We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Steak” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Side

Country Side
Sultan Rd, Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 285 Restaurants in Jeddah
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Superb Steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I love the steak! I love the food, the service and all. Definitely, will go back!!! Everyone should and must try their steak and mac and cheese!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    11
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Steak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

one of the best steak in town, the restaurant is still under soft opening but the quality of the meat is excellent. they have some issues when they serve the food, so you need to make sure that you got your correct order before you start eating, beside that its the best steak you can have in Jeddah

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best food in the city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I've had a few of the dishes here and was more than impressed with every one of them. It's like food my father used to make back in the states.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Lovely”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I had a steak here with my sister it was quite enjoyable. we also had the 4-cheese pasta mix, I felt quite full in the end. The only issue I had was with low lighting, and they did not have a drinks menu. They asked us to fill in comments card at the end as they are still in their soft opening period. We quite enjoyed this steak and we will be back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Magnificent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Even though this restaurant just opened, I grew very fond of it from the very first visit. I ordered a 16oz rib-eye steak with a 4-cheese pasta mix on the side. The pasta was amazingly delicious. Not to mention the steak, the best I ever had here in Jeddah so far! All thanks to the american chef of course. The place was great including the low lights, the seats were really comfortable and a high end elevator! Everyone was friendly and rush to serve you the best as they could. Prices are a little bit over the usual for a steak restaurant but it was really worth the steak experience and the shrimp corn soup (a must have!). Overall! The best steak restaurantII've ever been to. I have great expectations for it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Country Side also viewed

Jeddah, Makkah Province
Jeddah, Makkah Province
 
Jeddah, Makkah Province
Jeddah, Makkah Province
 

Been to Country Side? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Side, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.