We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very average hotel - not like a Marriott” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Jeddah Marriott Hotel

Save Saved
You added Jeddah Marriott Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jeddah Marriott Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Palestine Rd. | Corner PR Fahad Street, Jeddah 21442, Saudi Arabia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #11 of 87 hotels in Jeddah
Bangalore
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Very average hotel - not like a Marriott”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

The hotel is not like the usual Marriott property you will expect. The property is quite old, but the service is quite good compared to the other hotels i have stayed in Saudi Arabia. The breakfast is excellent.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KSAhotels, Public Relations Manager at Jeddah Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your overall experience with the Jeddah Marriott Hotel was enjoyable.

I do thank you for letting us know about the wonderful stay ,and every think was peaceful .

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Sincerely,
Othman Tanineh
Rooms Operations Manager
Jeddah Marriott Hotel
othman.tanineh@marriotthotels.com
00966549191209
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    34
    38
    9
    2
See reviews for
10
3
7
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Luton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

A great place to rest and relax after a hard day work.
Stayed here for 10 days and felt pampered the rooms were good customer service was excellent all the staff very helpful and eager to help.
The restaurant was very clean and had a wide variety of food from all over the world and the buffet was great value for money and made interesting eating for an adventurous eater like me.
Excellent service and very well located.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KSAhotels, Public Relations Manager at Jeddah Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are pleased to note that while some of your experiences were Not that good, that you also noted some areas where we have an opportunity for improvement.

I have shared your comments with the various team leaders and thank you for your feedback. We are working with our owner on a refurbishment and hope that this can be initiated this year.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Othman Tanineh
Rooms Operations Manager
Jeddah Marriott Hotel
othman.tanineh@marriotthotels.com
00966549191209
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

This hotel is older but the staff make up for any shortfalls. They recognize you and greet you whenever you return and make you feel at home.

Marriott-you might find a way to add an Executive Lounge here-your frequent travelers will appreciate it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Stayed here for business November 2013.

Positives:
- breakfast buffet had huge selection of dishes seemingly for all nationalities.
- lobby area was nice to have a coffee and relax in evenings
- free wifi in lobby with code from reception
- the Marriott bed
- good security
- well equipped gym and nice outdoor pool

Not so positives:
- busy road outside and not much around the area for evenings - need taxi to get anywhere
- hotel is in great need of refurbishment but have seen that is planned for 2014. the rooms are outdated and very 70s style.
- service was average, slow and impersonal in all areas (front desk, restaurant, lobby bar).

Given the option I would probably not stay at the Marriott Jeddah again and try a different hotel first.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KSAhotels, General Manager at Jeddah Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey and sharing your experience with the Jeddah Marriott Hotel.

I was very sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction and that we have failed to meet your expectations. I do regret that due to the hotel buliding , rooms condation , road front of the hotel is busy with trafic ,the service was average, slow and impersonal in all areas

I would like to take this chance to apologize for any annoyance and inconvenience that we may have caused you, assuring the best of our intention and that such unintentional service deficiencies would never occur in the future. in reference to your valued note to the guest Satisfaction Survey regarding your recent stay at Jeddah Marriott Hotel, The senior hotel management strongly appreciate the specific details which were related to the hotel staff services, and the hotel facilities, and in addition to that, I will assure you that your valuable comments will be passed to the appropriate member of the management team to take corrective measures.

Our hotel is due for renovation by the second quarter of this year and our aim is to provide our valued partners with a “New” hotel, which is both comfortable and luxurious. We are working hard to accomplish this and we thank you for your patience and understanding.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future.I would like to offer you a free upgrade to a suite room including breakfast, assuring the best of our intention and that such unintentional service deficiencies would never occur in the future. on the occasion of your next visit to Jeddah. Please do contact me to make the arrangements, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
OTHMAN TANINEH
Rooms Operations Manager
othman.tanineh@marriotthotels.com
00966549191209
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

A clean and effective hotel for business visits to Jeddah. Well positioned. Polite and obliging male staff at reception, restaurant and lobby which makes a nice change in the Kingdom. The price is expensive but I suppose you get what you pay for here. There is a huge construction site which starts up at daybreak on one side of the hotel which makes the rooms noisy so beware this side of the hotel. There is no phonic insulation in the double glazing. I was pleased to see a range of toiletries of good quality "Made in Egypt"! Mabruk as this is good having locally sourced products as opposed to those products which are cheap and not good quality with a large carbon footprint from one Asian country. Good internet connection.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the construction site side for the next 12months
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KSAhotels, Front Office Manager at Jeddah Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey and sharing your experience with the Jeddah Marriott Hotel.

