We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon Dubai” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina to your Saves list
Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Sufouh Road | Jumeirah Beach, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off - GCC Offer
Ranked #24 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
Walsall, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Honeymoon Dubai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stayed at The Westin for the second part of our honeymoon coming straight from the Maldives and had a fantastic time.

The hotel has a great layout and we were particularly pleased with the adult only area of the pool and gardens. There is a massive leisure pool with swim up bars and a “serious” swimmers pool which is split into lanes.

The hotel upgraded us to an Executive Sea View Room which was fantastic as it was our Honeymoon. A huge room with separate storage area adjacent to the bathroom with superb sea views from the balcony. The room was decorated with rose petals and all other amenities once they realized it was our honeymoon.

Breakfast in the Blue Orange restaurant was amazing, so much choice you are unsure where to start. Everything is fresh and tastes amazing.

The hotel is linked with Le Meridien next door and you have access to their hotel facilities. The Barasti Beach Club is a great place to party & eat at different restaurants. Plenty of choice.

Will be visiting again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,131
    248
    72
    44
    15
See reviews for
483
564
53
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Spent a great week at this resort.Since there are a lot of road works outside it is a much better choice than the Meridien Hotel with which it shares the garden and facilities but not the noise. Rooms are very large, well appointed,huge bathroom, great dressing and balcony with sea view.Breakfast buffet was one of the best I have ever experienced and I travel extensively. Have tremendously enjoyed our stay there and can only warmly recommend the place,beautiful garden and some very clean swimming pools, nice beach, some very good restaurants, the Italian one was very fine and prices were OK. Best feature: the personnel, highly professionel, always keen to help you out and fulfill your wishes, special thanks to the people cleaning the rooms.Try to avoid the sour Russian (?) lady from the executive lounge- never smiling and always looking as if you are seriously bothering her.
Beautiful and restful holiday and I hope to visit it again.

Room Tip: Had an executive suite with great view and very large balcony. Friday and Saturday a little noisy f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Michaela12G,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
It is great to read that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet in Blue Orange and that most of our associates were able to make you feel welcome during your stay.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
Best regards,
Tolga S Lacin,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luanda
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

The hotel is well located, although during our trip some road construction made difficult to arrive to the hotel during rush hour. The pools are great and the service is very good. Rooms are very big and breakfast Is amazing. Hotel gets very busy in Sunday due to some events there. We loved the time there.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear lelisal,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience.
It is great to read that you enjoyed the spectacular views over the Arabian Gulf from your room and that our associates were able to make you feel welcome during your stay.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Best regards,
Tolga S Lacin,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

How anyone could describe this hotel as tacky I DONT KNOW. My partner son and I travelled to Westin Dubai the week before last. We stayed for 5 nights, 5 fabulous nights, honestly I couldn't fault the place. The staff were attentive, the room (a sea view with balcony) was beautiful, the view amazing and the food - some of the best we've ever had. The Westin sits on its own private beach and has two lovely pools both of which are always supervised. There are several waiters outside on the beach and by the pool that will take care of your every need. We didn't want for nothing, at a cost of course, but it was worth every penny. Honestly, I would highly recommend the Westin. We had the best time in Dubai, there's so much to see and do and the people are so friendly. Loved loved LOVED IT!

Room Tip: Sea view - Always
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

From the signature westin scent experienced as you enter the lobby to the ambience in the hotel, this is a charming luxury resort that will leave you feeling refreshed. The resort has anything you could need from a kids club to an array of restaurants. If you need a few days of pure relaxation, this is the place to be. This was my second visit to the resort and I have also sent family and friends there. A short drive from Mall of Emirates and Dubai mall, but a slighly longer ride to the "city". Dubai is known for excellent standards in the hotel industry and this hotel boasts and above average standard. Pure luxury at its best.

Room Tip: A resort facing room has excellent views of the sea and resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Rmahomed, Thank you very much for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us. It is a pleasure to read you enjoyed your time and here, and that you liked our various restaurants. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Best regards, Tolga S. Lacin General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
croydon
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

From the minuet we arrived and met Liz on reception our stay has been fantastic upgraded to executive which gives you access to the 8 the floor exec room for comp breakfast and tea coffee and soft drinks free all day really worth it the hotel is spotless grounds are well kept and pools clear and well looked after staff are second to none can't do enough for you food is plentiful and high standard a little pricey but what you roils expect in 5 star hotel would defiantly stay again

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear digio, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay as much as you seem to have and I hope to be able to welcome you back in the future for another stay relaxing stay. Best regards, Tolga S. Lacin, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Very nice and chic hotel, swimming pool are fantastic, children pool available.
Buffet restaurant propose a great choice of food, service is excellent.
Beach is just in the front of the hotel. Was there for business trip, if you have time available for relaxing, just try it, its not cheap, but its a nice place to be.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina

Address: Al Sufouh Road | Jumeirah Beach, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#12 Business Hotel in Dubai
#18 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#19 Family Hotel in Dubai
#23 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a pristine stretch of Jumeirah Beach, The Westin Dubai features 294 rooms, 14 complexed restaurants & bars, a Westin Heavenly Spa and extensive water sport activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort And Marina
Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina Hotel Dubai
Dubai Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.