We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious rooms, convenient location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Royal Suite Hotel, Jeddah

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Royal Suite Hotel, Jeddah to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Royal Suite Hotel, Jeddah
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Madina Road, Jeddah 21463, Saudi Arabia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #8 of 94 Hotels in Jeddah
Istanbul
Top Contributor
273 reviews 273 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
224 helpful votes 224 helpful votes
“Spacious rooms, convenient location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Loved Radisson Blue Royal Suite Hotel. Conveniently located on Medina road with spacious rooms for fair rates. Close to many residential districts. Front office staff is attentive and courteous. Free WiFi. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluJed-Suite, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Suite Hotel, Jeddah, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for writing a review for our hotel.

We are glad that you like the size of our rooms and the location of the hotel.

We thank you for your business and hope to see you back in our property once your travel brings you to Jeddah.

Once again, thank you.

Best regards,

Shakeel Alhamid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    15
    15
    6
    3
See reviews for
5
2
2
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Lenox, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I stayed at the Radisson Royal Suite while working in Jeddah . It was an extended stay arranged by my company of almost 1 year. I must say that I enjoyed the size of the Suite as I was in a 3 bedroom Suite. Service, food were average , friendly staff. location was great in Rawdah area close to shopping and restaurants .
I would recommend this hotel for extended stays .

Room Tip: Stay in the second tower .
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluJed-Suite, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Suite Hotel, Jeddah, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed the size of our suite and the location of the hotel.

Thank you for recommending our hotel for long stay guests.

We hope to see you back in our property once your travel brings you to Jeddah.


Best regards,

Shakeel Alhamid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

It's my first time in Jedah and so happy that this Hotel gave me a very memorable experiences. from the facilities, to the foods and staffs, they very accommodating. i would like to acknowledge those Filipino staffs specially Mr. Kalid,..who fortunately found my lost wrist watch in the lobby.,I was able to have it again..thank you for being a honest and trustworthy staff. also to the front desk and in the buffet section... sir Noel, and sir Lito,..more power to your Hotel...

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluJed-Suite, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Suite Hotel, Jeddah, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for writing a review for our hotel.

We are delighted to note your positive comments and we will make sure to share your wonderful experiences to our staff that you mentioned.

Once again, we are truly happy that we make your stay memorable and rest assured that we will do our best to provide the same level of service all the time.

Thank you and best regards,

Shakeel Alhamid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

It is my 5th day staying at this hotel, the rooms are nice,cozy and comfortable. Plus, approachable Front Office filipino staff! that is really great! :) hope to be back here one day! two thumbs up Radisson.. keep it up.. ^_^

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluJed-Suite, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Suite Hotel, Jeddah, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay.

We are happy to note that you like our hotel rooms and the service provided to you by our Front Office Filipino receptionist. We will make sure to share with him your positive feedback.

Once again, thank you very much.


Best regards,

Shakeel Alhamid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

This is my 5th stay at the hotel
The best in this hotel is location, comparably close to jeddah airport and easy to acess to north jeddah
Connecting between the two towers could be very confusing. You can get lost in the way with no help available
Rooms are fair and spacious. However shower experience is very poor and need to be improved.
I had a chance to try the breakfast. Not happy with it at all. It is very poor and cheap selections.

Front desk staff were very friendly and welcoming

Value for money is poor. Could get better hotels at same rate

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluJed-Suite, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Suite Hotel, Jeddah, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about our hotel.

Your comments are valuable to improve our services and product and rest assured that we will use it to take necessary corrective measure.

Once again, we thank you for your feedback.

Best regards,

Shakeel Alhamid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This is a good hotel for business, with a lot of conference rooms.
The room are very spacious, with all what you need. Some room even have kitchen. One thing which I did not like is the fact that the rooms all smelled smoking, even for a non-smoking room. It looked like ti got in through the air conditioning or something, but that was very annoying.
There is just one restaurant, buffet, and a relatively small indoor pool and gym. Not very attractive.
Not sure about location, as if you would like to go to the sea side, you definitely need to take a cab.
Overall a good business hotel.
Next time I will choose a hotel on the sea side.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluJed-Suite, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Suite Hotel, Jeddah, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. Your comments are necessary to improve our services and product.

We sincerely appreciate your business and we value the opinions of our guests as our goal is to exceed our guests' expectations at every opportunity.

Once again, thank you and best regards,

Shakeel Alhamid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

thanks for the excellent help and usual co-operation from all staff - special appreciation for Mr. Alaly and resturant staff for hospitality and outstanding work during our business meeting in the hotel

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluJed-Suite, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Suite Hotel, Jeddah, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for writing a review for our hotel.

We are delighted to note that you are happy with our services. I will inform our staff about your positive comment. Rest assured that we will continue to provide you with the same level of service to make your stay memorable and enjoyable all the time.

We hope to see you back in our hotel in your next visit.

Best regards,

Shakeel Alhamid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Royal Suite Hotel, Jeddah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Royal Suite Hotel, Jeddah

Address: Madina Road, Jeddah 21463, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Jeddah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 94 Hotels in Jeddah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Blu Royal Suite Hotel, Jeddah 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Medina Road, the hotel is just 15 minutes from King Abdul Aziz International Airport. Hotel guests can easily stroll to the famous Tahlia Road shopping area and old souks. Choose from 83 high-end suites and guest rooms, sumptuously designed and thoughtfully comfortable. Free high-speed, wireless Internet access is available throughout the hotel. The on-site Al Iwan Restaurant serves delicious globally-inspired cuisine, and you can savour a perfect cup of gourmet coffee at the hotel's Cafe Le Royal Lounge. Relax in the exclusive health club with an indoor swimming pool and bar. Seven meeting rooms at this hotel provide Jeddah event planners with the latest audiovisual equipment and catering for small to mid-size meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Royal Suite Hotel, Jeddah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Royal Suite Hotel, Jeddah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.