We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina to your Saves list
Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Sufouh Road | Jumeirah Beach, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 478 Hotels in Dubai
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

I had checked in this hotel on 26th Aug for two nights, initially was given a room on the 4th floor , which was OK, but couldn't stay in it due to extremely very disturbing construction noise and also had a bad odor in it. and then was offered another room which was not ready and took very long to be ready.I was on the point of checking out due to the disturbing killing drilling noise and hammering which was going on continuously adjacent to my room ,and in spite of informing the front desk about this they kept on telling that they will stop immediately and it kept on for ever ,until I developed a terrible migraine attack and was on the point of checking out of the hotel and upon informing the Guest relation manager on duty who was Mr Kshitij who finally was kind enough to offer me a suite room and far away from the disturbing annoying noise of the construction.
The service was good except for the housekeeping on check in who took extremely long time to bring in the extra bed and other requests , had to call them tons of times and we waited more than 1 and a half hour to have things delivered to us.
Overall they were nice and friendly and the breakfast hall was bright and spacious and had a good variety of spread in the buffet.
Even the executive lounge was very good and only experienced the afternoon tea and snacks which was great too.
In general was a very bright hotel and vibrant atmosphere, only our balcony was v tight and had no facilities of sitting out side since it was very narrow and tight, although usually suite rooms should have better facilities of a more wider space in the balcony too.
In addition would appreciate if the toilets would have hand shower facilities for the WC's which is very commonly used in the gulf region,

Room Tip: Do check that it should be far from any maintenance or construction going on near to any of the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear nmk63,
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback about your recent stay with us.
I am delighted to hear that you have generally enjoyed your stay in the hotel and liked our executive club offerings.
I understand that you were disappointed with the roadworks in front of the hotel. Although they generally have no major impact on our guests it is one element of the ever-evolving Dubai that is sometimes challenging to avoid.
I am happy to see that our front office team was able to offer you a satisfying alternative.
I hope that we will be able to welcome you in the future,
Best regards,
J Stewart Selbie,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,073
    235
    63
    43
    12
See reviews for
463
531
51
148
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (332)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Restaurant choices were excellent. Pool was magnificent. Staff was so gracious. I went for an escape weekend and was not disappointed in any way. Jumeirah Beach is an awesome place to visit and Westin was the icing on the cake! Truly hope you have the opportunity to stay there.

Room Tip: Room had a great view, higher floors offer the best views though. Balcony was a perfect blend of pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

“Hotels are normally only interested in their brand and themselves therefore failing to be attentive to the customer , The Westin made us feel like we were the only customers”
When we return back to Dubai we will certainly be staying here again, the staff could not have done any more to make our stay enjoyable and comfortable.

