We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food bad place!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Al Dente

Al Dente
Sari St, Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 234 restaurants in Jeddah
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food bad place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

For me its one of the best place to try italian food, but the service and the decoration is really poor.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    5
    8
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Great Pizza - No more shisha”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

I always loved Al Dente's pizza because the crust is so thin and the pizza itself is delicious. You don't feel stuffed after eating a whole pizza ! They used to have amazing shisha however since the ban on smoking indoors took effect, they no longer offer shisha. Try the bresaola plate as an appetizer. It's really good !

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“You Should Try It”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

I just love their pasta with the chef's secret recipe or something like that. Anyway you won't regret eating there.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“The best Italian kitchen in Jeddah”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I went there so many times during my staing in Jeddah and I have it write: the best italian cuisine in Jeddah you will find here! Friendly atmosphere, even if always full of family. Comfortable chairs and tables, staff nice and so delicious food, can't still forget the taste of Al dente dessert, even if didn't eat this from 8 months :-( Reccomend for all!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

Had some pizza delivered from them lately, it was perfect. I've never went to their place for a long time because of it poor location and no enough parking

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Dente also viewed

Jeddah, Makkah Province
Jeddah, Makkah Province
 
Jeddah, Makkah Province
 

Been to Al Dente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Al Dente, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.