We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and great for business or pleasure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina to your Saves list
Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Sufouh Road | Jumeirah Beach, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 483 Hotels in Dubai
Virginia, USA
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Beautiful and great for business or pleasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

This hotel has a great location at the South end of Dubai in Media City. If you trip to the UAE will include visits to Jebel Ali, Abu Dhabi, or other points south of downtown Dubai, then the location is a no-brainer. You can avoid the jams on Sheikh Zayed road by using this hotel. It is located on a nice beach on a large lagoon looking North across to the area of the Atlantis resort and has a full range of beach activities on the property. It also has a great gym, also facing the beach, and all the amenities you would expect in a five star hotel. The best, lively hangout for Westerners is the Barasti Beach bar which is part of the property a short walk or fast golf cart ride from the hotel - cold beer and great food on tap in a beach bar setting - you forget you are in the Middle East, if that is what you want to do. Shopping malls are nearby especially the under-rated Ibn Battuta Mall. Only drawback on this property is location if you have primary business further North in Dubai or around the international airport - traffic at rush hour is bad and you should pick a place closer to where your business will be in that case.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms have a better view, but the hotel is set well back off the road so any room is fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear BobFV1,

thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us.

It is great to hear that yo managed to experience some of our restaurants and bars such as Barasti Bar, whilst you were in the Resort and that you enjoyed your exercisein our our Westin Workout Room.

I hope that we will be able to welcome you back in the future on another visit to Dubai!

Best regards,
Stewart Selbie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,100
    238
    66
    43
    14
See reviews for
469
547
51
152
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

This was my third stay at the Westin Dubai, and I find it keeps getting better with every trip. Everything from the rooms, to the pool, to the restaurants is simply top notch. The only possible complaint I can lodge about the hotel is that they do not give SPG reward points. It's a pretty minor gripe for what is otherwise the best hotel in Dubai (that's in my price range). You will not go wrong staying here.

Room Tip: This trip I was placed on the ground floor with a walk-out to a small, well kept lawn... and the bea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear PrayriEarthling,

thank you for taking the time to post your feedback about your recent 3rd stay with us.

I am delighted to hear that we were once again able to make you feel welcome in our Resort. We are generally greatful for every feedback that we get from our guests in our quest to continually improve our services and it is good to hear that we were able to sort out some of the challenges you have faced in previous stays to your satisfaction.

We are already looking forward to your next visit!

Best regards,
Stewart Selbie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

My second stay here. Even better than before and great to see that they had acted on some very minor improvement issues i raised with them last time. The duty manager gave me great feedback and made me feel very valued and welcome. Bubbilicious Friday is just the best 'lunch fest' in the world, do not miss it. Will be back again

Room Tip: Make sure you book a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Sp0rtbilly,

thank you for your second stay with us and it is great to read that you have seen us acting on some of your previous comments for improvements. Guest feedback is always very important for us as we actively try to improve each experience for our guest.

It is furthermore great to read that you enjoyed our Bubbablicious Brunch which we hold every Friday across our three restaurants on the ground floor.

We hope to see you again for your third stay with us!

Best regards,
Stewart Selbie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

About a month ago we had the good fortune to have been booked into this superb hotel whilst on a couple of days stopover to Australia. Our tour operator, Tralfinders, certainly made a great choice for us and from the moment we saw the elegant front of this classical hotel amongst many more less but less personable looking hotels, we just knew it was going to be good. The staff were really helpful and did everything possible to make our stay a memorable one.
The hotel is right on the Dubai Marina and our particular room, which was huge, overlooked the beach resort with stunning views of the Palm Jumeirah and the Atlantis Hotel, and at sunset was truly breathtaking ! The grounds are neatly planted with Palms and Flower beds, and these lead down to the white golden sandy private beach, there are palm shades everywhere to protest against the fierce arabian sun, very hot even in the spring.
A short 30 minute taxi ride from the Westin takes you too the Dubai Mall, where you could shop till you drop, and take in the amazing sights of the skyscrappers etc. including a must-do trip to the viewing floor in the Berj Khalifa. The indoor aquarium and the dancing waters and various other water features in the mall are simply amazing.
The food in the Westin is also of a high standard, the buffet style restaurant provides food for any taste whatever, and at a reasonable cost. The open air pizza restaurant is great place at night to sit and eat and have an ice cold beer whilst watching the comings and goings in the marina.
All in all this hotel, location and Dubai all go down as my favourite locations in the world. Everything about this hotel is 5 star and from the furniture, to the food, the staff and the service. I cannot wait to return for a longer stay.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back with view of the marina are awesome !
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear MERVIN W,

thank you for taking the time to post your feedback about your recent stay with us on a stopover to Australia.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our offerings in the Resort and that you found time to explore Dubai as well.

