We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing, romantic scenery” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Beach Bar&Grill Seafood&Steakhouse Dubai

The Beach Bar&Grill Seafood&Steakhouse Dubai
Al Sufouh Road, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
+9714399 9999
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #205 of 5,626 Restaurants in Dubai
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Overlooking Palm Island, and poised between lush gardens and golden sand, the Beach Bar & Grill is a refreshing experience. Affectionately called "The Beach" by resort staff, the mood by day is informal on the shaded terrace where guests enjoy impressive platters of freshly grilled seafood and bright salads. By night, "The Beach" dresses up with flickering candles and a warm glow as chefs serve lobster, tiger prawns, mixed kebabs and prime steaks.Chef's RecommendationCataplana of shellfish – clams, mussels, prawns, scallops and crabs with cooked beef chorzio, tomatoes, vegetables and fresh herbsAdditional InformationOpen Daily:12 noon - 3:30pm and 7pm - 11:30pmServing : Lunch & Dinner - à la carte(Set menu for groups larger than 9 people)Dress Code : smart casualEntertainment : Background CD Music"In respect of local culture and tradition, the evening dining dress code is casual yet elegant. No sleeveless T-shirts, shorts or plastic flip flops will be permitted. Long Trousers only."
Athens, Greece
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amazing, romantic scenery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Top class venue, ideal for romantic dinners.
The food was ok. The best aspect for me, is the walk towards the restaurant, through the five star hotel.
Definitely a must see in the city.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    34
    23
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL SETTING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

This is a lovely restaurant overlooking the beach and if it is not too hot well worth having a table outside. The food is quite plain but of an extremely high standard. On two occasions I had steak which was incredibly tender and delicious. It is quite dark but they can provide torches to enable you to read the menu. On one side you have the beach and you can see the beautiful yachts which have moored overnight, you are surrounded by palm trees and then you have the spectactular skyline of the buildngs looking down on you. It is a place to spend a very pleasant evening and well worth a visit.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
“very good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

we like this grill restaurant very much. food rally nice and good. waiter also very nice they always have special grill items we like. we will go again

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Didn't feel welcome”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

I liked the food and the location is great. However, we went at the tail end of summer and thus the restaurant was empty. The hostess made a big issue that we didn't have a reservation despite the restaurants barren interior. When we were finally seated, she insisted on taking my mobile number. I don't want to be on mailing lists so I said no. She insisted that I needed to in case we left something behind. Again I said no and told her she could keep whatever I left behind.

After that my mood was ruined and I didn't really enjoy the meal.

Good food and good location ruined by bad service. Such a shame.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enkenbach-Alsenborn, Germany
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great view and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

We had an excellent meal. Good fish, cooked to perfection. Make a reservation for an outside table. The wine is worthy.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Beach Bar&Grill Seafood&Steakhouse Dubai also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to The Beach Bar&Grill Seafood&Steakhouse Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Beach Bar&Grill Seafood&Steakhouse Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.