We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Séjour parfait” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina to your Saves list
Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Sufouh Road | Jumeirah Beach, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 487 Hotels in Dubai
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Séjour parfait”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

The rooms are great, the pool wonderful.
The staff is always there to help. It would be nice to be accompanied to your room when you check in.....the restaurant Blue Orange where the food is delicious, should be separated in different areas. It is too impersonal like that.
Wonderful stay anyway. Thank you.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear chouetteParis
thank you for giving us your feedback about your stay with us recently.
It is great to read that all our associates made you feel welcome and at ease, which is something that we always strive for.
I hope we will be able to welcome you back to the Resort in the future.
Best regards,
J Stewart Selbie,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,137
    249
    72
    44
    15
See reviews for
484
569
53
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We’re always a bit scared to lose some personal contact in big hotels, but were surprised to feel this did not happen here. Very nice rooms, huge bathroom, amazing pool are, the best breakfast in years… a real good option

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear VTT1,
Thanks for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us.
I am delighted the team looked after you and that your enjoyed our breakfast spread at Blue Orange restaurant.
We hope to welcome you back at the resort soon,
Best regards,
J Stewart Selbie,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hhhhhhhh
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

The hotel was very nice and amazing hotel it was more than five star & the resturants of the hotel was very excellent. And.
Has a variety of cuisine from all over the world . Room is too big and convenient
I strongly recommend for you to stay thier

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear nawaf555427,
Thank you for your feedback about your previous stays with us.
It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay at the resort and I hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon.
Best regards,
J Stewart Selbie,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed here in August and booked a deal with the Executive Imperial Club room included. The room was terrific on the 5th floor with wonderful views looking out to the Atlantis Hotel on the Palms. We were very happy with the Imperial Club room we had afternoon tea here every afternoon with coffee soft drinks etc as many as you liked and cakes and sandwiches provided. Happy hour at night time included free alcohol for 2 hours with canapes as well.We decided to eat downstairs for breakfast at the Blue Orange instead due to more choices. The room was excellent with a very comfortable king bed, well appointed, quiet, with a great view and our own balcony, with outside furniture. We were given water twice a day and a turndown service was provided at night with a top up off toiletries, towels, water and chocolates. The outside area was fantastic with great pools, water equipment and plenty off lounges both around the pools and on the beach. The food at the Blue orange and room service was good and reasoinably priced. The Hotel is at Jumeriah Beach so a Taxi is required to get to the main attractions of Dubai but they are reasonablely priced and it is quick to get anywhere with a great road system. The staff are wonderful and very friendly nothing was to much trouble, special thankyou to Buum on reception and Imran at the concierge desk.We loved our stay and would definately stay again and would highly reccomend it.

Room Tip: I would recommend to book or ask for a room on the beachside of the property on the higher floors (o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear mack1983,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi.
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time in the Resort and I hope that you also liked our private beach connected to the hotel. Most of our Ocean View Rooms indeed have one of the most undisturbed views of the sea, our beach and The Palm Jumeirah.
It is great to read that Buum and Imran were able to make you feel welcome and at ease.
I hope that we will be able to welcome you back in the near future!
Best regards,
J Stewart Selbie,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