I was very sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction and that we have failed to meet your expectations. I do regret that due to the huge construction on one side of the hotel which makes the rooms as Noisy,no phonic insulation in the double glazing and the price is expensive .

I would like to take this chance to apologize for any annoyance and inconvenience that we may have caused you, assuring the best of our intention and that such unintentional service deficiencies would never occur in the future. in reference to your valued note to the guest Satisfaction Survey regarding your recent stay at Jeddah Marriott Hotel, The senior hotel management strongly appreciate the specific details which were related to the hotel staff services, and the hotel facilities, and in addition to that, I will assure you that your valuable comments will be passed to the appropriate member of the management team to take corrective measures.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
OTHMAN TANINEH
Rooms Operations Manager
othman.tanineh@marriotthotels.com
00966549191209
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights on business in November and found it to be a good functional hotel.

Location: Downtown, approximately 30 minutes from Jeddah airport. This is the one major negative point for this hotel, as it appears to be isolated in a now very poor area, so there is absolutely nowhere to walk to around the hotel, you have to get transport everywhere.

NOTE: There is not a Club Lounge at this hotel.

Reception: Small and efficient. Checked in after about 5 minutes.

Room: Large and spacious, a quite dated (1970's / 1980's feel) but spotlessly clean. Only a few channels of English TV, mainly news, so bring your iPad loaded with TV or films! Aircon is good but very noisy. There is an iron and board in the room.

Bathroom: Regular size bathroom, including a bidet. Good, powerful shower and plenty of towels and amenities.

Minibar: Choice of soft drinks, crisps, nuts and chocolates. NO tea or coffee facilities in the room.

Internet: SAR 80 per day or SAR 400 for the week (GBP 13 / 67 USD 21 / 107), expensive and very slow connection. Both wired and WIFI available in the room. FREE WIFI available in the lobby, so if you are on a budget go down there to get logged on.

Restaurants: One restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Buffet is the main option for all meals but a la carte is available. In addition a lobby coffee shop serving hot/cold drinks and snacks.

Gym: Yes

Staff: All very friendly and helpful, but food and beverage service is slow.

Transport: None available to/from the airport but there is an Avis outlet at the hotel which does car hire and chauffeur services. Taxis are not metered and you have to negotiate the fare.

Laundry: In room laundry bags available for use.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KSAhotels, General Manager at Jeddah Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Sir ,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey and sharing your experience with the Jeddah Marriott Hotel.

I was very sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction and that we have failed to meet your expectations. I do regret that due to the hotel location, A C Noisy, no Tea coffee facilities in the room and there is no Club Luong in the Hotel .

I would like to take this chance to apologize for any annoyance and inconvenience that we may have caused you, assuring the best of our intention and that such unintentional service deficiencies would never occur in the future. in reference to your valued note to the guest Satisfaction Survey regarding your recent stay at Jeddah Marriott Hotel, The senior hotel management strongly appreciate the specific details which were related to the hotel staff services, and the hotel facilities, and in addition to that, I will assure you that your valuable comments will be passed to the appropriate member of the management team to take corrective measures.

Our hotel is due for renovation by the second quarter of this year and our aim is to provide our valued partners with a “New” hotel, which is both comfortable and luxurious. We are working hard to accomplish this and we thank you for your patience and understanding.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
OTHMAN TANINEH
Rooms Operations Manager
othman.tanineh@marriotthotels.com
00966549191209
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Jubail, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

The wife and I stayed at this hotel in Jeddah downtown 2 times. The hotel staff is very good and willing to assist all your needs. The rooms that we stayed were very clean and comfortable. Internet connection was very good and work well. The wife and I ate in restaurant on seafood night and the crab excellent. The breakfast was very good and tasted very good. Wait staff at the restaurant was excellent. I would stay at this hotel if I ever return to Jeddah for business or pleasure. You will have to take a cab to get any of the sites in Jeddah. Be prepared to wait the traffic in Jeddah is congested. The hotel staff will help you with the cab if you needed it.

Room Tip: the far tower has construction going on. They empty the site in middle of the night but you can see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jeddah Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jeddah Marriott Hotel

Address: Palestine Rd. | Corner PR Fahad Street, Jeddah 21442, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Jeddah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Jeddah
#8 Luxury Hotel in Jeddah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jeddah Marriott Hotel 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Jeddah Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Jeddah
Jeddah Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jeddah Marriott Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.