We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sad to know abt green island” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Green Island

Green Island
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Improve this listing
Ranked #214 of 273 Restaurants in Jeddah
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
bhopal india
1 review
“sad to know abt green island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

i am vary sad to know how people think abt green island but when i was there as a worker it was hot spot for food lover and we were doing nice byssines evry thing was according o the dignity of food industry and the the cities hospitality culture . sad realy sad plzz mr kamil do some thing u can do i hope the same shine can come again my wishes r with u and ur team

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    5
    5
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jeddah
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Cold food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Corroded buildings, miserable cold food, yet they charge as 5 star hotels. Not recommended. If you want good food, go to intercontinental hotel.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeddah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“ssss”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Where has gone all that old world charm of this restaurant? Just an example of what management change can bring to a hotel - for good or bad. In this cse teh latter! Its high time the place is rennovated and introduce new things.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Nice location, poor food, terrible service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Frankly disappointing and a little bit shabby. Despite the nice view out to sea, we could actually see fish in the water, the restaurant need redecorating. Food was definitely on the poor side of average, the worst we had in Jeddah. The waiter brought the starter at the same time as the main course.

Worth avoiding.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“good location but average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

nice place but not good food ..very family sphere and u can see the sunset clearly..................but need improvement in the quality of the food

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Island also viewed

Jeddah, Makkah Province
 
Jeddah, Makkah Province
Jeddah, Makkah Province
 

Been to Green Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.