We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel close to the Corniche” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Jeddah Al Hamra

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Jeddah Al Hamra to your Saves list
Mercure Jeddah Al Hamra
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Alexandria Street | Al Ruwais District, Jeddah 21572, Saudi Arabia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 105 Hotels in Jeddah
Paris, France
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good hotel close to the Corniche”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

I chose this hotel since I was going to spend the weekend in Jeddah and wanted to stay close to the Corniche.

This hotel seems to be quite recent so my room was clean and like new (but rather smallish)
Breakfast was decent - did not try the restaurant at other times since it was empty and therefore a bit depressing....
Staff was helpful
Price is quite good for the area
No complaint...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTARCHOUN, General Manager at Mercure Jeddah Al Hamra, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Dear Nicholas,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Jeddah Al Hamra.
At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that our Team is available around the clock to assist our guests with any issue that may arise.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    26
    21
    4
    4
See reviews for
4
1
4
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

The Mercure is just behind the Hamra Corniche and surrounded by excellent options for dining and shopping. I thought my room was terrific - everything worked, the design was very attractive, and I even caught a glimpse of the Red Sea. Reception and concierge staff were professional and concerned to get things right, and the breakfast buffet was extensive and appetising.

The hotel has free fast wifi and there is a fitness centre with small plunge pool. The coffee shop also provides a pleasant base for informal business meetings.

The superior rooms offer upgraded amenities which include complimentary soft drinks and bathrobes, and the Dead Sea Minerals bathroom products were great.

I would choose to stay here again and would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTARCHOUN, Manager at Mercure Jeddah Al Hamra, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear Mr. Cavalier,

Thank you so much for your feedback which is invaluable in our efforts to assess and continually to improve upon the quality of our services and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Kind regards

A.Majid TARCHOUN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
304 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Only five minutes walk from the Corniche, I was looking for convenience at an affordable price. The hotel is relatively new, rooms are clean and functional. For international comparison, Jeddah is an expensive turf, so finding a decent room for under 200 bucks in an accessible area is quite a challenge. The Mercure offers this compromise and overall I had no complaints.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a big window, as some rooms feel a bit depressing with the 1 x 1 meter opening!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTARCHOUN, General Manager at Mercure Jeddah Al Hamra, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear Mr. Rudi,

Thank you so much for your feedback which is invaluable in our efforts to assess and continually to improve upon the quality of our services and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Kind regards

A.Majid TARCHOUN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

My colleague and I also had to wait 15 to 20mins around 10pm last night as our room wasn’t ready. After a long day working in Riyadh and then a flight and taxi to the hotel, it wasn’t pleasant to wait at this time of night for a booking that has been made in advance. Once I finally got to the room, this is when I was served the chicken that was still raw – see attached photo. Finally to top it all off this morning, after waiting to check out for 10mins, then had problems with the billing (charing wrong room rate) and not being able to print a receipt.

The same day as check out I did get a call from the Sales Manager and an email from the GM offering me a comp night. While it was a terrible and frustrating night, I am impressed with the hotel's effort now to try and fix the situation.

Room Tip: Don't order the chicken!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jeddah hotels
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Jeddah Gateway
1.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Jeddah
1.8 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Jeddah
Movenpick Hotel Jeddah
#11 of 105 in Jeddah
3.5 of 5 stars 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Red Sea Palace Hotel
Red Sea Palace Hotel
#23 of 105 in Jeddah
3.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
0.4 mi away
Park Hyatt Jeddah - Marina, Club & Spa
2.6 mi away
Jeddah Marriott Hotel
Jeddah Marriott Hotel
#10 of 105 in Jeddah
3.5 of 5 stars 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Jeddah Al Hamra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Jeddah Al Hamra

Address: Alexandria Street | Al Ruwais District, Jeddah 21572, Saudi Arabia
Location: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Jeddah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 105 Hotels in Jeddah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Jeddah Al Hamra 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your Mercure Jeddah Al Hamra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Jeddah Al Hamra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.