Room Tip: always opt for an executive room which includes lounge access,definately worthwhile when you have ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Our trip didn't get off to a great start, Ebookers did not confirm Private airport transfer with the hotel but information at Dubai International rang the hotel for us so I could speak to concierge and it was all sorted out within 45 mins ( not Westins fault ). During the drive to the hotel we were talking to the driver and he asked us if we were visiting Dubai for a special occasion, to whoch we replied it was a short break to celebrate our Wedding Anniversary tomorrow. Rami ( our driver ) immediately phoned the hotel ( more on that later ). I had booked a Sea View Executive room for 4 nights and on arrival we were allocated a Sea View room but without a balcony. I explained I would prefer a room with a balcony and reception explained they were very busy but they would relocate us to a room with a balcony the next day if I came ti reception around 3pm. I was ok with this as it was by now 10.30pm and we were very tired from travelling. The next day we decided to relax on the resort making use if the numerous number of pools and the private beach area, towels were brought to us by a very polite staff member and we also made a visit to the pool bar ( first time at a pool bar for either of us ) and we had a really enjoyable few hours. I then visited reception about our change of room and was told room 719 had been allocated to us but needed to be cleaned and we agreed with reception that we would have afternoon tea in the executive lounge whilst our new room was being prepared. After 2 pots of tea I was starting to get a little impatient, so I visited reception ( spoke to Leema ) and explained we had now waited a while for our new room and I had drunk two pots of tea whilst waiting. Leema's reply was a Supervisor just needed to check the room and why didn't I try the Coffee!, this really made me laugh out loud, it was a nice moment and made me realise you know what I am not the only person staying here and I should be more patient. Within half an hour we were shown to our new room and to our suprise there was a beautiful Happy Anniversary Cake, a personal card and a chilled bottle of wine waiting for us. Now there's another lesson to be more patient!!. Room 719 was stunning, in the centre of the building so had a nice view of the lobby as soon as you walked out of the room and the outside balcony view was superb aswell. I managed to use the gym during our stay too and the facilities were excellent, I had the jacuzzi to myself each time I used it. Overall we had a wonderful short break that will live long in our memories. Thank you Westin for a wonderful stay and we can't wait to return but this time with our kids.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Lambert7,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us.
It is always great to read when guests enjoyed the resort as much as you seem to have and I am delighted that you liked our pool bar, as well as the impressive view from our rooms.
It is especially great to see that our associates assisted you in making your stay as it should be and in making your anniversary so special.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Best regards,
J Stewart Selbie,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I can not fault this hotel. Even the communication in the months before our holiday via email was excellent and helpful. Everything was perfect from the staff at reception, the massive rooms, comfortable beds and amazing pool. I loved that there was an adults only section of the pool and the life guards were great in monitoring this as well (sending kiddies back when they ventured in). We ate at the thai restaurant which was delicious and also had the bubbalicious brunch on the friday. This was also exceptional and a must do! Breakfast was also fantastic so make sure you get this included in your accomodation. A big thank you also to the concierge team who followed up with the airline on our missing luggage. Was great to not have to stress about it. I cant wait to go back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Just returned from a four night stay at the Westin Dubai. This was our 2nd visit and once again we were not disappointed. All the staff are very friendly and helpful. We stayed in an executive club room, which meant we had access to the club situated on the 8th floor. Delicious breakfast with a fantastic choice. Afternoon tea was also delicious. The selection of sandwiches were superb, fresh, with fantastic fillings, and great cakes and scones. Also happy hour started at 6 pm - 8 pm. Again lovely canapes and a great selection of drinks. All staff in the club room are friendly, hardworking and efficient. Our room was sea facing, very spacious and the bed very comfy. The room was cleaned very well everyday. We left a note asking for a teapot and some fresh milk for our tea and this was in our room when we returned from the beach. The beach is very clean with a good selection of sunbeds with a separate area for adults, a nice touch. Again the beach/pool staff are very pleasant and courteous - cold flannels brought to your sunbed - bliss. The ground staff work very hard to keep everything looking spic and span and as a result the grounds look stunning. Would recommend this hotel highly and look forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: The higher the room, the better the view. Personally, we prefer a sea view but all the rooms are of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear ChristineJP55,
Thanks for sharing your comments about your recent stay at the resort.
It is great to read that you enjoyed our Executive Club, especially the Afternoon Tea.
It is also a pleasure to read that our associates were able to make you feel welcome during your stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Best regards,
J Stewart Selbie,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We returned to the Westin for our fourth stay which on this occasion was during Ramadan. The Kids club is by far the most active and vibrant that my son and daughter (10 and 7 years respectively) have encountered out of the many locations we have visited and they continued enjoyed the Penguin Club on each visit; the staff are motivated, friendly and very professional.

The activities are varied an include indoor games and creative play combined with exciting outdoor games, football, snorkelling, boat trips and waterpolo to name but a few.

Importantly the hotel appears to retain its staff which is a good datum by which to judge any business; particular thanks to Sam who has been promoted and is responsible for the Kids club and all outdoor resources as well as Vanessa, Shelley, Rose, Annie, Roclaine and Rudolph.

Special thanks to Liby for all the lifts around the grounds in the golf buggy!

The Westin shares its gym with its sister hotel the Le Meridian Mina Seyahi. The gym is pristine and airy and has an excellent range of cardio equipment, free weights and machines; the changing rooms are well appointed and meticulously clean. There is also the opportunity to play tennis and to receive private coaching lessons if you wish.

Looking forward to returning next year!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina

Address: Al Sufouh Road | Jumeirah Beach, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#13 Family Hotel in Dubai
#17 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#20 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#26 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a pristine stretch of Jumeirah Beach, The Westin Dubai features 294 rooms, 14 complexed restaurants & bars, a Westin Heavenly Spa and extensive water sport activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Otel, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina Hotel Dubai
Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort And Marina
Dubai Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.