We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent long stay hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Copthorne Hotel Dubai

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Copthorne Hotel Dubai to your Saves list
Copthorne Hotel Dubai
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Port Saeed Road | Deira, Dubai, Dubai 119311, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #239 of 499 Hotels in Dubai
woking
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent long stay hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just stayed at this hotel for 2 months !. Location is really convenient for the Metro and Airport and is a couple of hunded metres from Deira City Mall with shopping, good restaurants and a very busy food court. Room was really good and was a one bedroom apartment suite.
The staff were great and friendly and assisted with that was asked of them.
I only had a couple of small issues. One was that the kitchenette had no utensils or crockery, not very convenient for long stay guests. They did however provide some after asking.
If requesting a room try the creek side although more expensive this is due to the mosque (newly built) thst springs into life at 5am !. Also beware of the breakfast at weekends during the summer it can be a bit of a bun fight and guard your table because when you get up and get some more food (even if you leave a newspaper and drink someone will nab your table. This can be improved with a better managing of the breakfast arrangements.
Overall a great stay and everyone helpful .

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    87
    51
    21
    14
See reviews for
46
56
16
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was there 6th and 7th of July 2014 ,it was great stay , All staff are fantastic in reception,breakfast dining & housekeeping, one good thing about hotel metro rail only 4 mins walk in a straight line to metro station, The breakfast was good , free Wi-Fi was slow.one complaint about dinner,in buffet i found lack of Indian dishes

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHD_DXB, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Viviek K,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and other travelers.

I really appreciate the positive feedback, it is very encouraging and I look forward to sharing it with my team.

In regards to the Indian dishes, I hope on the next stay you will visit our Indian Restaurant, Rangeela, also on the ground floor of the Hotel. (We are currently running some nice promotions in there too!).

My team and I look forward to having an opportunity to welcome you again.

Travel Well
Glenn Nobbs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good Price which was the reason for the booking as a stopover. Free upgrade to Suite although chairs were very dirty and stained otherwise rooms were nice.
Staff quite nice, Indian Restaurant and staff was outstanding , close to City Mall if you like your shopping otherwise would choose nearer to beach resort next time.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHD_DXB, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Grahamtp1970,

We are all very glad to read you have enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for the review!

We have many leisure guests who also enjoy the size of the rooms and handy location to Deira City Centre, the old souks, Dubai Creek and many other of the city's attractions, so it is also encouraging that our facilities and location are attractive for those travelling on business as well.

We will address the concern you mentioned of the chairs, and I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Travel Well
Glenn Nobbs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giza, Egypt
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was not my 1st time to be resident in this Hotel during my visit to Dubai. But really this time I felt something different , the staff were very friendly specially front disk staff and security staff whom they were very welcoming and very cooperative.
The suite was very clean and well furnished and there is no single item missing.
The room services staff are very professional and well trained .
Great location as it takes 5 minutes on walk to subway station and 6 minutes walk to Deira City Center .
Special thanks to Mrs. Fatmah on front disk.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny"
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHD_DXB, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear aboukarim160

That's a really kind review of our property, thank you so much!

I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay even more this time, and appreciate that you have taken the time to share that experience with other travelers too.

I look forward to sharing your recognition of the teams effort with them personally, and welcoming you again in the near future.

Travel Well
Glenn Nobbs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything was perfect!we had a suit in 13th floor and the view was great.
Staff were polite and kind... and foods tasted divine!! Specially the seafood soup... yum yum! We enjoyed so much! Thanks for your hospitality copthorne people ;-)

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHD_DXB, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Nastaran T,

A pleasure to have had you & the family stay with us, and thank you for the great review. I should also thank Chef, and the rest of our team for looking after you!

They will be very happy to read your comments and know that their work & dedication is not going unrecognized.

Thank you again for the review, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you all back again soon.

Travel Well,
Glenn Nobbs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my family have been to Dubai on numerous occasions and this being our first stay at this hotel we were taken by surprise on the kindness and warm welcoming atmosphere we received despite our unscheduled arrival. The receptionist was very helpful the security took care of our vehicle and had a wonderful complementary breakfast next morning. Both check inn and out were soo smooth and hassle free. The property is conveniently located and within the walking distance to the city centre and metro. I will definitely stay there during my several visits i have planned in the near future including one this month, if I get a reservation of corse.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHD_DXB, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear daanshaaban,

Many thanks for your kind and wonderful review of the Hotel. It makes me feel very proud that our team have been able to provide such a level of service that you are so keen to return on the next visit.

We are also very fortunate to be located within walking distance of the Deira City Centre and Metro Station, and within 4kms of Dubai international Airport.

Please do not hesitate to contact myself or my team to assist with the next stay, we are at your service.

Travel Well,
Glenn Nobbs
glenn.nobbs@millenniumhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Avoid this hotel. So devoid of anything and hideous food and grumpy staff
Ok/ so we didn't stay here by choice - dumped here but such a depressing place even for overnight
Food awful - most staff totally unfriendly

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Copthorne Hotel Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copthorne Hotel Dubai

Address: Port Saeed Road | Deira, Dubai, Dubai 119311, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#147 Business Hotel in Dubai
#190 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Copthorne Hotel Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Copthorne Dubai is ideally located in Port Saeed, Deira just five minutes' walk from the shopping and entertainment complex, Deira City Centre, and ten minutes from the Dubai International Airport, overlooking the picturesque Dubai Creek. Contemporary in style with 210 spaciously comfortable and luxurious rooms and suites, offers guests spectacular views over Dubai creek and surrounding parks from private balconies, a selection of dining venues and stunning meeting facilities. Three restaurants serving international cuisine and non-alcoholic beverages complement the warm Arabic hospitality provided by a multi-lingual team of well trained professionals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Copthorne Hotel Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dubai Copthorne Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Copthorne Hotel Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.