Our Blue Orange Restaurant indeed offers a great variety of food everyday and Bussola Restaurant has been voted as Best Italian Restaurant in Dubai many times.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back for an extended stay in the future!

Best regards,
Stewart Selbie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I stayed in the Westin in October this year, for 3 nights.
The hotel is very easy to find, and it looks beautiful when you arrive - very classy and welcoming. We arrived in the night, so it looked very impressive with all the lights.

The check-in was excellent, we were given a resort map which was very helpful, as the Westin is sharing some of the facilities with the nearby Le Meridien.
The room, with twin beds, was extremely spacious, with the most amazing bathroom and amenities. The Westin brand has signature amenities which have a scent of white tea (you will also find this in the lobby), which is just wonderful!
We had a view on the pools and the Palm with the Atlantis Hotel in the back, quite spectacular!
Unfortunately we also had some noise from the Barasti bar in Le Meridien, but it was only on Thursday and Friday, and it was still okay. However if you prefer absolute silence, I would advise you to ask for a room on the other side of the hotel.
The Housekeeping service was excellent.

The breakfast buffet was huge, with a variety of hot and cold drinks and food. Again, another Westin signature is the "Superfoods" - there are several specific food items which are in some way good for your body. This is a really nice touch to the buffet and gives you the choice to eat healthy.
The service was friendly, however sometimes a littile bit slow, although it was not busy.

The garden area with the pools is amazing, full of plants and trees - not what you would expect in the desert. It is very well-maintained and you can relax completely. A highlight is the pool, which is more like a lake, very special.

My only major remark here is the service of the beach bar. I had ordered a salad, and it took them over one hour to remove my empty plate. There are lots of birds around, so when I came back from the pool, I could find two of them sharing the leftovers of my salad, which was not very nice. In the end, I had to ask 3 times for someone to remove the plate.

Although this should not happen in a 5* resort, it did not affect the total quality of our stay. We really enjoyed staying in the Westin, and we will be back!

Room Tip: The view on the palm is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear LiChri,

thank you for your feedback about your stay with us earlier in October.

It is great to read that you enjoyed many of our Westin Signature Programs such as the Superfood Breakfast and White Tea scented amenities and aromas in the lobby as this is something that every Westin Hotel around the world will provide. This also includes our Heavenly Bed and Heavenly Spa who also uses white tea aromas.

Please rest assured that I have shared your comments about your service experience in the pool and beach area and Blue Orange with our team and I hope that we will be able to welcome you back to show you the improvements that have been made in the meantime.

Best regards,
Stewart Selbie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

This was our first stay in Dubai. This trip was a family holiday and we can't fault it. We had a club executive room and do think it's worth the extra monies as the breakfast/afternoon tea are excellent. Adding up drinks you are allowed in the two hour window, we definitely got our monies worth! The room was large and spotless, cleaned everyday and towels twice a day. Food choice huge, beach and pool beautiful.
We did venture out to Dubai mall, mall of the emirates, wadi wadi and Atlantis. All journeys less than 20mins so location great. We are already planning a return trip next year with parents and new 6 month old addition!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Jan29,

thank you for posting your great feedback about your recent first visit to Dubai and to The Westin Dubai!

I am delighted that we were able to cater to all your requirements and that you enjoyed your stay in one of our Executive Club Rooms as much as you did.

It seems like you have had a busy schedule whilst you were in Dubai and I hope that you have found the relaxation that you need to return home feeling rejuvenated.

We look forward to welcoming you back next year!

Best regards,
Stewart Selbie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Perfect location by the sea. great pools. food amazing. rooms perfect. fast internet. staff can't do enough for you. Hotel location is 25 mn from airport off traffic hours. allow more if morning or evening rush. 5 mn from jumeirah medina and basrati bar.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear polo22,

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as much as you did and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Best regards,
Stewart Selbie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina

Address: Al Sufouh Road | Jumeirah Beach, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#12 Family Hotel in Dubai
#13 Business Hotel in Dubai
#16 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#19 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a pristine stretch of Jumeirah Beach, The Westin Dubai features 294 rooms, 14 complexed restaurants & bars, a Westin Heavenly Spa and extensive water sport activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Otel, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina Hotel Dubai
Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort And Marina
Dubai Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.