We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Meal At Irish Village” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Irish Village

The Irish Village
Casablanca Street | next to Dubai Tennis Stadium, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
04 2824750
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #226 of 5,560 restaurants in Dubai
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: The Irish Village restaurant and bar recreates the culture and hospitality of a traditional Irish pub. The Irish Village long-standing popularity is rightly deserved for always hosting world–renowned acts and brilliant concerts; over the years many celebrities have performed there: Sir Bob Geldof, Beverley Knight, Ali Campbell, Paolo Nutini and the Proclaimers to name just a few... It also offers media-acclaimed pub food and great craic
London
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Meal At Irish Village”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We were recommended to visit Irish Village and we were not dissapointed, the service was spot on, I ordered fish and chips whilst my husband ordered the Irish Stew, our drinks arrived almost immediately which was wonderful and our meal followed not so long after, we were entertained by a good singer who was very good, the staff friendly, attentive and professional.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    123
    145
    40
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good food & Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Just a great place to get out in Dubai if you feel like a family style pub day out in the open. The food on offer is great at a reasonable price (for Dubai that is).

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worldwide
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great craic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We always try to visit the Irish village when we are in Dubai and this time was an added treat. We arrived around 4pm with great delight to fine Sir Bob Geldof rehearsing for his evening performance so we stayed until 6pm. Just sorry we couldn't have stayed the rest of the night. Staff as always were great craic. Thanks!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice casual w.e.evening with friends!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

I have been in Irish a few times, included New Year Eve ones!! What do I like about this place?? It's special traditional spirit, u will not mix it with any other place in the city. Live music I think every Friday night(at least every time I have been there), friendly and fast moving staff,open air with view on small lake surrounded by green field, walking around ducks and cats(mostly very independent, so don't try to catch:))). Food is good as well, but I found menu very ordinary and portions quite small. Overall it's very nice place to meet friends:))

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Someplace a little different in Dubai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

The Irish village is nice for a casual night out as long as you can get a table. It is a destination place as the location is off the beaten path a bit (at least for me). Nice variety of comfort foods.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Irish Village also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to The Irish Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Irish Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.