We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Liked the large rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Royal Suite Hotel, Jeddah

Save Saved
You added Radisson Blu Royal Suite Hotel, Jeddah to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Radisson Blu Royal Suite Hotel, Jeddah
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Madina Road, Jeddah 21463, Saudi Arabia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save up to 20% on a Suite
Ranked #7 of 83 hotels in Jeddah
Torquay, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Liked the large rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I agree that the decor of this place is not to everyones taste, but the rooms were big and the bed was comfy. Only had breakfast in the morning which was ok. Staff were fine. Would stay again as price was ok.

As this hotel is split into two towers you might have to walk between lifts to get to your room.

Room Tip: get one in the first tower if possible to save yourself having to walk between towers on level 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeymorRoyalSuite, Revenue Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Suite Hotel, Jeddah, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the comfort of our room, the service provided by our staff, and the breakfast. We look forward to your next stay.

We also have to say sorry for you have to walk a long way to reach your room due to our building configuration. We are truly sorry for the inconveniences this has caused you.

Once again, thank you very much and hope to see you back in our hotel if your travel brings you to Jeddah.


Sincerely,

The Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    8
    13
    5
    2
See reviews for
5
2
1
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I stayed for two nights in the Radisson Blu Royal Suite Hotel in April. The rooms in the hotel are very good, mine was excellent. very spacious, comfortable, everything a business traveler needs and of course perfectly clean.

The check in process was easy, even when I was checking in at 7:30am!

The only odd bit was the restaurant in the evening, whilst I was there it was closed and the cafe was serving meals. The food was good but the dining area was completely empty. There may have been a very good reason for this and its NOT any kind of negative opinion.

I liked this hotel and look forward to my next visit.

Room Tip: If you wanted to avoid the early mosque call to prayer then avoid my room 515... I quite enjoy liste...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeymorRoyalSuite, Revenue Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Suite Hotel, Jeddah, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu Royal Suite Hotel, Jeddah, we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travel brings you back to the area.

Once again, Thank you very much.


Sincerely,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

As a business consultant who delivers training in numerous hotels its really excellent to give feedback on a hotel that matches guest quality with a conference support and facilities to the highest standard. Guest first, rooms are very functional and very comfortable with all amenities you expect from a quality hotel. The decor is traditional Arabic and fits the hotel very nicely. The restaurant serves a wide range of excellent food from around the world and the staff and the management have a pride in what they display which really comes across in their presentation and commitment to the customer. Overall as a guest I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Jeddah. As a trainer who was working there I was blown away by the professionalism of the conference team and the facilities. Usually I spend part of the training event trying to get satisfaction for resources or room layout in a hotel that fits business meetings better than training events. That was not the case here. All my needs were met from the moment I arrived. Every day the management checked to see if I was satisfied (usually lacking in other hotels I have worked) I give special thanks to Oliver who attends and services the rooms. He is not only very professional and does an outstanding job, he never loses his smile. He reflects all the staff I had dealings with be it guest or business trainer and for these reasons I endorse the hotel as one of the most professional and relaxing hotels I have worked in around the world. Well done to all. Lance Hemphill
Director
uCan Learning and Development limited
On behalf of Audi AVME

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeymorRoyalSuite, Revenue Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Suite Hotel, Jeddah, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu Royal Suite Hotel, Jeddah, we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travel brings you back to the area.

Once again, Thank you very much.


Sincerely,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuessling, Germany
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

The Radisson Blu is program - regarding price relations and service.
The hotel itself is very nice, the rooms are great but the local service is not as good as expected.
There's a Royal Cafe which is not providing more than a cafe. The charme of the design is something between 70ies and Arabian Barock. The AC's cold air is streaming everywhere.
The restaurant is is quite good but no compare to Radisson Blu Hotel in Jeddah.
The staff is very nice but it looks like that the are quite unexperienced. Even my Limo to the airport was 20 min late - which can leave you back in the country!?
However from the suites I was expecting more - next time the hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeymorRoyalSuite, Revenue Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Suite Hotel, Jeddah, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to post your comment regarding your recent stay with us.

Thank you very much for sharing the feedback as this will help me and my team to focus on this specific areas and improve our services.

For your information, there is plans to improve hotel facilities, and soon you will see a new look and feel of Radisson Blu Royal Suite Jeddah.

Looking forward to welcome you back, when your travel brings you to Jeddah.

Sincerely yours,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

There are many better hotels in Jeddah than this one. I was attracted by the location and proximity to business hubs (like Jameel Square); however the room (while big) was overdone and clearly designed for an Arab family rather than a business traveller. There is only so much velvet and tassels I can take! The rooms also smelt like they are not used very much. Breakfast was poor. On the whole, a bit of a dissappointment. (The only upside was that the car service was very good, which is essential in a place like Jeddah.)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brahim R, Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Suite Hotel, Jeddah, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to post your comment regarding your recent stay with us.

Thank you very much for sharing the feedback as this will help me and my team to focus on this specific areas and improve our services.

For your information, there is plans to improve hotel facilties, and soon you will see a new look and feel of Radisson Blu Royal Suite Jeddah.

Looking forward to welcome you back, when your travel brings you to Jeddah.

Sincerly Yours

Brahim. Robio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

All what you need in a good hotel, you will find it here, healthy and tastfull food, very big modern rooms, location is perfect, and cleaning is outstanding. staff are realy kind and they trat you with full respect, receptionet were offering great help mailny to my wife, i would diffenatly recomand it to every one who travilling to Jeddah.

Room Tip: Ask for left side tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brahim R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Suite Hotel, Jeddah, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Mr. Ali

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedaback and complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu Royal Suite Hotel, Jeddah, we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels brings you back to the area!

Once again, Thank you very much.


Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kazakhstan
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I stayed there for three nights on a business trip the entrance is a bit weird you go in and get the lift to the reception. Good security and the breakfast was yummy. The room was the size of Wales!
And the free internet was a bonus.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Radisson Blu Royal Suite Hotel, Jeddah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Royal Suite Hotel, Jeddah

Address: Madina Road, Jeddah 21463, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Jeddah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 83 hotels in Jeddah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Blu Royal Suite Hotel, Jeddah 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Medina Road, the hotel is just 15 minutes from King Abdul Aziz International Airport. Hotel guests can easily stroll to the famous Tahlia Road shopping area and old souks. Choose from 83 high-end suites and guest rooms, sumptuously designed and thoughtfully comfortable. Free high-speed, wireless Internet access is available throughout the hotel. The on-site Al Iwan Restaurant serves delicious globally-inspired cuisine, and you can savour a perfect cup of gourmet coffee at the hotel's Cafe Le Royal Lounge. Relax in the exclusive health club with an indoor swimming pool and bar. Seven meeting rooms at this hotel provide Jeddah event planners with the latest audiovisual equipment and catering for small to mid-size meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Venere and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Radisson Blu Royal Suite Hotel, Jeddah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Royal Suite Hotel, Jeddah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.