We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay meal in nice surroundings..” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Side

Country Side
Sultan Rd, Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 285 Restaurants in Jeddah
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner
hartlepool
Level Contributor
153 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Okay meal in nice surroundings..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We wanted to try this restaurants due to the excellent reviews that they have had. Very nice surroundings and well decorated with the sliding door to the toilets a brilliant touch. Comfortable seating and well placed tables also a very good addition. Right now to the food...we ordered the CountrySide sampler for starters and with the fresh home made bread as an accompliment both were excellent. Our main meal however came while we were only half way through our starters which was pretty quick to say the least. The mains were a disappointment also...i ordered bbq half chicken with American fries but although the chicken was perfectly cooked the sauce was sweet and the fries were oven chips!!.My wife had the Southern Fried chicken which again was perfectly cooked but with oven cooked fries,which was a big disappointment. Overall though, we would go back again as the service is fantastic, although a little overkeen, the restaurant is lovely and there are plenty of other various dishes to try.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    11
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Originality!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

What differentiates Countryside KSA amongst other restaurant is their uniqueness in their dishes. We're used to be served steak with either french fries or mashed potato but here they served the foods with a shredded hash brown which you dont usually find anywhere. Also they bake their own breads and who can resist "the biscuit" served with honey and butter. I recommend Countryside KSA for those looking for diversity and originality on their dishes! Thumbs up!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

The best place in Jeddah to have a steak, very nice staff.
I think I will every day to eat there, the thing I wish if they continue in the same not to be like other restaurant in Jeddah the open good after one year even you can drink a water in the restaurant

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Superb Steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I love the steak! I love the food, the service and all. Definitely, will go back!!! Everyone should and must try their steak and mac and cheese!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Steak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

one of the best steak in town, the restaurant is still under soft opening but the quality of the meat is excellent. they have some issues when they serve the food, so you need to make sure that you got your correct order before you start eating, beside that its the best steak you can have in Jeddah

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Country Side also viewed

Jeddah, Makkah Province
Jeddah, Makkah Province
 
Jeddah, Makkah Province
Jeddah, Makkah Province
 

Been to Country Side? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Side, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.