We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprised Mariott allows there name on this hotel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Jeddah Marriott Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Jeddah Marriott Hotel to your Saves list
Jeddah Marriott Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Palestine Rd. | Corner PR Fahad Street, Jeddah 21442, Saudi Arabia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #14 of 94 Hotels in Jeddah
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Surprised Mariott allows there name on this hotel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

I stay here regularly for business. To be honest, it seems that not a dime has been invested in this hotel since 1970. It is old, outdated, and worn out. I am surprised that the renowned Marriott brand is associated with this hotel.

The staff however is very nice and the breakfast and lunch food is good - both in quality as well as in quantity.

There are definitely better & newer alternatives in town.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    40
    42
    10
    2
See reviews for
11
3
8
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

I stay here on business. The service is not bad, the food is good, but the hotel is really old, in a bad location, and looks neglected.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for two nights last week.
The staff is very helpful and will always make sure they serve you as best as they can.

The restaurant is very good , excellent choices for breakfast with all options available.
I have tried the sea food night option on the first night I was there, excellent experience.

The suite I got was good. It was clean but as others commented the hotel needs to be refurbished.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for one week in late April. As others have commented, the staff is helpful, engaged and willing to to whatever they can to help you. The room was adequate, nothing special. Like others, I found housekeeping to be substandard, the floor was never fully vacuumed. The toilet flushed very poorly. I reported this on the first day but it never improved. Only one restaurant. Room service was fast. The location was horrible. In the midst of a very congested downtown area. If you are from out of town there is essentially no where you would walk to shop or eat. Mosques very near and was awakened daily at 430 AM when loudspeaker played prayers. This is the custom of course, but not all hotels are located so close that this wakes you. I stay at Marriotts around the world for business. Given a choice I would NOT stay at this location again.
Great staff is the only thing this hotel has going for it.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012 via mobile


horrible old tacky furniture, worn out carpeting, average cleanliness, internet not working in room, air conditioning leaking. all of this for over 300$ per night! this is by far the worst marriott i'ever stayed at, possibly the worst one that exists. im staying there right now and i cannot wait for my 2 remaining nights to end!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

Excellent Staff but needs remodeling

I would have given this hotel a 3, but every Staff member we met was so nice, courteous & responsive that they truly make up for the condition of the hotel, facilities and rooms

I would recommend this Hotel to business travelers that have business in industrial area...otherwise you deal with heavy traffic trying to go anywhere in Jeddah.

Thank you Marriott Jeddah STAFF for a wonderful experience

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

Over the past year I have stayed at the Marriott in Jeddah several times. The hotel is a little older, but they have started renovations. The staff is very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Rooms in the south tower on the south side are quieter, during morning prayers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jeddah Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jeddah Marriott Hotel

Address: Palestine Rd. | Corner PR Fahad Street, Jeddah 21442, Saudi Arabia
Location: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Jeddah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Jeddah
#10 Luxury Hotel in Jeddah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jeddah Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Jeddah Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Jeddah
Jeddah Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jeddah Marriott Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.