We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Steak” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Side

Country Side
Sultan Rd, Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 247 Restaurants in Jeddah
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Superb Steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I love the steak! I love the food, the service and all. Definitely, will go back!!! Everyone should and must try their steak and mac and cheese!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    9
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Steak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

one of the best steak in town, the restaurant is still under soft opening but the quality of the meat is excellent. they have some issues when they serve the food, so you need to make sure that you got your correct order before you start eating, beside that its the best steak you can have in Jeddah

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best food in the city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

I've had a few of the dishes here and was more than impressed with every one of them. It's like food my father used to make back in the states.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Lovely”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I had a steak here with my sister it was quite enjoyable. we also had the 4-cheese pasta mix, I felt quite full in the end. The only issue I had was with low lighting, and they did not have a drinks menu. They asked us to fill in comments card at the end as they are still in their soft opening period. We quite enjoyed this steak and we will be back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Magnificent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Even though this restaurant just opened, I grew very fond of it from the very first visit. I ordered a 16oz rib-eye steak with a 4-cheese pasta mix on the side. The pasta was amazingly delicious. Not to mention the steak, the best I ever had here in Jeddah so far! All thanks to the american chef of course. The place was great including the low lights, the seats were really comfortable and a high end elevator! Everyone was friendly and rush to serve you the best as they could. Prices are a little bit over the usual for a steak restaurant but it was really worth the steak experience and the shrimp corn soup (a must have!). Overall! The best steak restaurantII've ever been to. I have great expectations for it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Country Side also viewed

Jeddah, Makkah Province
Jeddah, Makkah Province
 
Jeddah, Makkah Province
 

Been to Country Side? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Side, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.