We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“World class lamb cutlets” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Shahrzad

Restaurant Shahrzad
Abbas Abad Street | Abbasabad St, Chaharbaghe Abbasi St., Esfahan 8134616811, Iran
+98 31 3220 4490
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 43 Restaurants in Esfahan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“World class lamb cutlets”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

More expensive than your average Iranian restaurant, but an absolute must if visiting Esfahan. The lamb cutlets, 12 on the plate, is a must. Having eaten all over the world, it was world class. The service was just as good. US 35 for a superior feast.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    54
    32
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Esfahan, Esfahan, Iran
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“what is wrong with the chef?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

me and my friend went there all tired of traditional kebab,(i assume we chose the wrong place!!!),I ordered chicken escalope,and I visited 4 pieces of schnitzel on my plate!!!and when i asked the garcon about it ,he said it is the way we make escalope here ,like it or not!!!! I mean,what?????

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
198 helpful votes 198 helpful votes
“Good value in a grand traditional setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

The restaurant is well located within the city, and feels special, with a vast floor space, and traditional Persian style decor. It would be worth a visit just for this, but the food is superb as well. The portions are enormous, so be warned. Food quality is excellent, reasonably priced and the food was served quickly, although it took a while to get the attention of the waiters.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esfahan, Iran
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“One of the oldest restrants in town...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

All the food is almost always a sure bet. A traditional place that's been around for ever. All the food is almost always a sure bet. A traditional place that's been around for ever.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran
Top Contributor
300 reviews 300 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
213 helpful votes 213 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Clean,reasonable price ,very delicious ,professional staff,
Very positive atmosphere
Try: Chelo mahiche,bareh kebab,

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Shahrzad also viewed

Esfahan, Isfahan Province
Esfahan, Isfahan Province
 
Esfahan, Isfahan Province
Esfahan, Isfahan Province
 

Been to Restaurant Shahrzad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Shahrzad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.