We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel to Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Movenpick Hotel Jeddah

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Movenpick Hotel Jeddah to your Saves list
Movenpick Hotel Jeddah
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Madina Road, Jeddah 21451, Saudi Arabia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 94 Hotels in Jeddah
Ankara, Turkey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel to Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Staff was very warm and polite. I have stayed there two times and both stay was wonderful. Breakfast was perfect and room service well quite well. Staff is always ready to help you, so do not hesitate to ask for help.

Room Tip: If you are not a smoker, try to avoid smoking rooms. Also request for a room from higher floors whic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johanna B, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jeddah, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Mövenpick Hotel Jeddah. We are pleased to know that you had a wonderful time with us and will definitely share it to the rest of the team.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to another stunning experience.

Best regards,
Johanna Baghajati
Communication Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    49
    26
    4
    3
See reviews for
12
7
6
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

I stayed at a Superior King Room for one night. This hotel is quiet, clean, staff is friendly, and breakfast buffet is very good. The restaurant is also very quiet, clean, and it overlooks a small swimming pool which is suitable for relaxing more than swimming due to its space. Wi-Fi is available almost everywhere I went. This hotel is located around fifty meters from a main street where it is very easy day or night to find a taxi. This hotel is about thirty minutes from the international airport. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johanna B, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jeddah, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Our sincere appreciation to you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at Mövenpick Hotel Jeddah and we are pleased to know that you had a wonderful time with us and will definitely share it to the rest of the team.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to another stunning experience with us.

Warm regards,

Johanna Baghajati
Communication Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

First impression when I cam in the hotel was not so nice. Somehow they've deleted my reservation. It took 30 min and 2 phonecalls to send new approval. A bit dissapointed with reception staff (who doesn't have a clue what are they doing). During my stay, I had to visit receptionist to update my key-card, though I was impressed with general manager who saw my face and instantly offered to escort me to my room (to assist me in case if my key wouldn't work). Kudos!
Hotel room was really big with kingsize bed and aircon!
Once they forgot to change my towels, but when I called them, in 2 min they were at my door! Kudos for cleaning staf!
Hotel is positioning near 2 big shopping mall's.
Breakfast was very good, a lot of fresh fruits and vegetables!
Nice hotel!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johanna B, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jeddah, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you very much for your valuable feedback about your recent stay at our hotel though of course there was a slight disappointment on your room reservation experience. However, we are glad that overall you had a nice time with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Johanna Baghajati
Communication Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

I stayed for a few weeks so really got to know the staff very well and they went out of their way to help me with whatever I needed. The food was very good, and I was even fortunate enough to be invited to a special dinner with the GM of the hotel which was really nice.

The hotel doesn't have the most beautiful views but the rooms are really comfortable and always clean!! Its also a bonus that the hotel has a big swimming pool and a gym with most of the equipment you will need. My favourite thing about the hotel though is their amazing ice cream.

Overall it was a good experience and I will definitely stay at the hotel again if I return to Jeddah.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony. Internet connection is faster and the room is more spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johanna B, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jeddah, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to submit a review concerning your recent stay here at Mövenpick Hotel Jeddah. we were pleased to read your comments about your experience and appreciated your positive feedback regarding our staff, your room and the cleanliness.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Johanna Baghajati
Communication Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

The rooms were very large, clean and comfortable but very dated. It is fine for a one night stay or quick stopover. For an extended stay, there is not much attractions in the area. The staff were pleasant, helpful and capable English speakers. We were impressed that such an old hotel maintained a very good level of cleanliness.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johanna B, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jeddah, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Our warmest appreciation for sharing your experience with us, following your recent dinner experience with our GM at Views Restaurant.

We are so happy to know that our staff delivered the good service and were able to meet your expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to another stunning experience.

Best regards,
Johanna Baghajati
Communication Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gouda, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

After a friendly and professional check in the first thing I noticed was the foggy smell in my room. You'll get used to it but it isn't very pleasant. The room, and the property in general looks rather dated and a bit worn. Also the bed linen, towels etc. are good for replacement. For me it was still acceptable but the whole didn't have the 'fresh and clean' feeling what you'd expect from a hotel like this.
The food in the buffet restaurant is o.k. but nothing to write home about.
All together not a bad choice when in Jeddah but there might be better options out there

Room Tip: There are 3 types of window views in this hotel. -1 street view (I guess this will be noisy -2 Ins...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johanna B, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jeddah, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to submit your review concerning your stay here at Mövenpick Hotel Jeddah and will definitely share it to the rest of the team here as it helps us improve our services.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Johanna Baghajati
Communication Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Rooms are comfortable; however quite dark. Food is excellent. Great facilities with a big pool and an excellent gym and even a good barber. Service very good too. I would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johanna B, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jeddah, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
It has been our pleasure having you with us and we thank you very much for your kind comment.
We are happy that we met your expectations and looking forward to welcoming you back to Jeddah in the near future.

Best regards,
Johanna Baghajati
Communication Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Movenpick Hotel Jeddah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Jeddah

Address: Madina Road, Jeddah 21451, Saudi Arabia
Location: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Jeddah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 94 Hotels in Jeddah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Movenpick Hotel Jeddah 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Saudi Arabian seaport city. The Mövenpick Hotel Jeddah is a first-rate venue for meetings and conferences, combining Swiss hospitality and Arabian flair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Jeddah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Movenpick Hotel Jeddah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.