What luxury! This truly is the meaning of a 5 star hotel, very deserving of it's stars.
We only stayed for 2 nights (unfortunatley not longer!). But it has made us want to come back and make Dubai our main destination for our next holiday.
The service was out of this world. So lovely, nothing was a problem, they went above and beyond at reception, concierge, restaurants in the hotel. Everyone truly made it so special for us.
Always greeting us with a smile.
The transfer to and from the hotel was a lovely bonus, and welcomed after such long flights.
Our room had water views, and what a view it was! :) The room itself was very big, and had gorgeous decor. What made it even more gorgeous was all the rose petals as we walked into our room and a beautiful bottle of wine with a heartfelt message from the staff. What an amazing end to our honeymoon!
The pools were incredible, the best pools I have been in anywhere. Such choice!
For people with children there are lifesavers everywhere, which I thought was fantastic.
Buffet breakfast was also incredible with an amazing selection, the biggest I have seen and to a very high standard.
There is no detail which has been left, the stay was perfect.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 10 nights in July. We arrived around 8pm and were greeted with cold towels and a refreshing drink which was most welcome after our flight from the UK. We travelled with our toddler aged 21mths who was still quite wide awake on our arrival, she was greeted by reception staff with various kids club gifts including a rubber duck which she was most impressed with.
We were allocated a deluxe sea view room with a full balcony overlooking the sea, it certainly didn't disappoint. We had the most fabulous views over the palm towards Atlantis.
We were half board for the duration of our stay and took our meals in the Blue Orange restaurant, we found this to be excellent with a wide choice of dishes to please everyone. The food was always cooked to perfection, they tend to put small portions out so it doesn't dry out/go cold.
Breakfast was fab too, there was just so much to choose from in the mornings.
My toddler was kept very happy by staff who fetched whatever food she fancied that day, she can be a little fussy at times but she ate really well whilst on holiday. They would get the table ready for us every morning before we arrived with a highchair for little one.
Even though a few days of our stay was during Ramadan it certainly didn't impact in any way upon our stay, in fact the Iftar buffet was fantastic in the evening.
We also sampled the Thai restaurant during our stay and the food was excellent, we have been to Thailand a few times ourselves.
Bubbalicious is also a must do if you are staying here on a Friday, from the food to the free flow bubbly, it's spot on in every way.
The room was kept spotless by room boy everyday and he was very efficient in servicing the room as soon as we left for breakfast. The room is very well appointed and there was plenty of space for us all, it was very comfortable and one of the best we have stayed in.
The kids club situated at le meridien next door was fab for our toddler, she was a little shy at first but soon settled into playing with the toys and the ball pool, they did crafts with the older children and gave her a handbag that one of the staff had made with the children so she didn't feel left out. Needless to say our toddler insisted on accessorising her dress that evening with the handbag :0)
Even upon checkout the reception staff were lovely, the lady on the desk even gave our toddler a cuddly camel courtesy of the Westin. So our toddler felt like a little princess as these little gifts kept appearing. They well and truly look after the kids and the adults at this resort, in turn this made for a fantastic family holiday for the 3 of us.
All the staff from the hotel are happy and polite no matter what job they do. We will definitely be returning to this hotel in the near future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear MadamBx,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us.
It is always great to read when guests enjoyed our facilities as much as you seem to have and I am delighted that you and your family liked our buffet spread in Blue Orange Restaurant as well as our Spice Emporium Thai Restaurant.
It is great to see that our associates assisted you, and especially your little girl, in making your stay as it should be.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Best regards,
J Stewart Selbie,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Myself and a friend stayed here for three nights recently during the Ramadan period and it was fantastic! The standard room is very spacious and all rooms seem to have a sea view balcony. The pool was a great relaxing place to spend our days and the breakfast buffet had a wide variety of different options... even pork! The fact you can choose your own fruit and they will juice it for you is also a cool idea. Love the easy access to Barastis bar next door, we will be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear hughannak,
Thank you for giving us your feedback about your very recent stay with us at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi!
I am delighted to hear that you generally enjoyed your stay and our breakfast buffet at Blue Orange restaurant!
It is especially nice to hear that all our associates made you feel welcome and at ease, which is something that we always strive for.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back later in the year!
Best regards,
J Stewart Selbie,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina

Address: Al Sufouh Road | Jumeirah Beach, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#16 Business Hotel in Dubai
#17 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#20 Family Hotel in Dubai
#22 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a pristine stretch of Jumeirah Beach, The Westin Dubai features 294 rooms, 14 complexed restaurants & bars, a Westin Heavenly Spa and extensive water sport activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort And Marina
Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina Hotel Dubai
Dubai Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.