We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Copthorne Hotel Dubai

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Copthorne Hotel Dubai to your Saves list
Copthorne Hotel Dubai
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Port Saeed Road | Deira, Dubai, Dubai 119311, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #239 of 499 Hotels in Dubai
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I booked this hotel online. The picture was dated. The room was not the one I booked and the food at the hotel cafe was in edible. On the positive the restaurant nearby was good and the metro is close.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CopDxb, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear Sir/Ma`am,

Greetings from Copthorne Hotel Dubai!

First of all let me take this opportunity to Thank you for choosing Copthorne Hotel Dubai for your stay. At Copthorne the Management team as we as the Operation team works around the clock to ensure our guests have a pleasant stay and are well taken care of.

I understand from your review posted on Trip Advisor that you faced inconvenience during your stay with us. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused, I am writing to you to bring it to your notice that we have addressed the issues and concerns faced and raised by your good self. Please be rest assured that some of them have been rectified and the others which could not be rectified immediately due to technical issues are under process to be solved soon.

Trust the above assures our commitment towards our guest satisfaction being our priority. Do let us know in case you plan your next visit and stay at Copthorne we will ensure personalized services, to makes your stay memorable.

Should you require any further clarifications or assistance please feel free to contact us, we would be more than happy to assist you at all times.

Copthorne Hotel Dubai Managment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    88
    51
    21
    13
See reviews for
46
57
16
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tehran
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

The hotel is in a convenient location. Rooms are clean, but it doesn't very much apply to the restaurant. They staff are very kind and helping, except for front desk ladies, and manager who wouldn't care for anything other than some very strange regulations of themselves, such as not accepting even prescribed medication in the fridge!!! For people with illnesses that require medication kept in fridge, don't check in before 12 or fly after 2p.m. Or don't forget ice containers!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CopDxb, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Copthorne Hotel Dubai!

We would like to thank you for the below and we are expecting your next visit to extend our Hospitality for you, we do have a new restaurant now and we wish to have there to try our new items, Fridge issue is something our of our hand, when it becomes to a medicine, but you still have the minibar in your room which is an option for you to keep your medicine under your direct supervision, we apologize for the last experience and we will do our best to correct that picture on your next visit.

thank you again for your feedback.

Copthorne Hotel Dubai Managment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, UAE
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

The hotel was generally very nice and in a very convenient location. However, it is good for very short stays and if you are in town for business or training.

The hotel is dry for those who find it a necessity.

My complaint would be towards the old furniture, the not so yummy food (restaurant and room service) and the fact that pool was out of order. There was a big stain on the carpet and the desk chair too.

The room is very spacious, especially the entrance. You can put your luggage there and out of the way which is convenient.

For those who drive, getting there can be a bit complicated. Just follow the signs to "Port Saeed" as the entrance of the hotel is from the back!

A big thanks to the lovely Valet and Security. They were fabulous.

Room Tip: Choose Creek view if possible, try to get a room on the higher floors. Try to get a non-connecting r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CopDxb, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Copthorne Hotel Dubai!

Thank you for your post, however, you have stayed in Millennium Airport Dubai you have posted your experience on Copthorne Hotel Dubai , we are kindly asking you to review your post and replace in on the right Hotel.

P.S. Copthorne Airport Hotel which is exclusively for Emirates Airlines is different than Copthorne Hotel Deira which is next to the City Centre.

Copthorne Hotel Dubai Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tehran
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

well, we staid 4 nights at this hotel ,the room was totally clean but a little old furniture..the size of room and bed was great. breakfast and launch was multi culture and delicious .staffs were very polite and respect full.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CopDxb, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Copthorne Hotel Dubai!

We would like to thank you for the below and we are expecting your next visit to extend our Hospitality for you, we are getting a new furniture and maybe within one month you will see a different style in the rooms, wish to have you here again and get your feedback.

Copthorne Hotel Dubai Managment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chiselton, uk.
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

I was surprised by how good this hotel is for the money - after reading some negative reviews I was a bit dubious.
Hotel room was clean but basic, the staff were very pleasant and helpful, the transport to the airport was spot on, and the breakfast was ok. All in all a good experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CopDxb, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Copthorne Hotel Dubai!

We would like to thank you for the below and we are expecting your next visit to extend our Hospitality for you.

Copthorne Hotel Dubai Managment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Reading the other reviews I was slightly apprehensive about staying here but I needn't have been .

The people on reception were very friendly and efficient . The room was very comfortable . It's convenient to the airport . Get a taxi if it's your first time in Dubai . Otherwise get the metro to Deira City Centre and leave the station at exit 2 . It's a three minute walk from there .

I didn't have any food at the hotel . The Deira City shopping centre is very nearby ( at the metro station ) at which there is a food court plus a nice selection of cafes .

This hotel is good for a stopover .

Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CopDxb, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Copthorne Hotel Dubai!

We would like to thank you for the below and we are expecting your next visit to extend our Hospitality for you

Copthorne Hotel Dubai Managment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

I was checked in to this hotel at midnight and following day morning was my flight. I specifically inquired about the laundry service and how promptly they could deliver the laundry before my flight. The hotel staff promised to send the laundry on time. However, in the morning from 0700 am I made more than 10 phone calls to get my laundry and it was just before 15 mts prior to getting to the transport I got the laundry wich I gave previous night not laundered.
I requested an iron and iron board but they did not send it . This happened to all of us in the group and all were running to get ready to go to the airport on time. The receptionist was rude and she never apologised. I was trying to contact manager but she refused to transfer the call. The stay was like a stay in a prison where you feel helpless.
I would encourage all the guests outside middle east to avoid staying this hotel as the way they treated me was extremely untorralable. If you are some one in the middle east, at least you would have spoken to local police to intervene when the hotel is treating you in this horrible manner.

Please avoid this hotel as much as you can.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CopDxb, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear Sir/Ma`am,

Greetings from Copthorne Hotel Dubai!

First of all let me take this opportunity to Thank you for choosing Copthorne Hotel Dubai for your stay. At Copthorne the Management team as we as the Operation team works around the clock to ensure our guests have a pleasant stay and are well taken care of.

I understand from your review posted on Trip Advisor that you faced inconvenience during your stay with us. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused, I am writing to you to bring it to your notice that we have addressed the issues and concerns faced and raised by your good self. Please be rest assured that some of them have been rectified and the others which could not be rectified immediately due to technical issues are under process to be solved soon.

Trust the above assures our commitment towards our guest satisfaction being our priority. Do let us know in case you plan your next visit and stay at Copthorne we will ensure personalized services, to makes your stay memorable.

Should you require any further clarifications or assistance please feel free to contact us, we would be more than happy to assist you at all times.

Copthorne Hotel Dubai Managment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Copthorne Hotel Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copthorne Hotel Dubai

Address: Port Saeed Road | Deira, Dubai, Dubai 119311, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#147 Business Hotel in Dubai
#188 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Copthorne Hotel Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Copthorne Dubai is ideally located in Port Saeed, Deira just five minutes' walk from the shopping and entertainment complex, Deira City Centre, and ten minutes from the Dubai International Airport, overlooking the picturesque Dubai Creek. Contemporary in style with 210 spaciously comfortable and luxurious rooms and suites, offers guests spectacular views over Dubai creek and surrounding parks from private balconies, a selection of dining venues and stunning meeting facilities. Three restaurants serving international cuisine and non-alcoholic beverages complement the warm Arabic hospitality provided by a multi-lingual team of well trained professionals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Copthorne Hotel Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dubai Copthorne Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Copthorne Hotel Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.