We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Lebanese Restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Byblos

Byblos
Cornich Street- Alhamra Dist, Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
02 6697655
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 244 Restaurants in Jeddah
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice Lebanese Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Relaxing atmosphere, nice decorated, classy china & cutlery, tasty food, small tip, if you want to enjoy the meal, don't let Lebanese water serve you they are snobbish, they nake you feel as if you are eating on thier account, philipino are very friendly and hospitable

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    47
    13
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“service is horrible, food is ok and a bit overrated!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

There is nothing special about this restaurant other than their arrogant waiters and their average, overpriced food. We were 13 people and the waiter kept laughing at our orders claiming that it won't be enough as if we've never been to a million other lebanese restaurants before, and I know that he wanted us to order some more because of the money. Anyway, we ended up paying almost 2030SR, that is $540! Oh, the food we ordered was plenty after all!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Very good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We had " Iftar " during the holy month of Ramadan. The food quality is Excellent , service is also very good. I think they should have a bit more selection as far as Lebanese dishes are concerned. Overall experience is very good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“It's OK”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Well, bit disappointed because everyone was smoking around us and there is no really a non-smoking section as we know it. People are smoking Hukka or Shisha or arjila indoors. I understand it is a local tradition, but just for just the health reason there should be a non-smoking section especially that the place supposed to be the top Lebanese restaurant in town in local standards.
We waited over 20 minutes to be served at the table.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Pakistan
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Best Lebanese in Jeddah”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

There are several Lebanese Restaurants in Jeddah and this one certainly tops the list. The mezze is great, the main courses are delectable and the service is one of the best in the city.
Language can, however, be a bit of a problem as some of the staff is not very fluent in English but they are very polite and friendly. Located just off the King Road on the Corniche, the view to the Red Sea is visible.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Byblos also viewed

Jeddah, Makkah Province
Jeddah, Makkah Province
 
Jeddah, Makkah Province
Jeddah, Makkah Province
 

Been to Byblos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Byblos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.