the kids cartoons in the bath while drinking fruit juice with strawberry cheesecake in our room just because you can....your on holiday. It really is a luxury place. The aquarium is amazing,its so huge, these big walls of water everywhere filled with different fish is great to watch, you never get bored off ;looking. My son fed the Rays in the shark tank and the giant grouper fish on a back of house tour showing you how the aquarium works,wanted to swim with the dolphins but will have to do that another time as we were alone and they said i had to be with him, which was fine ,but i had to pay full price even though i did nt want to do it myself.I was nt prepared to pay that much money for 30 mins of fun as i know he can do it elsewhere a lot cheaper or when he old enough i dont have to be next to him.that was my only gripe. About the rooms,were spacious and very comfortable,the water is cooled coming through the taps,if your told you have a french balcony then this just the rail outside your sliding doors but no space to walk on so if you like to sit out then tell reception this.We were on floor 18 and was quite high as im not keen but i managed it as was only a small space and did nt go right up to the railings. You will love this hotel as it sets a standard that i dont think i can give up now so will be back.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neede
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

This is by sure one of the most beautiful hotels I have ever stayed in! Yes, it is very expensive, probably a bit overpriced, but all the facilities make up for it. We have a 14 year old son and he really loved the Teen club (Club Rush).
We stayed at the Atlantis 2 times in a 3 week period. Our first stay we booked an Atlantis Room, which was a very nice sized room, overlooking one of the 3 swimming pools. We booked a package deal with Emirates airlines, which saves a lot of money and includes breakfast. The second time we upgraded to a Club Room, but we will not recommend this to anyone. First of all, the Club lounge feels more like a childrens' daycare centre. Every time we went up to the lounge they ran out of snacks, because the children would take plates full of it (and of course were not able to finish it!). You pay an awful lot for a Club room, but it is not worth the money. Unlike other Club rooms we stayed in, the rooms are not any difference than the standard rooms, just the entrance to the lounge.
I would suggest the hotel to make 2 different lounges, one for business people and families with older children, and one for families with small children.

The overall service in the hotel is really excellent. They are all very friendly and helpful!
The free shuttle service to all shopping malls and outlet, is an added value as well.
We stayed in summer time (July) and the weather was unbelievably hot! The free entrance to the Waterpark was very nice to cool off a bit.

We also enjoyed the excellent food at Kaleidoscope (buffet dinner and breakfast), Seafire restaurant (grill) and Ronda (breakfast buffet). The quality is excellent and a lot of choice in hot/cold dishes.

The giant fish tank in the middle of the hotel is beautiful! The hotel spend a lot of time and money on every detail in the whole hotel.

We will definitely come back, but won't stay at the Club Floor again!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlantis, The Palm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, The Palm

Address: Crescent Road | The Palm, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#20 Business Hotel in Dubai
#32 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#34 Family Hotel in Dubai
#43 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#43 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantis, The Palm 5*
Number of rooms: 1539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis is the majestic resort in Dubai situated on The Palm, a man-made island that has captured the world’s imagination with its magnificent scale and ingenuity.From the moment you arrive, you will be immersed in a dazzling world of imagination, pleasure and 5 star luxury. The resort offers relaxation and thrills for couples and families alike, including a landmark hotel, unique marine habitats, an exhilarating water park, pristine white beaches, world-class cuisine, indulgent spa and cosmopolitan boutiques. To stay or visit is to live out your dreams amidst warm Arabian seas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, BookIt.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Atlantis, The Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis The Palm Dubai
Atlantis The Palm Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantis, The Palm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.