We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice sushi place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sushi Yoshi

Sushi Yoshi
Atallah Center, Corniche Rd, Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 236 restaurants in Jeddah
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Nice sushi place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

I went in a group of 6 friends and we were all pleased with the quality of food and the service. we had a few sushi / sashimi combos to share and the miso soup was good too. It wasn't the best japanese food we've ever had but we would all go back again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

72% Recommend
    9
    15
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Great Sushi and Fast delivery !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Whenever my wife and I crave sushi, we order from Sushi Yoshi without any hesitation ! The delivery doesn't take more than 45 mins. If you like spicy, I dare you to try the Volcano ! It will make your mouth explode !

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“One of the best sushi places in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Love everything about this place. They have a lot of interesting combos on the menu. I would say one must try the beef tappan sushi!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neurenberg
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Good quality sushi on corniche”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

the sushi here is quite good and fresh, and you can enjoy it on the terrace outside and experience a bit of Saudi life. Service is hit & miss depending who serves you.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good Atmosphere and scenic view from the 2nd floor”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Food selection and quality is above average but this is not the place that will have you saying "Wow that was great" I frequent the place because of the atmosphere and the great view from the 2nd floor. I am talking about the location on AlCorniche (at Atallah Center). The kids enjoy the Sushi here as well. Consistency in the quality of service varies; sometimes you get servers/waiters who are there and actually waiting for your next need however there are visits you have to wait and wait for the server to come back and check on you and get what you need.

The Wasabi sauce provided is sometimes a mild version which does not give the full 'burning sensation' when that happens I have to ask the servers for the regular Wasabi and not the mild version. Some servers get it immediately others don't know what you are talking about and I end up ordering the 'Volcano' sauce so I can enjoy my Sushi.

All in all it is a good place for a family get together or to meet up with friends. If you are looking for great Sushi the place I like is Wakame. Wakame on Rawdah street has great quality Sushi unfortunately they do not have a dine in section.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Yoshi also viewed

Jeddah, Makkah Province
 
Jeddah, Makkah Province
Jeddah, Makkah Province
 

Been to Sushi Yoshi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sushi Yoshi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.